We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

#44 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207
Special Offer
Breakfast + WiFi Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    321
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
209
169
73
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (943)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Pueblo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good service and a quiet room, but everything seems dated and needs a facelift. The carpet in my room needed to be replaced and it was just kind of shabby. I expected more for the price. The pool area was nice but the hot tub wasn't that hot. The elevators were quite slow.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked in to this hotel at 9pm the night before my marathon. I had already selected my room the day before I arrived but imagine my surprise when I got a totally different room! They really should say the only thing updated is the bathroom (which was really nice). The bedroom was stuck in the 80s and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Tracy - Congratulations on competing in one of Denver's great marathons last weekend! However, I'm so sorry we didn't have your room available when you checked in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver the night before. Please be assured I will work with our managers on our echeckin procedures to guarantee that your selected room is ready for you... More 

Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying at the Doubletree as I usually stay at the Drury Hotel in Denver. But the pool was too cool to swim in at the Drury last time I stayed there. The pool here was very clean and warm. The only negative is the men's sauna did not work and the women's took forever to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Pilgrim - Thank you so much for your kind review and for giving us a try at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver. I will certainly look into the saunas not working - I appreciate your letting me know about it. On your next visit, our friendly Guest Service staff would be delighted to tell you about the dining options... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived about 5pm to check in we were very amazed with the lobby. I usually say in something less lavish and for this trip I needed a change. I went to get the bags while my girlfriend and her sister went to check in. The cookies they give you at check in was very delicious. We went up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Tyra - I apologize for the poor experience you and your friends had last week at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I understand our Director of Security has been in touch with your friend regarding the incident with her car but I would be delighted to talk with you personally if you would like to contact me. We take... More 

Osseo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed for 3 nights and overall did not have any major problems. Hotel itself is in decent condition. All employee's I spoke with were outgoing and very friendly. Shuttle service is good, which is needed as walking to most places close to hotel may not be fun. Parking, no problems. Had room with balcony and could hear traffic like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Mel - I'm happy you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. We have so much to offer our guests, regardless of their reasons for traveling to Denver. In addition to the convenient shuttle stops at the shops across the street and at Northfield Shopping District, we have the largest hotel airport... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience. Reservations had misspelled my name so it took a while to locate my reservation. Get to my room, a dated, sad looking space. Leather peeling off the chair, no central A/C, stains on the dated wall paper and the lamp shade has apparently lived too many years. At the bar, the glass casing that holds their cognac glasses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear INCABB - I sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the misspelling of your name when you checked in. I'm glad our staff had a chance to visit with you during your stay and set things right. If you have any additional comments or questions, I would be delighted to have you contact me directly. As far as the room... More 

Missoula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say this was one of the best motels I have ever stayed at. Services were excellent, shuttle service was great, restaurant wait staff and manager exceeded expectations. Good Job. The cookies are great too!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Lynda - I'm so pleased you had a great week at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver! Our staff and management takes a lot of pride in providing comfortable guestrooms, effective training facilities, and friendly service. We always try to take extra special care of our guests who are away from home for a while. We have a fitness center... More 

Richmond, IN
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Doubletree May 4 through May 8, 2015. It is the site of a national training program. It appeared that the hotel had most of its conference rooms in use during this period so I am willing to bet that they do a lot of this sort of thing with a wide variety of groups. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Hawkedd - I appreciate your feedback from your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver last week for training. I always want to hear from our guests and get their opinions on their time with us. Guest comments are our best source for knowing what we're doing right and, of course, what we need to improve. I'm happy you... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a night here before we had to leave for the airport. Heaps of food and a Walmart all within walking distance and plenty to eat in the hotel. Service was great, room was huge and cheap! WiFi was really fast and free airport shuttle! One of the Best hotel deals around. Also not too far from downtown and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Shane - I'm so glad to hear about your great stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! We're a wonderful choice for travelers to spend the night before flying out. We offer a free airport shuttle every half hour, 20 hours a day, and several Stay & Fly lodging packages, some that include parking while you're gone.... More 

Glenwood Springs
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here once before and had a great suite facing South. This time not so lucky. got an East facing room that had a joining door to the very loud guest with kids. I ended up moving to 923 OMG, elevators were so noisy. I don't know if the equipment is in the room next door but it will drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Magnum - I sincerely regret that due to high business levels, we were unable accommodate your upgrade to a suite on this visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. We appreciate that out of all the lodging options in Denver, you to choose to stay with us - and we want to reward you for that! I do apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities