We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 149 Denver hotels

Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 South Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #63 of 149 Hotels in Denver
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
A53 Canberra
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    100
    65
    33
    27
See reviews for
71
74
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Canberra
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were part of a tour group. Our room was on one of the higher floors, although the view was rather 'commercial' (across the road from places called 'Fascinations' and 'Shotgun Willie's', which we did not have the pleasure of visiting - see picture...). The room was large, clean and comfortable, although the elevators/lifts apparently had enduring problems (one had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is great! Everything else is not even ok. Our first room was dirty and the upper lock was broke, 2nd room was ok but very small. I knew that going in though. Costumer service is terrible! Got here a day early which was fine they gladly checked me in and took my money. Wanted to leave a day early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I will share your remarks with the front desk staff to ensure the problems are corrected. More 

Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Stayed at the hotel for four nights for a family celebration. At check-in they had no idea the guest's breakfast was to be included and did not resolve the problem until the next day. The heat/ac in the room never worked properly - fortunately we could open a window to control the temperature in the room. The private (sic) brunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize about the miss communications at check in regarding the complimentary breakfast. I have shared you concerns with the Sales manager that was handling the event. I have also shared you concerns about the HVAC with the property Engineer. As for your brunch and its location that was... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Let's start with the negatives. Under staffed at the check in desk. Parking is awful unless you are in a small car. Elevators and lobby lacked the cleanliness expected for a Holiday Inn property. Room cleanliness was lacking a bit as well (hair on shower wall, hair around sink). On to the positives - location. That's the biggest PLUS. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay. I will share your concerns about cleanliness with our Director of housekeeping, as for the parking garage unfortunately there is nothing I can do to remedy the construction of the garage. Thank you! More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a business trip. My room was not serviced by housekeeping at all. Not one day of my 3 night stay. I ordered room service twice, which was pretty good actually, but the tray that I was instructed to leave in the hall sat outside for nearly 24 hours, both times. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for your room not being serviced during your stay. I will share your comments with the Housekeeping Manager. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The staff was rude the manager being the worst one. Unhelpful and sarcastic the room was dirty and when we asked to have it changed or just cleaned we were told we could just leave if we didn't like it. The manager should be fired and not be allowed to be in a hospitality position. Beware of the holiday inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Please call the hotel and ask to speak to the general Manager, I need more information. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from12/04 - 12/08 and had a great time. The room was roomy and the facilities were very good. The hotel buffet breakfast is one of the best we've seen in a hotel in the the US. The omelet bar was excellent and the other items were very good also. The hotel bar has a Happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoy the hotel and we do hope you come back and stay with us again. Thank you very much for your business. More 

Central Coast CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

SUPERB!! staff at this location. A special shout out to Tracie at the front desk who attended to several of my contacts. To the Front Desk -- KEEP HER! Great Housekeeping, every staff member was great. The new furnishings were fantastic. It was a great stay. A++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that the staff and location was "Superb". I will share your comments with the staff. Thank you once again for your comments and your business. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
134 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

If you can get a good deal this is a well located hotel. The rooms are very average, nothing special but clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have a good workout area and pool so if you need to workout this is a good place to do so. The restaurants are weak though. I went into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. I do apologize for the service you received in the restaurant and lounge, I will share your concerns with the staff. Thank you once again for your comments and your business. More 

Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice this week. The room facing West was quieter and more comfortable. The street sides were noisier and harder to control temperatur ewise. The elevator was a bit difficult because the room card key is required to push the floor button and I never had it handy. The staff was very pleasant. The restaurant food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I will share your comments with the staff. Thank you once again for your remarks and your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 South Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay