We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Denver Midtown

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 Zuni B St, Denver, CO 80211 (Formerly Knights Inn Denver - Gateway to Downtown)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Denver Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    22
    33
    32
    61
See reviews for
36
27
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Got a room for the night for the bronco game. Paid $140 after tax, room was 3rd floor, when I went to open door card worked but door would not open. 90 degrees out and I'm walking up and down stairs and advised I have to lift door knob upwards, so back up the stairs, this works only to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice lobby employees But were not informed very well about the Super 8/ Ramada inn lay out. Elevator not working. Room was good. Though "MAJOR DIRTY /GREASY FLOOR". I feel that they should have spent some money to take care of the immediate needs for your customers so you would have a better quality lodging on a consistent basis with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Lake County, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this same property before and it has literally went completely downhill within a six months. This is a terrible hotel and it is also connected to the Ramada so they have the same amenities. The clerk or actually manager on duty was so rude she made me wait for 90 minutes outside the hotel when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did you ever think the following events at a decent hotel was possible? I didn't and still can't. I paid for a 3 night stay upfront. On day 2, I get a call from the front desk stating that they have a problem with the activity in my room, and they don't want it or my kind at their hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From $100 I would expect a clean modern room. The carpet was filthy, lighting was poor, door had a 1/4 inch gap between jam and door, the grounds were in horrible condition with broken sidewalks and weeds, and the carpet in lobby was filthy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tami N, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We try everyday to improve our property and I will be sure to pass your comments on to my housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working on renovations here so I am sure if you return to us for your next Denver excursion, you will... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in is at 3:00, I arrived at 4:30 and the rooms were still being cleaned. Had to wait 25 mins. before a room was ready, which delayed my dinner plans with friends. Meanwhile as I'm waiting, the lobby was full of disgruntled guests with 2 employees behind the desk, one being new at the job. The outside of the building... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tami N, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. I am very sorry that we were unable to get you into your room by 3. We should have been better prepared for your arrival and I wish we had not disappointed you. We have just hired a landscaper to take better care of the grounds, and I hope that... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a Super 8, what do you expect. It wasn't gross, and it was a great cheap way to spend 2 nights of our vacation. I will stay at Super 8 again sometime in the future. Just remember not to get your hopes up!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tami N, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay. I wish we would have been able to go above and beyond your expectations to make your stay an unforgettable one. I am happy that we did well enough to have you return in the future. Thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Denver Downtown
#85 of 150 in Denver
3.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay