We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Durango hotels

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Durango
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
homden
  • Overview
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    96
    48
    9
    11
See reviews for
86
83
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had booked this hotel for the duration of our stay in Durango because it advertised a family suite containing four beds at a great price. Apparently you truly do get what you pay for! When we arrived, we were pleased to find that the suite consisted of 3 separate rooms and a bathroom with 2 air conditioning units. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yikes! This sounds like an awful stay. We are so sorry. It sounds like we were trying to fix the problem and were unsuccessful in doing so but most disturbing is your final treatment. This is unacceptable. Under no circumstances is that acceptable. The gentleman who assisted you is normally one of our most celebrated customer service agents and I... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was mostly fine, with comfortable beds and very quiet even though close to the highway. Very strange tub/shower and the toilet seat mounted off center. Tub floor slanted and no mat. Pool was dirty and no towels available there. WiFi completely useless. Breakfast was average. Staff was so so in attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as we would have liked you to. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your specific comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sincerely hope you will give us a try again in the future. Thank you so much. More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While not walking distance to downtown Durango, this hotel is in a nice peaceful setting. The room was extremely comfortable and almost seemed more like an apartment than a hotel room. The lobby and breakfast area are beautiful and spacious. The rate was higher than we wanted to pay but compared well to other motels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a nice stay and enjoyed our 56 beautiful acres and serenity of the area. We are glad. Durango is indeed a resort market that thrives only a few months of the year and we take great pains in making sure we are priced according to our price value. Thank you... More

Gunnison, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. Dustin at the front desk helped me in a tight situation to have a very positive and rewarding stay at this property. This was my second stay and I will stay again. I hesitate recommending it because I had a hard enough time getting a room the night I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We receive so many positive comments on Dustin. We know we are so lucky to have him on board. Thank you for recognizing him. He is a gem commited to customer service that is so hard to find. We are glad you had a terrific stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest. More

Columbus, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not prefer Motels to stay because I find them noisy, but the price was to good to turn down for this area. The staff gives you the impression the care about your stay. My room was clean and comfy for our overnight stay and very quiet!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time in submitting a review. We are grateful. Indeed, our staff does care about you as our guest. We will share your feedback with them. We hope to see you again soon. More

Wichita, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites were what made our trip memorable. We had special help from Edy and Carlita, who were excellent. The woman who runs the breakfast area each morning is another fantastic person who cares about your experience and interacts in a friendly manner. The staff is first rate and the price was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our employees work so hard. Thank you for recognizing them for their outstanding service. It means more to them than you know. We are so happy you had a terrific stay and thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your comments are so helpful for us and other travelers. Much appreciated! See you again soon. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way from Prescott Valley, AZ to Boulder, CO we stopped overnight at this hotel, having stayed there one year ago. Again, we were treated royally - including our Airedale, Daisy. Last year, we had the now-gone Airedale, Sedona with us. We were surprised to learn that we could go around to the patio with Daisy for the continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad you had a terrific stay....so sorry to hear about Sedona. We are thrilled you have returned to stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate the time you spend to do a review. We are so grateful. Call us at 970-247-3251 when you are ready to book again! More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, thought we had a suite, but no. Old, old tiny stinky crowded room. Bathroom floor so rotten it sagged, gave in spookily when walked on and squeaked LOUDLY. Opening the drapes was a mistake, because it unleashed the Dust Bowl. Drapes never dusted in their lifetime forget about cleaned...and full of cigarette holes. Room was not cleaned on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW, as the owner and operator of the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites, no doubt, you can imagine how hurtful it is to be called mean spirited, cheapskate, a liar, and have my integrity put into question. It is difficult to not take such attack personally until I looked at your other Trip advisor contributions. I am sorry you... More

Kenai, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice place to stay. Room was nice we had a suite. The breakfast gave choices - eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal. cold cereal. muffins, toast.yogurt, and fruit.Close to downtown but a little to far to walk. 5 minuite drive to train station. Grandson loved the pool and hot tub was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a terrific stay. It is always so fun to have the kids enjoying the pool and hot tub. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for being our guest. More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here. Very nice hotel for the price. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Clean swimming pool. We sleep with a white noise machine, so had no problems with noise. Our sink was slightly clogged, and maintenance came quickly to address the problem. Close to downtown, but not walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your specific notes and input. We appreciate your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again sometime soon! Call us at 970-247-3251! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango #11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer