We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Denver Hotel

#31 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203
Special Offer
Park for a Penny
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Warwick Denver Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    476
    331
    121
    46
    33
See reviews for
133
374
59
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1007)
  • Mar-May only
    (254)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a stretch to give this property a 3. I don't know which room was used for the photo on the website, but it sure wasn't the room we were given. After booking two adjoining rooms over a month in advance and a hassle at the front desk upon checking in, we arrived to find our rooms to be on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I apologize that you were not provided with adjoin doubles and only on the same floor, you should have been given exactly what you asked for. Regarding the balcony I do apologize for the wet carpet, as we have had significant rainfall and flooding in the Denver area,... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights last weekend. This hotel is 50 years old. Obviously it has been renovated a few times since the original build, however, it is ready for another one. The location is good. Parking is a complete rip off at 30 dollars a day via the hotel valet. On weekends you can park on the street for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The issues identified are not acceptable and we will ensure this does not happen again. In this regard I would love to talk with you to find out which room you stayed in so I can pinpoint the... More 

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent two nights here with my fiancee whilst on a road trip and the hotel was ideal for our needs while we were in Denver. By this point in the trip we were ready to have some time to relax and the rooftop pool was perfect for it. The pool area itself was small but nice, as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. Our team is very pleased to learn that you were able to relax on this leg of your trip and enjoyed our pool. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville Erasmus I spent More 

Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for four nights, and almost everything was perfect. An excellent room, many first-class meals in the restaurant, and a fast and friendly valet service for the car. A quality hotel. Good WiFi, free with our room category. Only two criticisms - some noise from the lift at night, as our room backed onto the lift, and the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed first class meals and found the valet service to be friendly and fast. Thank you too for the information on the noise from the elevator, we will be reviewing this situation to see if we can... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, comfy bed, spacious room. Love this place. Pool is awesome, who doesn't like a rooftop pool. Randolphs is really good, pricey, but really good. There is less expensive parking next door, but the valet parking is handy and not that bad really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and providing the feedback to the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled that you love the hotel and enjoyed the pool. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Best Neville More 

Kingston, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed by the hotel after reading the reviews. The bed was lumpy, the sheets poor quality, and the carpet on the outdoor patio was moldy. The bathroom had a shower curtain which allowed water to get on the floor. Also, the bathroom sink leaked. I must say the staff was wonderful, and after listening to my complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. Regarding the balcony, we have had significant rainfall over the past week in Denver and thus the carpets are moist currently. That said could you please reach out to me so that we... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at the hotel over pride weekend and enjoyed the weekend. Lovely pool on the roof friendly and professional staff. We especially enjoyed the lobby staff Daniel and Wan, The lady who served us the wine in the lobby, even my housekeeping guy was helpful in getting me ice when he saw me exiting my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and appreciate you identifying Daniel and Wan. The are great ambassadors for us and it is good to get such feedback. Regarding the balcony, we are in the process of replacing these and should be complete... More 

Olean
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in May, 2015. Location is great and is in walking distance of most downtown locations. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. There is a heated out door pool on the roof that gives great views of downtwon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the popular Capital Hill neighborhood, know for its historic buildings and Denver Locals. Thank you to for your comments about our friendly team, pool and rooms. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville Erasmus More 

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay at this hotel because of its location. We weren't disappointed. We were close to the 16th street mall, convention center (for a graduation ceremony we were attending), the Capitol, Molly Brown historic home and other attractions. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom didn't have enough towel racks for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us and found our location and amenities to be good. For future reference WIFI is complimentary for our Warwick Members and on signing up for the internet on line you can click on the free wifi with... More 

Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Warwick for a wedding. It was a great hotel. While we didn't explore much, the staff was very helpful and keen to give us the lowdown on the amenities at the hotel. The beds were comfy, the room was quiet. And I'm going to go back just to see the skyline at night from the rooftop... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased that you enjoyed the beds and quiet environment. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

523 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay