We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Residence Inn Denver Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211 (Highland)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
81%
Ranked #41 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
billharley Erie, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    110
    27
    19
    11
See reviews for
106
60
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed a week in this hotel while we were visiting nearby family. The hotel is arranged like interconnected townhouses. Our room (2012) was on the ground floor and it was noisy at night. The floor in the unit above us creaked loudly so we were - unfortunately - able to track the movements of the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to address your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you all upon your next trip to Denver. Thank You, General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a reservation for one bedroom with loft. When we got to the room it was a loft with a Murphy bed and pull out couch! The room had a really bad smell so we called to desk and changed rooms. This one did smell much better but still same floor plan? We had not stayed here before so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you give us another chance in the future when you visit Denver. Thanks You, General Manager More

Dayton, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here 3 nights and were very satisfied with everything. We had a king size bed, a fireplace, and a full kitchen. The bathroom was a good size with a very large sink vanity. It was all very clean. We also used the onsite laundry room. The breakfast was excellent with good variety. We also took advantage of free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again during your future trips to Denver. Thank You, General Manager More

New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Misrepresented as a downtown hotel, this hotel is definitely not downtown. Staff is rude. They should do a better job of making sure people with pet allergies are aware that pets have been in the rooms. I basically lost a nights sleep cause my allergies were so bad in the room. The hotel and the rooms themselves were great. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I will be sure to address your comments regarding the staff service you received. We stride to be atop the industry when it come to our level of service and I thank you for bring this to our attention so we... More

Peru, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in August 2014. Probably the most disappointing Marriott stay I have had in years. I was placed in a smoking room when I did not ask for one on the ground floor. The room was not cleaned well and smelled like smoke. Location was ok, although in a very busy traffic neighborhood. The breakfast by far was exceptional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand that we did not meet the expectations you have come to expect from the Marriot family of hotels. We take your comments very serious and will use your comments to better the property. Thank You General Manager More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent several nights for both business/pleasure through Labor Day weekend. Rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Was upgraded to a larger suite upon check in. Had absolutely no issues with the staff throughout the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you for that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You General Manager More

Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my friend booked our Colorado Vacation MONTHS in advanced. We are in our early twenties so this trip was already going to be expensive coming from CT. When we were looking for hotels we wanted to make sure it at least had a mini fridge and microwave to save some money on eating out for every meal. However... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad my staff was able to assist you and exceed your expectations during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits to Denver. Thank You, General Manager More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in a 2 bed, 2 bath suite. Room size was perfect for our family. Breakfast, included in rate was very good. That is all I can say nice about this hotel. -Room was dark, with no natural light. -Bathroom shower had so many leaks, flooded bathroom. -Toilet runs, unless handle jiggled. -Door to shower was hanging loosely. -Ants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear the size of the room work well for your family. I will be sure we address your comments so that our future guests are not affected as well. Thank You, General Manager More

Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When visiting college friends in Denver, the Residence Inn was very convenient to Downtown. Because we were traveling for an extended time (five weeks) and did not want to leave expensive camera equipment in the car overnight, we requested a first floor room. Big Mistake! Both nights sounded like a buffalo herd was in the room above us. We also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we were not able to meet the expectations that you have come to expect from the Marriot family of hotels. We take your comments very seriously and will be sure to address them in our next managers meeting to ensure future guests are not affect as well. I humbly ask that... More

Bolivar, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year and had a few issues. This trip was so much better. The location of this hotel is wonderful. We were able to walk to Coor's field to see the Rockies win against the Reds. We thought we could walk to the zoo - but it is too far. Y0u can, however, walk easily to 16th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and the staff was able to meet your expectations. Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to see you all in the future. Thank you!!! General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Denver with
any amenities