We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denver Marriott City Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Denver Marriott City Center
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    213
    117
    36
    19
See reviews for
46
71
38
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
There are newer reviews for Denver Marriott City Center
See the most recent reviews
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I have no complaints about this hotel. Beautiful lobby. Standard looking rooms. Great staff. Beware of the parking charges. Valet parking is $37 per night. You can find $14 all day parking at the garage across the street. Overall, great hotel, great value. Love it. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you sharing a review of your recent stay with us! It thrills us to know that aside from our parking fees, you had such a positive experience. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. Should you and your friends return to... More 

Lightwater Uk
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
75 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Situated only a few blocks from the main 16th Street Mall area, this hotel is in a great location. The lobby is large and the front desk staff are courteous. My room was on the 8th floor and free of traffic noise, except of course if you prefer fresh air and opened the window, this is at least a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and your accommodations, including the television in your room, comfortable beds, and bathroom. In addition, while we are thrilled that you found our fitness center and swimming pool up to your standards, it disappoints us that you were... More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This Marriott is conveniently located nearby the convention center and walking distance to a number of excellent restaurants. The hotel is clean and the staff is top notch. A visit to the concierge lounge is a must, where you will be served by one of Marriott's premier concierge lounge representative, Matt S. Matt is so excellent that he should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you sharing a review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and its proximity to the convention center and various restaurants. Additionally, we are pleased that our staff was helpful and friendly, that you found your room comfortable, and that Matt, in our concierge lounge, provided you excellent... More 

Denver
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We use this hotel all the time for our clients. It has undergone a great lobby renovation and is in a perfect location for downtown events, including the convention center. We were there Valentine's Day night. I sincerely think the hotel was participating in some type of "If you are in a gang or just a thug, we want you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. While we are thrilled that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your room, we are disappointed that your stay was not up to your standards. We try to make our hotel accessible to a variety of guests, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I want to say thank you to Trenna in Reservations, who was wonderfully accomodating, when I needed to change my departure date, and the hotel was fully booked. I certainly should have called sooner, my error! as soon as there was a cancellation, Trenna let me know that my stay could be extended. I appreciate the high end service !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that Trenna was able to accommodate your requests, and that we provided you with the five-star service we strive for. Should your travels bring you back to Denver, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Amarillo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel in a really fun downtown area. The staff was very professional & accommodating. The rooms were standard. You can request a small fridge ahead of time. Certain amenities are quite expensive...Valet Parking is $37 (this the only hotel option-unless you park in a parking lot around the corner), interent $10 & breakfast buffet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was friendly and helpful, but are disappointed that the cost of parking and breakfast inconvenienced you. Regarding the internet fee, Marriott Rewards members receive free wi-fi when the room is booked through marriott.com. Should your travels... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel was very disappointing to us. The rate for the room was high. We thought well atleast it will be a nice hotel with clean rooms for the price. We were wrong!! There were black shoes prints on the comforter and I found several hairs in the bedding and on the pillows!! We informed them about it and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and we are very disappointed to learn of the condition of your guest room. We aim to provide our guests with the highest standards of comfort and convenience and we are sorry to read that you were inconvenienced by our fax machine being temporarily... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Me and my two friends stayed in the Marriott City Center a few weekends ago. We had an excellent experience. From check in to check out, we were cared for by all the employees. What we enjoyed most was the customer service that they provided for us. We went to Maggionos for dinner, and as we all know you come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share a review of your recent experience. It thrills us to know that you and your friends were provided with excellent service from the moment you checked in until the moment you departed. Providing our guests with a memorable experience is of the utmost importance to us and we are... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Good: Location. Easy walking to Bus. District. A lot nice restaurants and bars Guest Laundry is free and detergent is provided for free as well. Bad: Bldg is old. Room is clean but old as well. No refr in the room Only one washer and dreyer

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel. We are very happy to read that our location was convenient for you, and allowed you to easily access local restaurants and bars. It pleases us to know that you were able to utilize our complimentary washer and dryer and that your guest room was clean. We appreciate your feedback... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

They lost our reservation, failed to accommodate the error, we got a room without the view I expected. One phone in the room didn't work, we waited a mn hour for our car to be brought from valet. When we dropped off our car for valet service when we got there, an hour later it was still in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your recent visit. We aim for each and every guest to feel welcome and taken care of from the moment they reach our property. As you can imagine, we accept hundreds of reservations daily and are curious to understand the root cause for not getting the type of room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question