We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

#11 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1190 Auraria Parkway, Denver, CO 80204
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Add Photo

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    81
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
54
9
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

2nd time staying at Springhill suites in Downtown Denver. The location is great, close to all the nice downtown nightlife but quite enough to get away from it. The facilities, amenities and the quality of the rooms make this place a bargain compared to places nearby. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JchenGTME: Thank you for much for your review and for coming back to visit us! I am so pleased that the amenities and service at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown inspired you to stay with us again. We will continue to work hard to ensure that we keep our standards high so that we will continue to earn you... More 

Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very comfortable and clean hotel in a good location. Within walking distance of many downtown points of interest. Complimentary hotel shuttle that can take you to places within 3 miles of the hotel was very useful. Shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JOhnMargaret: Thank you so much fro taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am so pleased that you had a nice stay with us. I agree that our location makes us convenient for walking to so many of Denver's attractions and restaurants. I am glad you were able to take advantage of... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please note: I did not stay at the hotel!! I helped run a conference held on the second floor of the hotel, using both the ballroom and the classrooms connected in the neighboring building. The staff assigned to helping us was great (big thanks to Jeremy), the provided lunch was good, and we didn't have any major hickups related to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Leah E: Thank you for providing your comments regarding your meeting at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I hope you and your colleagues were able to achieve your meeting objectives and take advantage of being in Denver as well. I hope that next time you are in Denver you stay with us as a guest so we can demonstrate... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 nights in June 2015. The property far exceeded my expectations for a Springhill Suites. It was very updated, very clean and very friendly. The breakfast selection was slightly varied which I liked. The turkey Canadian bacon was little odd- but the rest of the selections were tasty and seemed aimed at being healthy. The coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Windsor999: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am so pleased that we "far exceeded your expectations"! We find that many of our guests find that we are much more than a typical SpringHill Suites, and I am delighted you found us to be so as well.... More 

Vernon Center, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was excellent. The shuttle and its drivers were very convenient. The only disappointment was the free breakfast that offered no gluten-free hot items. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown restaurants, shops and three colleges. Very nice visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DrTomPhelan: Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am so pleased that you had a great experience. I am glad that you found the suite was to your liking and comfortable. I am also glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was located near restaurants and shopping -- walking distance. It was very modern and clean. They do offer valet parking which was worth the money. In the evening beer and wine is sold in the lobby. The lobby was great for just hanging out with friends many sections with couches, etc. Breakfast was very good with many options.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Laurie Z: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to have the location that was best for you and also that our service was great. We have a great team here and I know they will be delighted to... More 

Denver, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is nice, but you can see the inexperience. $30 a day for valet parking - which is your only option on site- is ridiculous. Nice location near lots of nice restaurants and open space for running.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Carrie B: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We certainly appreciate this. I am pleased that our location was good for you while you were here. We understand many guest visiting Denver are surprised with the cost of parking. As with many large cities, Denver has limited parking and hotels... More 

Music City, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a solid SpringHill Suites hotel in a good, but not great, location. It's a few blocks from the heart of LoDo which is fine in the day but the walk over Cherry Creek and Auraria Pky can be a bit desolate late at night. That's my only real mark against this property and the reason for 4 instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear monkeylizard: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we take special care in making it as great an experience for our guests as we can, and I appreciated... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here expecting a nice hotel but not to this level. They crushed my expectations all across the board. Very conveniently located where you can walk anywhere downtown or even ride their complementary shuttle. Service was outstanding and the breakfast was also better than expected. Everything is super clean and modern. Highly recommend this Hotel for the downtown area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JP5280: Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am so pleased that we "crushed your expectations"! I loved reading your review to our team this morning. It means so much to them to know that the hard work they do can make someone's stay so memorable. I am pleased... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night recently and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a great area with lots of places within walking distance. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Seemed a little pricey; however comparable to other hotels in the area. We were surprised to find out they have a shuttle which will take you anywhere within 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travelhound26: Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. I am pleased that our location was a good fit for you while you were in Denver. Our complimentary shuttle certainly does make it easier for our guests to get to so many great Denver attractions within a 3 mile radius, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay