We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15500 East 40th Avenue, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    117
    95
    56
    31
See reviews for
72
73
39
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were staying here for a conference. Rooms were ok, dining experience not so much. The buffet was very unimpressive, eggs were like rubber, buffet selection was over-picked by 7:30 am, and service was beyond extremely slow. Housekeeping was not so great either..... both mornings we had to call to get bath towels, as they never replaced them after cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Colleen M, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We have hired a new Chef and I assure you that the quality of the food is improving tremendously. In regards to the Housekeeping, thank you for making me aware of this situation. Towels... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice hotel with good facilities. This is a late comment on my March stay. I was a bit worried with some comments about the hotel, but I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff, in special Samantha, was friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle service is very convenient and drivers very courteous. No transportation to the mall for the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rubpy, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words about Samantha and our shuttle staff. Your comment about Samantha makes her an automatic employee of the month nominee and earns her recognition amongst her peers. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Denver... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel thru a 3rd party site for 1 night pre am flight. When I booked I called hotel to request wheelchair room. I talked to someone at the hotel and kinda got a bad feeling. The guy gave me line of crap on how he can't guarantee this type of room because I didn't book it with Crown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear tjg986, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. In regards to your room type, the agents were correct that booking through a third party only guarantees you a room at the hotel, not a specific room type. To guarantee a specific... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was just an overnight stay while attending a conference. The front desk staff, and room staff were warm, friendly and professional. Lodging room was pleasant. Room conditioning needs to be tweaked some. Other than that a pleasant stay and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Timothy M, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am always delighted to hear when our staff provides such exceptional service and comments like yours are certainly ones that I cannot hear enough. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay in the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General... More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at an HIE last time in Denver and did not like the place. I chose C.P. as it was across the highway from where my customer's facility is. I enjoyed this hotel for the short time I was there. Room was small but quaint. Had all the C.P. amenities you are accustomed to have in your room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here twice now, for fencing tournaments in the attached convention center, opting for convenience over everything else. We may not make the same choice a third time. There's nothing terribly wrong with this hotel, but it just feels worn out, with well-trod carpets, so-so housekeeping and a truly terrible restaurant in the lobby. It can get noisy, too, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Reattig, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel or the food in the restaurant. We recently brought on new managers in both of these departments and I can confidently assure you that we are working to improve and that we will... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, first off, it was not my first choice on hotels, but it will be my last. I bid it on Priceline and it came available for a great rate. I just didn't want to pay rack rate for a hotel near the airport. I got it for $56.00. Suggestion bid the day before you travel, best rates. this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear mrichardm, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that you were unsatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Hotel and Convention Center – Denver International Airport More 

Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was stuck in Denver airport and finally made it this hotel. Was immediately checked in by a courteous staff. Had dinner at the bar which was reall good. Interior of the hotel has a water fall feature over boulders. Very nice. Took the hotel shuttle to the airport. Rooms were warm and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear TAMU79, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience at the hotel. I also appreciate that you took the time to share your comments. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow... More 

Albuquerque
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying at this hotel due to having an early flight the next day. Taking the hotel shuttle from the airport was the first impression i had of this hotel and it wasnt good, at all. The seats on the shuttle were all tore up, you could see the stuffing of many of the seats that were torn, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear GabeFranchise, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the condition of the seats on the airport shuttle. That is certainly not the impression we desire to give and I am sorry it effected your experience. We immediately fixed the seats and I appreciate that you brought this to our... More 

Woodside
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building has been kept up to date, with nice furnishings and carpets. Ample parking, and close to businesses on the east side of town, shopping, and restaurants. Easy access to the airport for sure if you have an early flight. Big lobby bar to hang out in. Big complaint on how quick the room doors slam. That's all I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I appreciate that you pointed out some of the many amenities that the hotel offers and that you had an enjoyable experience. I sincerely apologize that you had an issue with the door closers. I assure you that all of our doors close properly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities