We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denver Marriott City Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Denver Marriott City Center
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    223
    120
    37
    20
See reviews for
50
72
38
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Denver Marriott City Center for four nights for a conference at the Convention Center. Overall, it is a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the location is great if the convention center or the 16th street mall are on your list of priorities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently completed an event with around 38 people in attendance at this hotel. The staff is excellent and my CSM Daniel was FABULOUS!!! I never had to ask for something twice and they were always very prompt and responsive. All details were adhered to and it was a very easy location to work with. As a planner it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share a review of your time with us. We are absolutely ecstatic to learn that our staff, including David, were helpful, and able to provide you with above-and-beyond service. It makes us so happy to learn that your event went off without a hitch, and that you enjoyed your meeting space and... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

People in the Concierge lounge were fabulous! Highly recommend for downtown Denver. Location is two blocks from 16th Street mall. Easy access from the highway. Great business center. Front desk was helpful. Nice rooms. Good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our concierge lounge and that our staff was helpful. In addition, it pleases us to learn that you were able to take advantage of our location and its close proximity to all that downtown Denver has to offer, as well... More 

winfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

While the shared spaces of lobby and bar areas are nice (benches by fireside), the room seemed a bit tired. Not very large and not soundproof. I was on the 18th floor and still heard a fair amount of traffic noise. Hall noises carried as well. Especially the door slams. I was expecting better of the concierge level and it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback about the hotel. We are taking your comments about the noise from outside of your guest room along with the fitness center to our next operations meeting to identify trends and see if additional training is needed. We apologize and would ask for a second chance the next time you are in Denver. More 

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the City Center for a recent conference. The staff were great and very helpful. Good location. However, the property itself is a bit worn and dated. It definitely needs an update. There currently is no business center which was a major inconvenience. I had to walk a block and a half several times to a FedEx to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are absolutely thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed our location and its proximity to all that downtown Denver has to offer. We are, however, disappointed that you felt our hotel was dated, that the room service was not up to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decent hotel but the worst valet service I've ever experienced. What continues to amaze me is hotels like this charge valet fees of $30+/night however when you need your vehicle you have to wait for such a length of time for it to arrive. And calling down ahead of time didn't prove to be much more helpful either. With that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. While we are thrilled to learn that our staff was friendly and helpful, and you found your accommodations clean, it is extremely disappointing to learn about the experience you had with our valet, and we are addressing your experience internally. Regarding our parking fees, we value your comments,... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I travel to Denver for business I usually stay at this hotel. It is downtown so you have a slightly smaller room but they are very nice and mine have always been clean. There is more street noise but again, hey you are downtown. The upside is all the wonderful places in downtown Denver you can walk to. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking time to share a review of your stay with us! It pleases us that you have chosen us several times, and while you have found your accommodations to not be as spacious or as quiet as you would prefer, that you have still found your room to be clean and comfortable. We are also thrilled... More 

Harcourt, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a recent business trip to this hotel. It is actually the second time I have stayed here. Both stays were above average. Nice rooms. Great location. The mall has dozens of great restaurants and entertainment opportunities. I do with they offered and airport shuttle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to share a review of your stay. It thrills us to learn that both times you have stayed with us, we have been able to provide you with a positive experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, found our location and its proximity to all that Denver has... More 

Lake Placid, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location as central to all we wanted to do for our four days in town. Staff was incredibly friendly and even supplied all of us with umbrellas for inclement weather. Fireplace in lobby very welcoming and the lounge and dining area were perfect for our late returns. Rooms are well appointed as you'd expect marriott to be

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are absolutely ecstatic that our staff provided you with an exceptional level of service, and that you enjoyed our lobby and on-site dining. It pleases us to learn that your accommodations were as you would expect from Marriott. Should you return to Denver in the... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is ok...staff on reception I found polite cheery and helpful. But the rooms are outdated and gloomy. The shower barely wets you there must be a water pressure issue? For me the worst is the noise...trolley on the main strip can be heard...train horns car noise and other guests banging doors. If you need to sleep past 7am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a candid review of your recent stay with us. While we are pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful, it is extremely disappointing to learn that the room decor was not up to standard, that you were inconvenienced by any noise coming from outside of your room, and that the shower was unable to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay