We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Residence Inn Denver Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211 (Highland)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #36 of 147 hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
LaceyJ59 Kansas City, Missouri
  • Reviews (290)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    104
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
97
56
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the residence in for over a week during our cross country move to the area. The good: very friendly staff in particular the ones at front desk, nice breakfast and well kept grounds. Also, located close to some great restaurants! The bad - very poor internet, and the rooms were downright filthy. Now I admit that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Lster_12, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us during your cross country move. We all hope that you are settled in your new home and are loving it. We were happy to see that you rated our staff very high on service. Our staff takes pride in their service and love to... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a large suite with a loft bedroom, a pullout bed on the first level, and a pullout couch. It also contained two bathrooms and a kitchen and dining area. The place was nice and roomy for our 6-person party. The room is a little outdated and not necessarily clean. The grout was black and the carpet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

LaceyJ59, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is great for families like yours and we are so happy that you were all able to stay in one of our larger suites! We apologize for the appearance of the carpets in your room. We have adopted a new cleaning schedule for our guest room... More

Olathe, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the stay here at the Residence Inn. There were many local bars and neat shops about a block away. There is a bridge to downtown just down the street and was definitely in walking distance to many things, but we enjoy taking long walks and getting outside. The pool was pretty small, but we weren’t really there to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Jamie S, Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore our beautiful city. We also love that you have given us some constructive feedback on how we can improve. We will do our best to fix the issues concerning the gap at the bottom of the... More

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and spacious room, but we almost asked for a change of mattress, because it was so uncomfortable. Also the breakfast food choices are very limited. We had to get out own dishes and silverware. Residence inn is really cutting down their breakfast service. Most evident in the absence of real dishes. Eating overcooked scrambled eggs with a plastic fork... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

mash1982, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We are so happy that you had a good stay with us. We are surprised to hear that you did not like our brand new beds, which were installed less than 60 days ago. We will be sure to inspect all of our beds in the comping... More

Ws
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall the stay here was just okay. The location was okay- definitely not walking distance to anything we did, but not far. Didn't feel unsafe. The pool was tiny, but okay. The breakfast was okay, as hotel food goes, but there were never enough seats in the room for the number of people there on any of the 3 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Travelin6nc, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are disappointed that you left our hotel feeling that it is just okay. We understand the frustrations that you experienced with the room description online, as this is something that we have been working on with all of the outlets where our hotel is available... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at this Residence Inn for almost 2 months while waiting for our house to be completed. The staff was absolutely outstanding. They were always very pleasant, helpful and understanding. I cannot say enough about the manager Casey. What a star!! He was always so pleasant and willing to bend over backwards to accommodate his guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Mark S, It was our pleasure to host you and your family during your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff loves to hear from satisfied guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with them tomorrow morning at our staff meeting. I hope you have gotten settled into your... More

United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 1st view & impression when walking though the door?? WOW! My room had all the amenities I would need while there & easy breezy was my goal while being in Denver. Mission accomplished with Residence Inn on Zuni! Only problem I had was that I had to check out and go home. No worries!!! I'm coming right back here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Ann T, This review is awesome! Our goal is for every guest to have the exact stay you did. We are so happy that we provided you with a great stay. We are even happier that we get to see you again!!! Safe Travels, Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team! More

VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were mostly wonderful - spacious, nice layout, well-supplied kitchen, lots of storage space. The location is convenient to downtown. However there were a few negatives. The bed sagged a bit in the center. The floors were very creaky so we were awakened at 4:30 AM by the sound of footsteps in the room above us. Also the wireless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

ammerammer, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and we appreciate you sharing about how we can improve as a hotel. We are a bit surprised to hear about the issue that you had with your mattress, as we replaced every single bed... More

Port Huron. Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last Sunday night for just the night. Our 2 bedroom room was ready by noon and the wonderful desk gal was so nice to let us check in early so my elderly parents could rest. The room was clean, spacious, and included coffee, tea, and popcorn. Every single employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The free shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

ekwcoyote, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a good time at the Rockies game and were able to take advantage of our free shuttle. Please come see us again soon! Safe Travels, Casey and... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the space, the kitchen facilities, and the proximity to bike riding. We got on our bikes and rode all over Denver and enjoyed the great river paths. We really like the free parking and free WiFi. Always like the Marriott breakfast choices. We don't eat lots of carbs and sugar (hence no waffles or sugary muffins) but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

wizard w, Thank you for the great review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy our beautiful city! We sure hope to see you for your next trip to Denver. Have a great summer and safe travels!!! Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver #30 Family Hotel in Denver #36 Spa Hotel in Denver #38 Business Hotel in Denver
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer