We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Central Denver

3.0 of 5 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Central Denver
Quality Inn Central Denver
Quality Inn Central Denver
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    132
    85
    39
    40
See reviews for
102
113
23
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the hotel for over a week, and had a great experience. Very comfortable room with microwave and fridge. Good breakfast with more than the usual fare. Bar and restaurant had excellent staff and service. Our only complaint was a train that sounded off, during the night, early in our stay. Thought it may be coming through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ekalaka, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are foster parents for Midwest Boston Terrier Rescue. When our last adoption didn't work out, we needed to meet the adopter in Denver to take Adele (5 year old Boston Terrier) back to Montana where we are now staying. We chose the location as roughly half way between Albuquerque and Ekalaka, MT and also on the basis that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John O, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

We are glad that you and Adele had a good stay. While there are many pet friendly hotels, we pride ourselves on how friendly our staff is to our four legged guests. I ma glad you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Vail, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff of the hotel is really helpful and lovely. The breakfast is included and it has everything from fruits, eggs and muffins. The hotel shuttle is nice 'cause they take you anywhere you want and it's free. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that's visiting Denver and I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
John O, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take all guest's opinions seriously and are glad that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you revisit Denver. More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As stated in my 10000_feet_up review last month, this was my first negative review of any kind. As LizVi noted in her review, I am a not a diva. --- Synopsis: I was put up in this Quality Inn Central Denver near the Mousetrap by employer while I attended training in Commerce City. They paid for the room, I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John O, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

1000 Feet Up, I am sorry to see that you needed to follow up on your first report. We did try to contact you and I believe our front office manager spoke with you during your stay. We appreciated your feedback regarding your stay with us and have tried to make improvements to our hotel. Yes we reached out to... More 

Coromandel, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not the nicest of hotel's décor wise, but it has large comfy rooms, with a good sized bathroom.The traffic noise is not a problem ,it's not in the best part of town but we experienced no trouble at all..The Restaurant/Bar serves good food and all the staff at the hotel were helpful and deserve plaudits as some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John O, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are committed to improving our hotel and service and will use your feedback to make improvements. We take all guest's opinions seriously and hope we will see you again on your next visit to Denver.. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never written a bad review, Ever! When I read the review before mine (dated in December 2014), I thought; this person is a 'diva', it can't be all that bad, well... I was wrong! When you first walk in, it reminded us of a run down Las Vegas hotel. Then in the rooms, they tried to update it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John O, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel and we apologize for the poor experience. based on your comments it appears you stayed over the New Years Holiday. We were filled to maximum capacity on that day and had extra security on hand to deal with... More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Ugh. I feel kind of bad to write this. This "Quality Inn" in Denver just north and east of the I-25 and I-70 (Mousetrap) interchange was an amazing disappointment. The best (or worst) part is that I am not even paying for this room; an employer is. I have been lucky enough to do some worldwide travelling, but I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suzanne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel and we apologize for the poor experience. We are committed to improving our hotel and service and will use your feedback to make improvements. We take all guest's opinions seriously and wish we were able to address your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stay at this hotel at least 3 times a week. Called for a pick up and it took over an hour to get service. Shuttle finally showed up, waited for a few seconds and the drove off leaving me. I was told they'd be back in an hour. Ridiculous. I missed breakfast and had to take a cab. Get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

We appreciate your 5 star rating and great hotel moniker. We do appreciate your loyalty and are happy to read that you stay 3 times per week. I apologize for the poor service you received from our shuttle. We do try to pick up all guests as quick as we can but at times traffic and poor choices leads to... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were in town for the Colorado Country Christmas and it was less than 5 minutes from the Denver Merch Mart. That was the number one reason for selecting this property. Hotel is clean and well kept for the most part. The hotel restaurant is decent and one of the only choices in the evening that is close by. WARNING:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to see that you found us a good value. We are working hard to make improvements and hope you will come again. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Friendly service. Great location. No screens on window and it was too warm at night. No ac in winter. Nice little gym. Lobby was pleasant and clean. Elevators modern decor. Great value for the money. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear CMGREENER, Thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a good value with friendly service and nice amenities. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
King Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay