We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Denver Downtown

#25 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Denver Downtown
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    331
    125
    45
    22
See reviews for
107
176
77
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (941)
  • Mar-May only
    (267)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (253)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking forward to staying at the Downtown Westin in Denver. For the good points, the view of the city was great and as my back was feeling poorly after 2 days of canceled flights, the room service was very good. However, the most important aspect of our stay was NOT good. I booked the Westin because I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear melindaville, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room service; however, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't find your Heavenly Bed very comfortable. Please feel free to contact me at marc.blackford@westin.com if you wish to discuss your experience further. Sincerely, Marc More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't speak to the property itself, but the customer service team deserves 5 stars. There were several mix ups with making and canceling reservations, waiting for a callback from the billing department, etc (mostly caused by me trying to change our reservation to get a better rate). Even after all the confusion, our flight ended up being canceled (No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel customer service! I'm sorry that you weren't able to make your trip, but I hope you will be able to re-book your trip in the near future and will book with us again. We would look forward to hosting you. Sincerely, Marc More 

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Westin has the edge over other downtown Denver hotels I have stayed in, nicer rooms, delicious room service breakfast and more comfy bed than the others who charge twice the price. The bedding is clean crisp and warm the mattress is deeply comfortable. (Have not slept this well in a long time). Excellent location for walking all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JustCBE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel, our downtown location and The Palm! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Heavenly Beds and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, just what I needed after a lot of traveling. Accommodating front desk / quick check-in / Starbucks in lobby / very nice rooms. Wish I took advantage of the New Balance rental...thought this was pretty cool. Would not stay anywhere else on the next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Foodballer36 Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope when you return you will take advantage of our Westin Workout gear rental. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my "go to" hotel in Denver. Rooms, service, cleanliness, convenience--all consistently good. Think "no surprises" amid a central downtown location. Hotel bar has good service, nice wine selection, and good appetizers. All in all, a very pleasant stay every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear J W, Thank you for the great detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that we are your "go to" hotel in Denver and we look forward to your future stays. Sincerely, Marc More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in the middle of everything. You will enjoy how close this hotel is to restaurants and other shops. Great staff, clean room and the best bed for sleeping. Easy access to and from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Felicia G, Wow, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad you found your room clean, our Heavenly Beds comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first time in downtown Denver. The Westin provides it all. Close to shopping, restaurants and local sites. Great customer service. Beautiful rooms with views. Pool and fitness center. Starbucks in house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 7783SLB, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our Downtown Denver location! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your room and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While I did get a rate due to being in the city for a conference, even if I had to pay the regular rate, I believe I would. The hotel was super nice. Offers everything a hotel would. I used the fitness room/center three times during my three and a half day stay. Well equipped and enjoyed by all who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cllvnv, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms and bathrooms. Be sure to request a room away from the elevators for your next stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my room and quickly reviewed an email thanking me and asking "what could be done to better my stay?" I emailed Carrie back and let her know that I had meetings and would love to have a bigger space to entertain a few guests during my stay. Carrie promptly emailed me back that I was being upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Addichron, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad that Carrie was able to nicely accommodate your request. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for Rockies opening day. Once again the hotel was just what we were looking for. Clean room, friendly staff, easy parking (and it can be challenging). It just makes for a stress free getaway when we get what we expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wannabeprincess49, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stress-free getaway with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)
Viewed
Traditional Guestroom (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities