We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 N Kittredge St, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Denver Airport/Fitzsimons)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
84%
Ranked #48 of 147 hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Karen W Aurora, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
14
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was booked by my company to stay at the TownePlace Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park for one evening in August 2014 with five other employees who were also staying at this location. I called ahead, confirmed my reservation, everything was set, right up to the point of check-in. I arrived around six o’clock in the evening; I was fourth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Paul T, I am very sorry that we had to relocate you to a nearby hotel. However, I am not pleased to hear that my staff made you walk to the nearby location. They should have provided alternate transportation for you and paid the fare. I will be speaking with my staff who was working that evening to ensure that... More

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family had a reunion 8-10 Aug and we booked rooms at this hotel. The hotel and staff are amazing! The rooms were very clean and large. We stayed in the two bedroom suites, one bedroom suites and the studios with two beds. The rooms are great and beds are very comfortable. Thanks to Jesse, the manager and his terrific... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Under normal circumstances, I would've given this hotel a 5 rating. The rooms were good size, well-equipped, and clean. The staff were all cheerful and accommodating. Breakfast was pretty decent, considering there were no eggs or anything (they did have make-your-own waffles; I love those things) But the shuttle experience was so horrible, I cut the rating to a three.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

mjh13, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced with our airport shuttle service. We are currently in the process dropping the contract service and are hiring our own drivers and managing the service from within instead of contracting out the service. This will be in effect by the first of September and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off,I would like to say that the hotel accommodations were great, the room and hotel was clean with plenty of parking. The front desk staff person was very friendly, once she finished texting on her phone. We did the Park/Sleep/Fly package which was $10 cheaper than the nearby competitor hotels. The shuttle service to the airport was fine. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear ajzn, Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and service at our hotel. Our employees take great pride in their work and I will make sure to pass along your comments to them. Please accept my apologies for the severe inconveniece that you experienced with our airport shuttle.... More

San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites when we were stranded at the airport. Very nice hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. Great room with a full kitchen. Beautiful and comfortable. And thank you to Jody at the front desk who welcomed us kindly and checked us in promptly when we dragged in at 1 a.m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is probably the worst experiance I had with a hotel and its shuttle service. Just follow my advice and do not book this hotel if you think it is a good accommodation for a stop over at DEN. It is not. Upon arrival at DEN I called the hotel to ensure they know I am waiting for the shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please know that from previous comments and concerns from our guests that we are currently working on addressing the time that it take on our airport shuttle coming from the airport to our hotel. I hope that you had a better experience going from our hotel to the airport as... More

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
150 hotel reviews
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tad on the pricey side, but seemed about the same everywhere in the area. This was an awesome hotel – I loved it. It was clean, BRIGHT, spacious. And, the BEST – it had recycle bins in the breakfast area and around the hotel – LOVE that. Check in girl was nice. The breakfast area was sunny and clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel itself is fine. Just like any other TownePlace Suites. Although the towels already need replaced .... The issue is the AIRPORT SHUTTLE .... They advertise this as an airport hotel with airport shuttle service ... What they don't tell you is that the shuttle takes over 45 minutes ... Let me be clear - this is NOT a distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear FlyDC, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property and thank you for being a loyal Marriott Hotels Platinum member. I apologize that it took so long for you to get to our hotel on our complimentary airport shuttle that we provide. Yes, we do share the shuttle with 6 other hotels but... More

Oskemen, Kazakhstan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A good sized and well equipped room with kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful, the building clean and well cared for. Breakfast was typically American - including 'make your own' waffles and lots of cereals but few healthy options beyond cold boiled eggs and fruit. The gym is small but a big bonus, the pool is tiny and only really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I checked out of this hotel this morning after a 3 week stay. I would describe the overall experience as very average. It was an inexpensive extended-stay option so the price probably matched the experience. My biggest complaint is the cleanliness of the rooms. I have spent ample time in extended-stay hotels, and one of the few perks of hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Emily J, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit whether... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Address: 4100 N Kittredge St, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Denver Airport/Fitzsimons)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Denver with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#26 Family Hotel in Denver #43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer