We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Denver Downtown

#27 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Denver Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    453
    349
    138
    48
    22
See reviews for
122
183
78
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1010)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (253)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference. Was a nice hotel. ROoms were average for the price of the hotel. The food was very good at this hotel and the bar was always packed and fun. I did look out my window one afternoon and saw a naked guy yelling and walking around in the middle of an intersection, he ran off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

jrusseleac, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm sorry if the downtown entertainment is a bit over the top at times. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Marc More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We worked with the Westin staff putting to organize a place to hold a family reunion of about 130 attendees. They were great from check-in to check-out. Although we did not hold many of our events at the hotel which was our choice since there are many excellent venues to do so in the Downtown Denver area. They did provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Webdogboo Tucson, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you found our staff so accommodating for your reunion event and I hope you all come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Marc More 

Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm glad I was only cashing in credit card points for this stay, if I had paid out of pocket for this hotel I would have been upset. It was not a very nice room and it smelled bad. As far as a Westin goes, I was disappointed. Bed was comfortable and location was great, but not a big fan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

JennyAustin_TX, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me at Marc.Blackford@westin.com if you wish to discuss your experience further. Sincerely, Marc More 

Cheltenham
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night and for a Westin were really disappointed . The bathroom was so basic and would have been more suited to a roadside motel . The place is soulless with staff going through the motions and I struggle to find anything to say that is positive. We chose it as we are Spg members but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jonesys, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you didn't find our staff very friendly or attentive during your stay. I hope you otherwise found your room clean and your Heavenly Bed comfortable. I hope you will come stay with us... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I could give this 3.5 stars. We live in town and just wanted a night away after having a new baby. I chose this hotel for the good rate and the rooftop pool. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the check in was a breeze. All the staff was wonderful and super helpful. We called at 8pm on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mkss13333333, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found your room clean, our Heavenly Beds comfortable and our staff friendly. I'm sorry that you didn't find our rooftop pool as inviting as you had hoped for, but I hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Marc More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms here were fine. However, after attending conferences across the country for many years - this is the first time a location felt like it could not handle it. First, a number of the elevators were down for maintenance. With everyone wanting to hop to their room at the same time, the waits were horrid. The bar area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BGJSP, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry that we were experiencing slow elevator response times during your stay. I hope you otherwise found your room clean, our Heavenly Beds comfortable and our staff friendly and accommodating and that you will come back and stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Marc. More 

Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Westin Denver is in a great downtown vacation....and always love a Westin....coffee pot in room...love the "leaf" soaps...great bed...great workout room. But...a few things were off on this one....1) could hear through the walls 2) could hear noise outside all evening (not sure if there was construction?) 3) Room service was standard...4) Breakfast dining room felt like a ballroom. Net/net...no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear elmjr525, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience staying with us and that your room was noisy. Sometimes being downtown can be a little noisier and I'm sorry that it disrupted your stay. I hope you will come back and try us again sometime. Sincerely,... More 

Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located right by the 16th street mall. Tons of things to do close by. The kids loved the indoor outdoor pool. I loved the view by the pool. Rooms were nice, clean and service was great. The hotel is very well kept. Love Westin hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear kim m, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you and family had a great stay and I hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I flew in for a few nights to attend the MLS All-Star game. Even though we used points, we were greeted more than warmly. Not only that, but when we returned from a brief walk, after check-in, we found a little gift waiting for us with a nice note wishing us a great stay. In all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guy A, Thank you so much for writing your first review about our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that our staff made you feel so welcome and that Carrie took such good care of you during your stay. I hope you return to stay with us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a legal conference here July 23-26 for our first visit to Denver. We had an executive king room on the 14th floor. Joshua Groblebe was very helpful making our stay a memorable one. Thank you Joshua!Great Starbucks on the lower lobby level. Only wish it would open earlier on the weekends. Wonderful food at the Palm, pricey but worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear William P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Joshua made your stay even more enjoyable. I hope you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Marc More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

811 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (614)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Business Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Business King (21)
Viewed
Patio Room (36)
Viewed
Pikes Peak Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)
Viewed
Traditional Guestroom (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hotel Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
#21 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#7 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay