We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7415 E 41st Ave., Denver, CO 80216
Special Offer
$10 Free F&B bucks
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    49
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
27
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, decent rooms, very quiet. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for those who partake. It is 5 minutes from a large shopping complex with a number of restaurants, movie theatre, etc. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our hotel. We also thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your Starbucks right here. Did not have to leave the hotel and wait in long lines. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Denver. More 

Clovis, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was great, but did not like the location or property at all. I booked online because it was convenient to I70, but wouldn't stay here again. The property was old dark and not up to par. I didn't feel comfortable with my car in the parking lot (loaded with a lot of our traveling items) as it was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank for complimenting our team on great service. Our hotel recently completed a $1 million dollar renovation replacing the carpet through out the hotel and wall coverings. We have purchased additional signage to better direct guests to our hotel. We continue to work with GPS providers with getting their sites updated with correct directions to our hotel. We understand our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Courtyard property. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Little difficult to find without a GPS. Only negative was the bed comfort. Mattresses were extremely soft, to the point where we kept rolling to the center. Just not my comfort level

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Denver. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Courtyard experience if you can find your way there. Rooms on inside ion to a peaceful courtyard. The hotel is in close proximity to the highway, but it is very quiet. If you are looking to be in walking distance to anything, this hotel is not for you unless you like walking across busy highways and roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. The advantage of being out of the mainstream is that the hotel is an oasis in the midst of a growing area. Our resort like feel with the interior Courtyard and the beautiful landscaping lends to a peaceful and quiet stay for our guests. Our hotel is not immediately located... More 

Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, be careful while using navigation systems because ours didn't take us to the location. When we got to the hotel it was late and we were excited to get some rest after a long drive. My mother-in-law's room was slept in and used already. The staff gave her a new room a few floors up. The bistro was closing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to offer comments about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are addressing the concerns you mentioned with our team and we look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Denver. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were no rooms available when we originally arrived. They were over booked but found a way to squeeze us in at the last second. No complaints here at all. Wonderful customer service and was competively priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Denver. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, 9 yr old daughter, and I stayed just overnight on our way from Kansas City to Avon, CO. We were exhausted after the drive and just wanted to crash, so keep in mind my state of mind regarding this review. Pros: Our room faced the courtyard and we had our own deck. We really liked this; it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Denver Stapleton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any odor you... More 

Sarasota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night prior to flying home from Denver. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Pool was closed for cleaning at 5:00 in the afternoon, The lobby bar was freezing and all they said was they were glad because the ac was broken and they had just gotten it fixed. Probably could have made a lot more money at the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Denver Stapleton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for exceeding your expectations.... More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After an amazing 5000 mile road trip with the family our last destination was Denver and Marriott Denver Stapleton was our go to place after researching numerous hotels. The first night was relaxing and great, however the second day we wake up to what seemed to be raw sewage or mold filling our bathtub, not only was this disgusting it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Endicott, Thank you, again, for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Denver Stapleton and for informing us of this issue. As we have spoken before, we did have our engineer take a look at the issue with the bathtub. I would like to once again assure... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this Courtyard property while in Denver on business. I didn't really know the area and hadn't been to this customer's location previously. I picked this Courtyard because of its proximity to the customer and because I generally choose Courtyard's when I can. The hotel itself was great. The staff was helpful and professional. The room was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Denver Stapleton through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I would like to sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay