We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

#56 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6290 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Westcliffe, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The personnel in this establishment is some of the best I've seen. The front desk--especially Gwinn was most helpful in changing reservations and the shuttle drivers are always friendly and courteous. We choose this hotel when traveling as it is convenient and we leave our auto parked there while we are away. They are remodeling and updating some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terre D
Schiedam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff is very friendly and attentative. Good complementary breakfast-choice with hot and cold food. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, with everything you need for a short stay. Ideal for staying overnight before flying from DEN.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michiel B
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Denver International. We tend to chose Hampton Inns because of their consistent quality across the country. We were not disappointed. Though airport hotels tend to be necessarily noisy, our stay at this hotel was very quiet. I would recommend this chain in general and this hotel in particular.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you for any future stays you may have in the Denver area! Thanks again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will NOT return to this location. We have told colleagues and friends to stay away as well. We have stayed at Hamptons from coast to coast and this is by far the worst of our experiences. If you want or expect to be treated like a human, go to the other 2 Hamptons in Denver or any other hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahaluna
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. We appreciate your feedback and ensure you that we train all of our associates to provide each and every guest with amazing guest service. I will make sure to review with my staff, and use this as a learning tool.... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At Check-in, there is a sign that says "pardon our dust" but the entire hotel is under construction, with holes in the walls in the hallways, and dust all over all floors. It would be somewhat better if there was an effort to at least clean up each day, versus leaving the film of dust over all tiles floors, that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Unfortunatly we had an emergency plumbing issue that caused us to take action and fix right away, which is the reason for the work being done in the hallways. As a side note, Denver International does not allow any hotel... More 

Dacula, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After being a diamond Hilton Honors member for 6 straight years due to my weekly travel for work this was the worst Hampton Inn stay I have ever experienced. The ridiculous attitude presented to me upon my arrival by "Ashely" the desk clerk that was working until 11 pm on the on 1-6-16. I called the night before and talked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana T
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry for your bad experience and would like to speak to you more about it personally and make it right. Please contact either Kim or Jennifer @ 303-371-0200. Thank you More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Hampton Denver International for one night after a late night arrival at the airport. Overall, I was disappointed. The good is that the rooms are pretty nice and are newly remodeled. They also have a decent exercise facility and the breakfast service was pretty good. The bad: 1 - The initial room that I was given had not... More 

Helpful?
Thank owemik
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. Unfortunatly we had an emergency plumbing issue which caused us to take action quite quickly, which is the reason for the last minute contruction. I will forward this to my housekeeping manager, so he can take the steps to ensure that the issues you had do not occur again.... More 

Kennes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Refurb in progress is understandable. Dirty debris filled hallways and a half empty soda bottle, plus a used razor in our room is not! It it weren't for a much needed 4hr sleep, shower, then back to airport we'd have left and just slept on the floor @ Denver Int'l... Come on Hampton Inn!

Helpful?
Thank ecolvin
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. I am so sorry to see the issues that you encountered while you were with us. This is completely unacceptable. I will be going over this review with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Please accept my apologies, and if there is anything I... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This property is poorly maintained and not adequately staffed. At 8 PM 3 different parties were waiting to check in and there was no sign of anyone at the desk for up to 15 minutes. Once checked in, the hallways had holes in the wall, the bathroom lacked key supplies such as cups or glasses, and tissues. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. I am very sorry that your experience with us was less than perfect and would love to speak with you more about what I can do to personally make it right. We are currently going through some changes, and we appreciate feedback that highlights what areas we may need... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

There was a slight surprise seeing all of the remodeling but the room was clean and nice. The king bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Everything was available until 10 and they granted me a late check out since my kids flight arrived in the afternoon. Ate at the cafe next door. Excellent pizza! Full bar. I'd stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin C
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver International. We strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience and I am happy to see we met your expectations. The Moonlight Diner is one of my personal favorites! They have a amazing food and their staff is always friendly and courteous. Thank you for looking past our repairs (we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay