We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4380 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly Drury Inn Denver East)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #69 of 147 hotels in Denver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
D C Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a very late check-in, but Freddy the night clerk was pleasant and had everything ready to go when we checked in. (Thanks Freddy!) Plenty of parking considering the lateness of the hour, I appreciated more seeing the security cams functioning. The property was very clean with easy on/off access from the interstate. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We really appreciate it. I am glad that your experience at our hotel was so positive. We like to do what we can for every guest that comes thru our door. We really enjoyed having you stay here with us and do hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again! More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. Good breakfast and yummy evening reception. Hot tub wasn't working to well, but still usable..pool was great. Rooms were nice and quiet even though you're by the interstate. Helpful staff. When we arrived to our room our toilet seat was broken but maintenance quickly fixed when we informed the desk. Only thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. However, I am a little disappointed to hear you were charged for your child to eat breakfast. Breakfast is free to all guests registered to room, children included. The only time you should be asked to pay for breakfast... More

Graham, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is clean and well kept. Its staff were extremely welcoming and helpful from check in through check out. Their Manager's Reception of light fare & drinks was an unexpected & nice touch for the weary traveler. Although there are a lot of contract Over The Road Drivers staying, the crowd was congenial & quiet. Their breakfast was excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your kind a positive words. We enjoyed having you stay with us and do hope that you will come back and visit us again! More

Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had reservation for 4th of July weekend. Pulled into the place at 1:00 p.m. Parking lot was more than half empty, no customers that I saw. The female clerk was a jerk. "No checking in before 3 pm". Went over to the Holiday Express next door, completely different attitude. Very courteous and allowed check in right away even though I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Imagine stepping out of the shower with both of your feet covered in soap scum. Yep, that was our experience. We were given a room whose sink and tub drains were blocked. Can't wash your face or brush your teeth or even take a normal shower. I told front desk about the issue. The response that I got was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apreciate your feedback. We take all guest complaints and issues very seriously. After investgating your individual situation with all staff memebrs and housekeeping, we found nothing wrong with the room you stayed in. All drains in that room were and are currently working great. Also, when booking through... More

Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very overwhelmed with all the other hotels in denver asking over $150 a night... This place was priced under $100 and the staff was exceptional, the rooms were extremely clean, the bed was super soft, the towels smelled of fabric softner and the shower was exceptional! A perfect nights rest after a long week of camping at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff tries very hard with each and every guest to provide them with exceptional customer service, and it's always good getting feedback letting us know we have done so. I have shared your comments with Yolonda and she says thank... More

Albuquerque
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wow! What an amazing hotel! This is our first visit to a Roadway Inn. And we are amazed by this place. We were greeted warmly by Kenneth and Crystal at check in. We haven't been treated better in any four or five star hotel where we have stayed. Such kind, and helpful staff. I called to ask Kenneth for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! I am delighted to hear how great my staff took care of you during your stay! I shared your review with Kenny, Crystal, Yolonda and all the staff here at the Rodeway Inn and they all say "Thank You!" I also had the pleasure of briefly speaking to you during your stay... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Never thought a Rodeway Inn could be so nice. The place is really nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Apparently they are continuing the "Drury" tradition of having an evening mgr's reception which features a good selection of wine and other drinks as well has some really decent food. The breakfast selection is also very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate the positive feedback and will use it to continue great service here at the Rodeway Inn. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon, we are making lots of changes to be come even better! Thanks again! More

Sioux City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This facility has moved over to the Choice Hotels chain from Drury Inn but that is not a bad thing. The management is continuing with the hospitality practices and operation standards of the Drury chain (evening meals, happy hour, morning breakfasts that are more than just factory made omelets and hockey puck sized egg pancakes). The front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We do hope you will come back and stay with us again! More

gfsu
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nice hotel was a bit surprised / not happy when Priceline put me here as a 3*. But I must say the stay was perfect for a flight night. The staff was very friendly and they have kept the drury traditions of breakfast and cocktail hour. The hotel is older but well kept and is more then adequate for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway_Inn4380, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words! We truly appreciate you reviewing us and hope that when you return to Denver that you will choose to stay with us again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 4380 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly Drury Inn Denver East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Denver East Hotel Denver
Denver Drury Inn
Drury Denver

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer