We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Denver Downtown

#24 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Denver Downtown
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    329
    125
    45
    22
See reviews for
107
175
76
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (936)
  • Mar-May only
    (262)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (253)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
Atlanta
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm loyal to SPG to a fault. I've stayed here 3 times in he last year and each time there was only one person working the front desk. This trio it appeared to be a new guy and he was extremely slow. It took 20 minutes to get checked in from when I entered the line. I get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Westin Downtown Denver a handful of times. The location is good, and while I have never asked for much, the staff is friendly and I'm sure helpful if you needed something. The Palm is in the building and they have great food. The downside is that this hotel is very tired and worn down. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the pike's peak suite. Tyler, Carrie and Carl were by far the most honest friendly and helpful hotel staff that we've ever encountered. If I could recommend 1 hotel and one group of people to help with a friend or business associates stay it would be Tyler, Carrie and Carl at the Westin downtown Denver. Amazing view, amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lanahmias, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad to hear that Tyler, Carrie and Carl took such good care of you during your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a large corporate training in January of this year and had an absolute amazing experience at the Westin Denver location. I have truly never received better customer service than I did here. Not only was I treated exceptionally, but all of my 100 guests were as well. From set up, reservations, catering, cleanliness, customer service -- every aspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Angela R, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your meeting experience! It was our pleasure to provide you and your guests with great customer service, good food, clean rooms and comfortable beds. We hope to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Marc More 

Avon, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westin Denver Downtown couldn't be in a more perfect location; it's close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is very knowledgeable about the downtown area and are very helpful. I would definitely stay here time and time again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dolores P, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our downtown location! I am also glad to hear that you always find our staff knowledgeable and helpful. I hope you continue to come back and stay with us. Sincerely, Marc More 

Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking forward to staying at the Downtown Westin in Denver. For the good points, the view of the city was great and as my back was feeling poorly after 2 days of canceled flights, the room service was very good. However, the most important aspect of our stay was NOT good. I booked the Westin because I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear melindaville, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room service; however, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't find your Heavenly Bed very comfortable. Please feel free to contact me at marc.blackford@westin.com if you wish to discuss your experience further. Sincerely, Marc More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't speak to the property itself, but the customer service team deserves 5 stars. There were several mix ups with making and canceling reservations, waiting for a callback from the billing department, etc (mostly caused by me trying to change our reservation to get a better rate). Even after all the confusion, our flight ended up being canceled (No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel customer service! I'm sorry that you weren't able to make your trip, but I hope you will be able to re-book your trip in the near future and will book with us again. We would look forward to hosting you. Sincerely, Marc More 

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Westin has the edge over other downtown Denver hotels I have stayed in, nicer rooms, delicious room service breakfast and more comfy bed than the others who charge twice the price. The bedding is clean crisp and warm the mattress is deeply comfortable. (Have not slept this well in a long time). Excellent location for walking all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JustCBE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel, our downtown location and The Palm! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Heavenly Beds and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, just what I needed after a lot of traveling. Accommodating front desk / quick check-in / Starbucks in lobby / very nice rooms. Wish I took advantage of the New Balance rental...thought this was pretty cool. Would not stay anywhere else on the next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Foodballer36 Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope when you return you will take advantage of our Westin Workout gear rental. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my "go to" hotel in Denver. Rooms, service, cleanliness, convenience--all consistently good. Think "no surprises" amid a central downtown location. Hotel bar has good service, nice wine selection, and good appetizers. All in all, a very pleasant stay every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear J W, Thank you for the great detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that we are your "go to" hotel in Denver and we look forward to your future stays. Sincerely, Marc More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

485 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)
Viewed
Traditional Guestroom (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities