We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adobe Inn

2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Adobe Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    12
    22
    15
    29
See reviews for
16
33
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unbelievable bunch of thieves. They charged our credit card $200 claiming we smoked pot in the room. We did nothing of the sort and tried to dispute it. Neither of us smoke at all and are an older professional couple Their mgr was rude and hung up on us. As far as we are concerned this place stole money from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was decent size, but it smelled like dirty socks and beds were not comfortable. It does have free parking in a convenient parking lot and does have free WiFi. Also, its a drive or long walk to the main historic area of Durango with all the shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque Nm Usa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not understanding any of the nasty reviews of this place. It is serviceable. Actually, the updated exterior is very nice. Inside-Queen bed, desk-2 chairs, TV, dresser, sink, shower. All clean, all mostly new or in good shape-nothing smelled bad or old or musty. Location is fine. Right on the main drag-just north or south of most everything within a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ERIE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Fresh paint doesn't hide the 1960s era motel. The price is right, but you get what you pay for. Bath fixtures old, carpet stained... But room clean. Young men checked us in and were polite. Probably good for budget conscious - if you were coming to mountain bike or ski, this would be fine. Near Animas river walk--- nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This is the 2nd time we've stayed in hotel..it was a last minute decision and first place we looked is here cause we stayed last summer our fridge wasn't working But first chance the next day they fixed it

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

My friends and I drove 11 hours from Texas, and were slap-happy and stupid by the time we arrived in Durango. I did a quick google search for lodging for the night and we were almost pulled in by the cheap price of a national chain, but fortunately I scrolled down a bit and we found the Adobe Inn. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Arrived in town on a Tuesday night, and have stayed at the Adobe before, and had a good experience. It was 7:00 PM, and the front door had a note that said "lobby being remodeled, please use side entrance" Went to side entrance, it had a note on it that said "we are out to dinner". No time, no time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Monterey, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

No internet! Seriously no internet at all. The broken heater had it's face off and just laying on the floor and was stuck permanently on 80 degrees. Who sleeps at 80?! Key would not work. He gave us the master key which means we could go in any room! By morning he put the master key lock back on we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Booked a room here, drove 500 for them to tell me they cancelled my room and then informed me that they had credited my card. Did not really offer to find me another motel. Til I suggested it. They had an"Oh well your screwed" attitude. They found me a room that was $60. more than what I had booked. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AdobeInn, General Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this review

Guest cancelled thru Booking.com. We refunded. Guest tried to reserve different room but hotel was sold out by then. When he arrived hotel he had NO reservation and we had NO deposit for him. We did find him another hotel but hotel wasn't responsible for the rate. At that time, he was NOT our guest by his own doing acting... More 

Irving
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was a little over priced for what you got. The location was far from downtown activities, but there was a free trolley that had a drop off/ pick up right at the motel. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was average with store bought pastries, coffee, and nothing else. You couldn't check out early in the mourning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.8 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#17 of 30 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#1 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
24.0 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay