We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Durango hotels

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Amom247365 Chesterfield, Missouri
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    109
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
104
99
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Avoid if at all possible especially if traveling with pet. Stayed two nights due to height of Colorado summer tourist season and moving more difficult than moving if anything else was available. So many issues that it is not worth my time to list all of them. It was only whena friend asked about a recommendation that I thought about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your input and review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is not our usual review so I am perplexed. We will look into the situation. I assure you we do not have major structural issues but will certainly address any bad attitude or unfriendliness. This is not our normal feedback. We typically... More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I decided to treat my 80-year-old mother to a trip to the Durango area for her birthday. Years ago we visited Mesa Verde, and she wanted to see it again. We stayed at this hotel October 15-19. (Here's where I warn you--I am a special education teacher and am accustomed to writing detailed observations. Here is your detailed observation.) Day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lengthy and detailed review. We are so sorry about your stay. We appreciate your input and use your feedback to improve. Indeed, the Box Elder bugs are a nuisance that are difficult to contain. Any building with a southern exposure next to the mountains, at this time of year, deals with their influx. We addressed the... More

Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites. This is a motel. The location is convenient to downtown Durango and to the Durango/Silverton Train. Check in was easy and staff at the desk friendly. The breakfast hostess was very friendly. Breakfast was typical and was the same each day. Toast, english muffins, egg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for your terrific review. No doubt other travelers will find the information and details helpful. I am so sorry about your housekeeping service. I cannot tell specifically which room you were in so I am unable to address, with a specific housekeeper, the shortfalls but I assure you this is not our usual practice. We hope you... More

Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a suite which was large and comfortable. Outside grounds well kept. Staff very friendly and efficient. Quiet location. Pretty city and beautiful mountainous area. Recommend for business or leisure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We so much appreciate your review. Thank you. We will share your comments with our staff. They love getting feedback and we are thankful for the time you too to do so. See you again soon! More

Woodland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the size of our suite with a nice sized living room separate from our bedroom. There was a balcony off the bedroom but found it difficult to use due to the man who smoked outside right under our deck and there were a lot of bugs sunning themselves there. The staff were very helpful, friendly and did a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry about the gentleman smoking. We will work to make it more comfortable for everyone. The box elder bugs are a nuisance this time of year. Thanks for your understanding. Anyone in town with a south facing wall, has these flying insects... More

Villa Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this Hotel for about the last 8 years. I keep coming back! The hotel is a good value for the money. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Rooms are pretty average, but always clean. Highly recommend for road trips or short stays. I go with a group of guys to go fishing, and take advantage of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your continued business and are happy that you have enjoyed your stays. We look forward to having you as our guest and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to help make your stay more comfortable. Again, thank you. More

Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not what I thought I had booked. I booked online and prepaid but when I had to change the nights of stay, I was told I was not able to change the dates and would lose my money. I called the hotel directly to change the dates and they were so accommodating. I did not lose my money.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your requests and make your adjustments. We hope to see you again soon and want to thank you for choosing us. We value your business more than you know. More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
58 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel for exploring the Durango area. A couple of issues arose, however. We were in the wing with room numbers 220-230, and the internet access was basically zero. If you sat in the lobby, access was perfect, so it seems that wing is out of range of the transmitters. A couple of calls to the BW... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the WIFI. Indeed, there have been some challenges with the internet and we are working hard with Charter Communication, the internet provider, to resolve. We are glad you had a terrific stay otherwise and look forward to seeing you again in the future. The internet will be perfect! We guarantee it! Thank you so much... More

Palermo, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights here and spent most of the day out to find the towels had been changed but the beds were not made. Reception offered to make it good but we declined as we were tired and did not want to be disturbed. Breakfast both mornings was below expectations. We had to use paper plates and bowls and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable input. We take your comments very seriously and appreciate your suggestions. We are so sorry about the mistake in making up your room. That is unacceptable. We hope that we will see you again in the near future . Thank you for your business. More

Lehi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the family suite at the Durrango Best Western, and we couldn't be happier. 3 minutes outside of Durrango, so it was quiet but close enough to everything. The price is what brought us because they have the best price in Durrango. But we will stay there again because of the service, the breakfast was fresh and all... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Icaretwo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are exactly what we strive for. I will share your feedback with the staff as they work hard at what they do and appreciate knowing that guests are satisfied. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay