We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Quality Inn Central Denver

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Central Denver to your Saves list
Quality Inn Central Denver
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #68 of 147 hotels in Denver
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lydia H San Antonio, Texas, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (365)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    115
    64
    31
    37
See reviews for
86
95
21
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Family and I were in town for a huge convention! We really enjoyed our stay here. Beds were really comfy. The Breakfast, I figured it would be your typical Continental. The Deluxe Hot Breakfast was the BOMB! So much to choose from! Hot fresh eggs, Refried Beans, Pancakes, Waffles, Sausage, Gravy, Oatmeal, Tortillas and so much more! Totally Impressed!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sitting just east of I-25 opposite Coors Field and downtown Denver, this is a great location to see Denver sights-especially with their free shuttle service! Stayed two night (Fri-Sun) checking out Coors Field and LoDo (Lower Denver). Suzanne (desk) let us check-in early so we could sight-see and Betty (grill) checked to ensure breakfast was just right. Friendly shuttle staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We showed up early on a day we were there to see a soccer game at Mile High and they were incredibly courteous. We checked in early, signed up for the shuttle van and then relaxed until it was time to go to the game. After the game we walked to dinner downtown and caught a shuttle back - they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would not stay here ever again. I work at a Choice Hotel and I know how the system works. I called the day before and requested an early check in (Understanding how to manage an early check in). When we went to check in the lady at the front desk was just rude and did not want to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LISBON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay at this property again. Large clean room, warm breakfast with very friendly staff working it, used the free shuttle service twice, and found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We were happy that you found the rooms to be large and clean, and that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast. We are also glad that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, where we stop at several designated... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when we arrived to check in, the gal at the front desk was very nice , bonus when we got to the room the room is nice and clean. Are three day stay was very nice and comfortable. I would stay there again if need be

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were glad to see that you enjoyed your three day stay at our hotel, and that you found the room to be nice and clean, and the employee on the front desk was very friendly. We hope that you had an opportunity to have the complimentary full hot breakfast,, and also that you had a chance to... More

Leadville, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was the least expensive and provided a free shuttle to and from Coors Field. I'm a firm believer that the way you treat someone is how they will treat you. Therefore, throughout the entire experience I remained polite and understanding of the hotel staff, who in turn were extremely friendly and helpful! Suzanne upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and we hope that you and your fiancé had a great birthday experience. We were pleased to see that our staff including Susanne, Hamid, Alissa and Elizabeth made your stay so pleasant. We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and that you had... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Woke up to our bathroom flooding black, dirty water all over our floor. No refund given because we booked through a "3rd party." Also our sink was held up by stilts. Would have rather slept on a street corner. Called the shuttle, never picked us up. Had to pay $25 to the hotel from downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you had a problem with the bathroom flooding during your stay. Although we could not offer a refund because the room was booked through a third party, I am sure that we offered to move you to another room. I hope that you discussed with a member of management the problem that you had with... More

Milton, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here this past April. The front desk was very accommodating. The shuttle to downtown and back is what is going to bring me back and stay here again. That was a great service. The shuttle runs from 11am to 11pm if I remember correctly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were pleased to see that our front desk staff did a good job for you, and that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, where we stop at several pre-designated spots. We leave every hour on the hour from seven a.m. to ten p.m. We hope that you also had a chance... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a convenient place to stay in the north part of Denver. However, with that convenience comes noise and lots of people, some a bit questionable in appearance. Once in our room, though, it was quiet. There were no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, which was a disappointment as we travel with a cooler so we always have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you were disappointed that your room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. I hope that the front desk staff advised you that they could be put in your room for an additional cost each night. We hope that you had a chance to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, and we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Central Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from Downtown Denver; this Denver hotel offers Complimentary WIFI, Delicious HOT Buffet Breakfast, free parking, absolutely free 5 miles shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi center, Coors Field, Sports authority at mile high, Six flag, Denver coliseum and many more famous attraction of Denver to make your stay more affordable. Hotel is only located few minutes away from Coors Fields home of Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority stadium home for broncos, Pepsi Center home for Denver Nuggets, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and great News is for you that hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to all these places.Quality inn also offers you Outdoor Heated Pool, 24 hours brand new fitness center, 24 hours business center facility, 24 hours freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry with the great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver Downtown.For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. Guests will find an on-site business center at the Quality Inn Denver Central, as well as the Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado convention center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
213

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer