We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Residence Inn Denver Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211 (Highland)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MGVA2013 Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    110
    28
    20
    11
See reviews for
106
60
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is that it is very close to I-25, however you need to drive for about 10 minutes to get to it. There are two floors, however there are no elevators -- only external stairs. Inside the suite was spacious but cheap -- cheap worn out carpets, etc. I could hear the passing trains, but it wasn't intolerable. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive things! Very nice and responsive hotel desk clerk- Thank you! Very convenient shuttle to places near by.(no more driving!) Clean rooms. Easy to find. Loved having my own kitchen! Unfortunate: Fireworks across the street at an amusement park late at night. Lot's of road noise. Shuttle driver was pretty aggressive driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to address your comments to better the hotel in our next meeting. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! General Manager More

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed a week in this hotel while we were visiting nearby family. The hotel is arranged like interconnected townhouses. Our room (2012) was on the ground floor and it was noisy at night. The floor in the unit above us creaked loudly so we were - unfortunately - able to track the movements of the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to address your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you all upon your next trip to Denver. Thank You, General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a reservation for one bedroom with loft. When we got to the room it was a loft with a Murphy bed and pull out couch! The room had a really bad smell so we called to desk and changed rooms. This one did smell much better but still same floor plan? We had not stayed here before so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you give us another chance in the future when you visit Denver. Thanks You, General Manager More

Dayton, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights and were very satisfied with everything. We had a king size bed, a fireplace, and a full kitchen. The bathroom was a good size with a very large sink vanity. It was all very clean. We also used the onsite laundry room. The breakfast was excellent with good variety. We also took advantage of free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again during your future trips to Denver. Thank You, General Manager More

New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Misrepresented as a downtown hotel, this hotel is definitely not downtown. Staff is rude. They should do a better job of making sure people with pet allergies are aware that pets have been in the rooms. I basically lost a nights sleep cause my allergies were so bad in the room. The hotel and the rooms themselves were great. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I will be sure to address your comments regarding the staff service you received. We stride to be atop the industry when it come to our level of service and I thank you for bring this to our attention so we... More

Peru, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in August 2014. Probably the most disappointing Marriott stay I have had in years. I was placed in a smoking room when I did not ask for one on the ground floor. The room was not cleaned well and smelled like smoke. Location was ok, although in a very busy traffic neighborhood. The breakfast by far was exceptional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand that we did not meet the expectations you have come to expect from the Marriot family of hotels. We take your comments very serious and will use your comments to better the property. Thank You General Manager More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent several nights for both business/pleasure through Labor Day weekend. Rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Was upgraded to a larger suite upon check in. Had absolutely no issues with the staff throughout the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you for that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You General Manager More

Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Myself and my friend booked our Colorado Vacation MONTHS in advanced. We are in our early twenties so this trip was already going to be expensive coming from CT. When we were looking for hotels we wanted to make sure it at least had a mini fridge and microwave to save some money on eating out for every meal. However... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad my staff was able to assist you and exceed your expectations during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits to Denver. Thank You, General Manager More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We were in a 2 bed, 2 bath suite. Room size was perfect for our family. Breakfast, included in rate was very good. That is all I can say nice about this hotel. -Room was dark, with no natural light. -Bathroom shower had so many leaks, flooded bathroom. -Toilet runs, unless handle jiggled. -Door to shower was hanging loosely. -Ants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denverdtgm_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear the size of the room work well for your family. I will be sure we address your comments so that our future guests are not affected as well. Thank You, General Manager More

Do you own or manage Residence Inn Denver Downtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Enlarge Map