We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

3.0 of 5 455 South Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    93
    56
    30
    26
See reviews for
65
71
26
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will admit that I randomly selected this hotel when booking a trip for my husband and me. We were visiting family that is fairly new to the area, so recommendations were sparse. In this instance, it was a gamble that paid off! From the moment of arrival at check in the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff was pleasent. We are glad you took a gamble and it paid off. We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Denver area you take another gamble and stay with us again. Thank... More

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in the area to check up on an elderly relative and needed a hotel with parking. I was pleased that Dennis, at the front desk, offered me a Medical discount when I asked if I could get the best rate for my stay. The special rate didn't include breakfast the next morning (which was fine with me) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the free parking. Not to mention that the staff was helpful. We appreciate your comments and most important of all your business. More

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a full week at this hotel while I attended classes nearby. In a week, any hotel will show its warts. For this Holiday Inn, there were thankfully few. The rooms are what you'd expect for a chain - generic, a somewhat noisy AC and unspectacular decor. But this is a chain so I'm not expecting Picasso prints and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear the staff was consistently excellent, and you enjoyed our food and beverage department. I will share your comments with the staff. Thank you again for your comments and your business. More

Tustin, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check-in the front desk double billed the room to a business credit card and my personal card for incidentals. The guys behind the counter were incompetent to say the least. When I tried to get the $2500 refunded to my card it dragged on for weeks with no resolution. They kept saying they had refunded it but they never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I will share them with the Accounting Department. I apologize for the inconvenience 's you were caused. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and tidy but could do with a refurb My room was a large twin room but some of the furniture was tired and chipped around the edges Beds were comfortable but the pillows were a little too fluffy Bathroom was ok but the light switches were dirty The hotel had a nice pool but no dedicated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments i will share them with the staff. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in, our room was not ready despite the fact we were told check in was at 4:00. We waited and waited until 4:30 and was late to our son's rehearsal for his wedding. The elevator was out of order and only one was working. I needed an iron to iron my dress for my son's wedding, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us back in July. As for the problems you encountered I certainly do apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with. I am however perplexed by your comment regarding our mattresses. We get very little comments regarding them to be uncomfortable, and they are pillow top. Once again my apologizes for... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I came to Denver to visit Jewish Hospital for medical testing. We were greeted warmly and ask questions were answered patiently. The restaurant was really nice and the food was top notch. There is room service until 11 PM as well. They don't even scoff at a simple order (such as "just a glass of cold milk")... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you were greeted by the front desk staff in a warm manner, and that you enjoyed our restaurant and room service. I will share your comments with the staff. Thank you once again for your comments and your business. More

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

After a long and delayed flight and taking a 40m minute cab ride (about $64) it was nice to arrive at a smooth check in process, late in the evening. The room was very clean and tidy and the hotel was very quiet. It is out of the city a little but that was not a problem. The next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. Sorry about the chaotic breakfast, that is why we opened up the lounge for over flow. Once again thank you for your comments and your business. Enjoy Keystone! More

Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Enjoyed staying all 6 nights at this hotel. There were a couple of problems and all were addressed within the day. The bar had a happy hour every night with free popcorn. The breakfast bar in the morning was top notch. Cherry Creek is a great area of Denver with lots of restaurants and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments and your business. Thanks again. More

Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here one night and from check in to check out everything went smooth. Plenty of parking on site we had a large suburban and parked on the upper level of garage. Room was fine no complaints. Walked to several stores nearby and ate dinner and breakfast within walking distance. Staff were pleasant overall enjoyed stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. I will share your comments with the staff. We know you have numerous choices of hotels when coming to the Denver area and we are glad you chose us. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 South Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay