We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    119
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
116
101
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great and spacious room, great location, free breakfast, but the bed is really not comfortable, old bed and really like sleep on a stone. The bathroom is a lil bit small but its ok for me. May be not the bathroom will not fit you if you are a big guy. No microwave in the room. Overall you got what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your GREAT ROOM, GREAT LOCATION review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our beds. I am perplexed with your comment suggesting that the beds were old as they have been replaced if not this last year, the year before. I am sorry the firmness was not to your liking. We do have microwaves in... More 

Sugar Land, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually, I like BW hotels, but this BW at Durango was out of my expectation, because it doesn't have an elevator. I have 3 big luggage that need to be brought to the second floor by stairs. If I knew that this BW doesn't have an elevator, I wouldn't stay here. The Pros: the location of this hotel was just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to see that our lack of elevator earned us only average marks and made for only an average stay for you, our valued guest. We do our very best, through pictures and descriptions to not, in any way, surprise our guests. In fact, most who travel with heavy luggage quite enjoy parking a mere 3 (... More 

Manchester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love staying at Durango Inn & Suites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They make us feel at home. They are always there to help outl and take time to answer questions and just chat. Very clean facility love the back door for our dogs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. You have no idea how much your review and review title means to us nor how important you are to us as our guest. The most rewarding part of our ownership is the opportunity to get to meet and engage with amazing folks that bless our lives. We cannot wait to see you... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
74 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used to stay here a lot when I was in town, but got out of the habit of doing so. Glad I came back. After a fiasco at another competitor, I decided to try the Best Western again. From check-in to check-out, everything was great. The customer service at the Front Desk was great! The rooms were very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are THRILLED to have you back! Thank you! I am not able to tell, through your review, your guest history but I would encourage you to call me direct at 303-328-5569 to reserve for your next stay. I am saddened that we lost you as a guest but happy that we have had the opportunity to win you back.... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week over Christmas. We have stayed in all of the Best Westerns in Durango and would defiantly stay here again. Unfortunately the lobby was being remodeled and still under construction due to slow contractors so it was a bit disheveled. We had a problem with a heater in one of our rooms so the staff quickly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review and mostly for not being a lunatic! We are thrilled you had a nice stay, and for most, they were so patient and kind with our lobby spruce up. Thanks for being patient. We are glad the inconveniences did not ruin your trip, cause you a trip to the ER or scar... More 

Thousand Oaks
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a stop along the way, during our 2500 mile motorcycle ride. The hotel was clean, easy to access, and includes a free breakfast. There were six of us and we all enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful, providing us with rags and a hose to clean our motorcycles after crossing the Rocky Mountains. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a nice stay with us this summer. One of the things our motorcycle guests love is having their babies parked right outside their door. We are glad you appreciated being able to rinse off your buggy and hope we have the true pleasure of seeing you again soon. Thank... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motel in a beautiful setting. I was stationed here in Durango while working out in the field. The weather was brutally cold and windy. This was a nice room to come back to in the evening. Wasn't home of course, but it was a nice substitute.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you felt warm and comfortable with us. We try very hard to create a nice experience and are so excited you enjoyed your stay. We are thankful to have had you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your business and your review. More 

Covina, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Durango for NYE and needed a place near Main St. We rented a suite with 3 beds and a foldout couch, which worked for the 5 of us and the baby, who got a crib provided by the hotel. We didn't use the microwave nor 'fridge, but were available. Continental breakfast on New Year's was "the usual"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and a million thanks for being patient with our lobby remodel. We are happy that you had a quiet stay as New Years Eve can be a night when it is hard to control the noise level! By far, the suites are our best options for guests... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice place to rest, relax, and enjoy. Always stay here if possible. The staff goes out of their way to assist and make sure your stay is great. Thanks to the maintenance man we were able to get the doors to the car open. Go for the snow and got plenty of it soooo the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works really hard to please our guests and are steadfast in their commitment to be of service. Thank you for recognizing them. It means more to them than you can know. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your business .... More 

phoenix,az.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel in good location. breakfast and room was very nice. about 30 miles from durango ski resort..room was very comfortable. breakfast selection and food was very good. lobby was being renovated. should be very nice when finished.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and more, for being patient with our remodel. We recognize that when hammers and saws are banging and buzzing upon check in, it can be disappointing so thank you for looking beyond the dust! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again. We are done. We cannot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay