We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Quality Inn Central Denver

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Central Denver to your Saves list
Quality Inn Central Denver
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #66 of 147 hotels in Denver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
broncosfan1966 Fulton, Missouri
  • Reviews (354)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    110
    63
    31
    33
See reviews for
83
91
21
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were in Denver, We used the free shuttle to go to 16th street mall better than trying to find a parking space. The breakfast was fine, the rooms were nice, nothing too fancy but that is ok with me. It was close to the interstate but we couldn't hear the traffic in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Walking into the hotel, we were impressed and excited about our stay. The lobby and elevators appear to have been recently remodeled. We requested a smoking room. It was kinda gross, but we stuck it out. Smoking rooms are hard to come by in Denver. The hotel has signs banning marijuana, but on our floor it was very obvious that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located just off the freeway in a fairly run down bit of town. the rooms where nice enough and the staff helpful. decided not to eat here so can't comment on the food. Did go to the bar but went to my room with my beers as some of the locals at the bar didn't look to friendly shall we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People working here very nice, the bar needs ceiling repairs. This is a good value for the money with free parking. The location of this hotel is in an industrial park, not downtown, but the free shuttle makes this hotel very accomodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been informed that when we arrived in Downtown, Denver to contact them and they would send their shuttle to pick us up. We did this and told them where we were. 45 minutes later, we rang them again. They apologised, got in touch with their shuttle driver and then said he would be there to get us soon.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Monica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I the worst hotel stay ever at this location. The problems started when I arrived and discovered that I was in a smoking room. When I mentioned that we had booked a non-smoking room through Hotels.com the front desk staff said that they get it wrong all the time and there was no way I could get a non-smoking room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you staying with us and for your feedback. I want to apologies to your for all the inconvenience during your stay. I checked that your reservation, it came through one of the 3rd party booking engine. Its very important to check what type of rooms you are booking regardless of booking source sometime its really hard to... More

Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to the hotel after a long drive from North Platte, NE. Our room wasn't ready yet, so we had to wait for about a half hour, before we could go up to our room. There were 2 gals cleaning also. We got there at about 2:30 pm, so the room should have been done. The Bell Boy took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a good place to stay. However a number of little things made this a less than optimal hotel room. It appeared that some of the rooms were being updated but ours was obviously older. The wall paper was peeling. Bathroom door sticks. Toilet seat worn through. Room entry door lock was a bit "catchy". Housekeeping was marginal. We did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. It is certainly our goal that all of our guests leave with the feeling that they would like to return again. We will certainly discuss the problems that you experienced with our housekeeping staff, and also look into the problem with the key card,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing too far wrong with the hotel but it really is in the middle of nowhere...... They run a shuttle bus into town on the hour every hour until 10 pm. It would be impossible to walk . There is nothing very much close...... They are parading a tripadvisor award for excellence and I can't imagine how the could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not happy with our location, but unfortunately there is nothing that we can do about our location. That is why we run a free shuttle service to downtown Denver every hour on the hour until 10 p.m. every day, where we stop at several pre-designated locations. We do hope that you had... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk is really helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle bus service for every hour from 8am-10pm to downtown which was a bonus for me. The breakfast the provide is also ok if not the best. The rooms are pretty clean. The cleaners normally come around noon so I was ok as no one disturbed my sleep early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were pleased to see that you had a good stay at our hotel, and that the rooms were clean and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We were also glad to see that you were able to have the complimentary full hot breakfast, and to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver where we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Central Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from Downtown Denver; this Denver hotel offers Complimentary WIFI, Delicious HOT Buffet Breakfast, free parking, absolutely free 5 miles shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi center, Coors Field, Sports authority at mile high, Six flag, Denver coliseum and many more famous attraction of Denver to make your stay more affordable. Hotel is only located few minutes away from Coors Fields home of Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority stadium home for broncos, Pepsi Center home for Denver Nuggets, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and great News is for you that hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to all these places.Quality inn also offers you Outdoor Heated Pool, 24 hours brand new fitness center, 24 hours business center facility, 24 hours freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry with the great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver Downtown.For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. Guests will find an on-site business center at the Quality Inn Denver Central, as well as the Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado convention center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
213

See which rooms travelers prefer