We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 E. Tufts Ave., Denver, CO 80237
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #48 of 147 hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kathleen G Palm Harbor, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
23
14
5
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was a breeze with a friendly front desk staff. Our room was clean and extremely spacious. Everything was modern and up to date. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was friendly, lobby is nice, kinda cool place, room was quite and slept good. Ok that about all the good I can say, now for the bad. Was offered a free paper but never got it, ok big deal, bedding came off by morning and mattress looks kinda gross, a bit bigger deal, drying off after shower the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

To our guests from Iowa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your visit. My apologies for the inconveniences caused by the items you mentioned. Our laundry services goes through an extensive process to ensure that all products are cleaned appropriately. Our inspection process certainly should catch anything less than perfect. There can be many reasons... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has recently been and continues to be refurbished; renovation of conference facilities is still in progress. The improvements in the rooms are complete; those on the 11th floor appear clean and have a very nice feel and fresh appearance. The room rate came with breakfast and access to free wifi and water in the room. Room is highly functional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

To our guests from Boston, Thank you for your comments. I’m pleased to see that overall, you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for pointing out a few of the amenities we offer as well as our staff members. It is our goal to create an environment where our guests have a sense of belonging. Your feedback will be shared and... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hyatt Regency hotels are consistently above expectations. The welcoming at the front desk, the shuttle service to dinner and back, the hotel restaurant where if you you're lucky, sit in Phyllis's section and you'll feel at home. The food is truly comfort food from grilled cheese sandwiches to the best garlic Mac n Cheese. The hotel room is immaculately clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

To our guests from Los Angeles, First and foremost, thank you for allowing us to be of service while you visited the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback and pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your restaurant experience and that Phyllis helped to make a difference in you overall experience. We’ll... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 9 stray nights with ball team. Excellent customer service! Great value for price. All staff were polite and professional, helpful and friendly even when they were full and overflowing with guests and events. Room was clean and housekeeping great - worked around our crazy ball schedules without complaint. Great variety of pillows. Frig in room worked well. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Lindsye J, Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay while here with the ball team. We hope to see you next year when the tournament returns! Kind Regards, Michael Michael Vance General Manager More

Houston
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a night, from valet, to check in to checkout, the service was excellent. Just had a refresh on the entry lobby area. I stayed in a business King. very roomy, great bed, plenty of plugs to plug things in to charge. Nice workout are with indoor/outdoor pool. Nice coffee,snack drink shop. The restaurant recently reopened due to fire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

To our guest from Houston, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your visit. I’m glad to see that the staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel amenities. Also pleased to see that you enjoyed our fresh look in our public areas throughout the hotel! Glad that you had the opportunity to visit the... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel to find it was completely sold out! We were there with our family and they could only accommodate us with 1 king bed. We asked for a refund or transfer to another Hyatt and they would not accommodate. They offered to put us on a long wait list for a rollaway bed or a double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

To our guest from Denver, My sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate your room needs. With regards to your transfer, I’m not certain if you booked through another source and pre-paid for example. If this was done, we are unable to “transfer” these monies to another location. With this said, there should have been an effort to assist... More

Belvidere, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive, the staff makes you feel like you are priority number one. The check in area is a bit unorthodox in that it looks more like a grocery store checkout area than a front desk; however, it works. The assistant's are extremely friendly and helpful. The views from our room were breathtaking. The chef went above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattTechCenter, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear VJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am very pleased we earned your 5 star rating. I will gladly pass your comments about the cinnamon rolls on to our Chef. Providing exceptional service is what we pride ourselves on and I am glad he was able to make a difference for your son!... More

Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has clean, modern, and nice rooms and lobby areas. The beds were very comfortable. There were several things that kept our stay from being as good as it should have been. They make you pay $10 for parking (it is not even downtown!), but the parking situation is not good, especially if you have an RV, bus, trailer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HyattTechCenter, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, So sorry to hear your stay was less than fabulous here! That is not the Hyatt way at all and we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to have another chance to prove ourselves to you in the future. Best regards, Michael More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and a few friends stayed here from Thursday, June 12-Monday June 16. As soon as we got there, the bellman was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel was immaculate and the rooms were great. I have no complaints about housekeeping, or the help we got at the front desk (when we needed it). However, we booked two rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HyattTechCenter, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear SujaK520, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. I am happy to hear you enjoy your stay overall. I wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of adding outlets/USB's near the bed for more convenience with all the technology available these days and I have had our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Address: 7800 E. Tufts Ave., Denver, CO 80237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hyatt Regency Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver #13 Luxury Hotel in Denver #39 Business Hotel in Denver
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An architecturally stunning hotel, featuring a 12-story atrium lobby with sleek modern guestrooms and public spaces with lots of natural light, and designed with warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado's organic landscape. Just a short distance from both downtown and Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
451

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer