We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Denver hotels

TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3699 S. Monaco Pkwy., Denver, CO 80237
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TownePlace.com Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #69 of 145 hotels in Denver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
RykM Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
10
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife & I had a free night from Hotels.com to use before expiring, so we stayed here mostly because it's next to a light rail station. That gave us the ability to visit a brewpub & restaurant downtown without worrying about driving. We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff, who had cookies prepared, which were definitely appreciated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

while my Mother-in-Law had surgery at Swedish. Great rates for the rooms you get. We stayed in both the two bedroom suite and the large one bedroom with our dog. Both were very clean with minor signs of wear. It is in the middle of a huge parking lot but it's near just about everything you need including the transit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSGeneralManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Dear dogstar88, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott! We value all feedback on our product, staff service, and amenities. We have started trying a few new items at the breakfast, per your suggestion, as we understand that a variety gives guests a little more to look forward... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for a 3 day weekend with my family. Here are the pluses: Close to EVERYTHING. Grocery store, restaurants, (LOTS) and movie theater all within walking distance. Rooms come with full kitchen, comfortable beds and large flat screen TVs. Free internet and free breakfast as well. Here are the negatives: hotel has seen "better days". It's a bit worn and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glade Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Like many large cities, travel to Denver for business or entertainment usually involves the downtown area. While most convenient to stay downtown, and there are many excellent hotel choices, those on a budget soon discover that room rates may be 2 to 4 times more than outlying areas, and then add on the cost of parking, etc. The light rail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this facility for 8 consecutive nights and very pleased with location, staff, workout room and breakfast bar. The room rate was competitive and would stay here again. There is a nice movie theatre, food establishments all within walking distance. The only downside was our room was facing interstate and heard a bit of road noise; but otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was in Denver on personal business and this hotel met my and my parents needs perfectly. It was close to our destinations and the room was nice, clean, and inviting. Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it worked out great. Value for the money was super as well. Breakfast both days of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Usually do well staying at any Marriott chain, not this time. Dirty hotel, stinky dark hallway, bed tilted towards middle, doors all locked throughout hotel at all times of day, but keys didn't work. Needs a renovation. Reserved for 4 nights, but left after first night. SIMPLY MEH.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to Denver for medical purposes. This hotel offered a discount through the hospital. Our 2 bedroom suite was modern and comfortable, but quite soiled. Drips and splashes on tables and walls, the white linens weren't exactly spotless and the carpet was not vacuumed thoroughly. The view out our windows was of a lower roof on which at least a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSGeneralManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Cristy, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott! We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our service and product, and -- as in your case -- uncover issues that may not have come to our attention quite as quickly. Thank you for pointing out that there were... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I only spent a night here and it was borderline poor/average. There's a ton of hotels in the area, and I'll go somewhere else next time. PROs - plenty of space - nice to have the mini-kitchen CONs - seemed a little dark/dirty/dingy (including air conditioner filters trashed on the roof out my window) - breakfast was WEAK - pricey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSGeneralManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast. All guest feedback helps us to continuously improve our business and the guest experience. We appreciate your time! I greatly appreciate your bringing to our attention that we had air conditioning filters sitting out on the roof. This has been attended to and... More

Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had just gotten engaged that day- total surprise- and drove 10 hours from Utah into Denver. We encountered severe flash flooding and was a bit worried. The staff were super helpful, friendly and reassuring. The room was large and comfortable and clean. The hallway on the 3rd floor smelled a bit but otherwise overall we were really impressed. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Southeast Hotel
Towneplace Suites Denver Southeast Hotel Denver
Towneplace Suites Denver
Denver Towneplace Suites
Address: 3699 S. Monaco Pkwy., Denver, CO 80237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 145 hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast to your Saves list