We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Central Denver

Hotel website
Hotel website
200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Central Denver
Quality Inn Central Denver
Quality Inn Central Denver
Add Photo

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    148
    94
    42
    43
See reviews for
112
128
27
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (473)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed in Room 209. No smoking. For the value the rooms are fine. Does require a bit more more refurbishing the carpets. Also charging points are required on the bed side and the table. Otherwise the rooms were fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff accommodated us by putting my family's rooms close together. Older hotel with good upkeep. The kids loved the pool, a good temperature. Free shuttle service downtown. Clean, large rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection. The staff kept it stocked and were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to experience that benefits of our hotel.. hot breakfast, free shuttle, outdoor pool and friendly service. We are dedicated to providing a great value to our guests and a family friendly environment. Thank you for staying. We hope you will return soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are very nice and clean. They are presently updating the rooms, so that makes them really nice. The people who work there are very nice and friendly. They have a wonderful breakfast every morning. The motel is conveniently located to many attractions and they have a free shuttle to all of them. A very nice outdoor pool. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you Pam W for your endorsement of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and are so glad that you keep returning. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a bad part of town, but it is far away from the bad things about the area. The hotel is a little rough and outdated, but on the days we were there, they were doing renovations. We saw them getting rid of old carpet, broken fridges, gross shower curtains, and they were painting! So it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

SamiSweetz- We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are working on many projects to update and improve our hotel. thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider coming back and experiencing our improvements. More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently enjoyed a Road Trip through the Rockies and gambled a little when it came to my hotel rooms..... I've been using apps that supposedly offer last minute (i.e. day-of) discounts. They work well unless there's some big event happening in town. This was the case in Denver for me, a large Convention had skyrocketed prices in town for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you FunFun Fedigan for your terrific review of our hotel. We are pleased that you got a great deal and enjoyed our pool. We are dedicated to providing memorable service with good value. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this place was quite dirty and ugly. there was nothing bright, pretty or uplifting in the place. luckily we only had to spend one night there! the shower was moldy and the sheets had many questionable stains. we arrived so late and tired that i had no energy to ask them to clean it up or change our rooms, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are working on making improvements to our guestrooms and lobby. I hope you will consider giving us another chance if your travels bring you back to Denver. More 

Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because we love Choice hotels, but our usual Comfort Inn on 58th ave was booked. It's a great location for downtown & the amusement parks & they provide a free shuttle too. I loved the outdoor pool, but was disappointed they didn't have a hot tub. (Or if they did I never saw one) They allow pets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you Skeeter82 for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your loyalty to Choice hotels. We are working on making improvements to our guest rooms and hope you will stay again if your travels bring you back to Denver. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not our first time staying at the quality inn. The staff is over the top, very accommodating. Betty Martinez was helping with the breakfast & I remembered her from last year, it's nice to see the same friendly faces! We will definitely come again. The rooms are clean & the beds are comfy. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you Nafeteria for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay. We lucky to have Betty working for us and appreciate your comments about her friendly service. We hope to see you again next year. More 

Lawson, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This may be a cheap place to stay, but it is not a good bargain. Floors are awful in the rooms and hallways. Couldn't let the water out of the sink or tub without taking out the plug completely. They came out because they were broken. Had a roll away bed that was not fit to sleep on. Hair dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Patricia, We are sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. We are working on making improvements and hope you will consider staying again if you return to Denver. Thank you for sharing your stay experience. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,198 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 643 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here with spouse. Check-in was fast, friendly and efficient. Received room #514, a kind with sofa bed, non-smoking. Room was clean and comfortable. Sheets and pillows were of good quality. Windows could be cleaned, but otherwise can't complain. Single-serve coffee maker as well as fridge and microwave. Nice! Free wifi worked well. Breakfast in the morning is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you Saranger for sharing your experience of the Quality Inn Central Denver. We are happy to see that we accomplished our goal of having you wish to return and stay again. We look forward to your return. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
King Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay