We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Denver Downtown

#23 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Denver Downtown
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    327
    123
    44
    22
See reviews for
106
173
76
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (253)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Whenever I come to Denver on business, I request to stay in the Westin; I've tried some of the more boutique hotels, and even the Marriott Courtyard on the 16th Street Mall (wouldn't stay there again), and nothing surpasses the Westin. Firstly, you can't beat the location. It's right at the Mall and close to Larimer Square. Everything is within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear morganaus, WOW! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words. I agree, we have an excellent location, great staff and comfortable rooms that exceed expectations. We post reviews such as yours to further encourage and motivate our staff to take care of great guests just like you. I look forward to your next visit and... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have stayed at a number of hotels in downtown Denver for both business and pleasure, and on my most recent trip I stayed at the Downtown Westin. For the price point, this Westin is heads above the other downtown hotels in its class. The location in the Tabor Center is hard to beat - Palm Restaurant and Starbucks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DFWgal, Thank you for your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, our hotel is wonderful and has the best location of any hotel in Denver. We do offer complimentary internet in our Lobby and Entrance Level Lobby near Starbuck’s but do follow Starwood and Westin standards of charging for this... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We held our Christmas Party at the hotel in the Tabor Room and everything was top notch but special thanks goes out to our server, Johhny Pocernich. He was on top of his game as were all the staff, the food, and ambiance. Thanks so much!! Thank you very much, Annie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Annie A Thank you so much for your encouraging words! We have passed on the kudos to Johnny as well as posted your comments for the rest of the hotel to continue to be motivated to take care of great guests such as yourself. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us again, Chuck Schuringa,... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We visited over a cold December weekend. Chose it for and LOVED the proximity to the outdoor skating rink in Skyline park: couldn't keep my kids away. Room was contemporary and comfortable, with great bedding. The honor snackbar charges sneak up- my kids moved some things around and we were hit with big charges, which the front desk was happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mksw, I appreciate all the wonderful comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations of free coffee, we do offer this during the arrival times in cold weather, as well as complimentary coffee in your guest room year round. We also provide complimentary wifi in our lobby and Starbuck’s areas for... More 

Kansas City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Denver and it never fails to disappoint. Being a Westin I have come to love their standards of great staff and cleanliness. I had a room with two queen beds-it was very comfortable and somewhat oversized. The bathroom was gigantic, lots of room for friends and I to get ready for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mypicks, Thank you for your business and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, we have the best location for a hotel stay in Downtown Denver. I am also glad you appreciated the guest room experience and thank you for staying with us in the past and certainly hope you choose to... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I really like this hotel especially when I am traveling for business. My employer is just a block away. Staff was very courteous. Room was great (with a great view!) Room service was good. My only complaint was they do not have complimentary WIFI/internet. The fitness area was great also!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Recent business stay at this facility for 5 nights and found exceptional reception and service. The hotel had IMMEDIATE room access although I arrived early (about 1:15 P.M.), and supplied a microwave without charge. The offer of a refrigerator was made, but declined - nevertheless, an offer that was noted. The heating / cooling of the room was outstanding and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear J_Nicholas_Mitchell, WOW!!! Thanks for the kind words, especially pointing out some of our outstanding team members. Your comments have been shared with our hotel associates as this kind of feedback definitely encourages them to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy several of the many amenities this hotel has to offer and... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was here on business and will be back again in a couple of months. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Keith N, I really appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. If, at your convenience, you would like to share with me how we could have scored a 5, please send me a note at chuck.schuringa@westin.com. Also, it would be great to meet you personally when you return, so let us know and I would love... More 

texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The hotel was ok but compared to most westin's I have stayed in, this one seemed very dated. The bathrooms were clean but not very nice. The room had a musty smell & the air conditioner did not work well. The pillows & bed were disappointing. I did order breakfast in the room & it came right in time &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear misscrysTexas, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your In Room Dining meal and I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had recently at our hotel with regards to your room. At The Westin Denver Downtown, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and we did not do this in... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Wifi in guest room wouldn't connect. Front desk sent an 'engineer' to our room to see if I was just too stupid to figure out the problem. Engineer shrugged his shoulders and said maybe it was because I had an iPad and they weren't used to seeing those. Really!?!!! We had early morning appts both days of our stay. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fargotten, Please accept my apologies that you were not able to connect to the wireless internet during your experience here at The Westin Denver Downtown. We take internet connectivity very seriously and I would like to know more about what you experienced if you feel comfortable contacting me: chuck.schuringa@westin.com. I would also like to assist you with your parking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)
Viewed
Traditional Guestroom (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question