We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 149 Denver hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North to your Saves list
Ranked #90 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    9
    6
    29
See reviews for
10
13
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great staff, great rooms!! I relocated from chattanooga and stayed there for a while, staff very helpful with my needs and it's in walking distance of the light rail.... Loved it!! I would absolutely stay there again and I recommend it to anyone coming here for leisure, relocating or even ppl with families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We booked a room for 2 nights here and Priceline charged the credit card. When we arrived to check-in, the clerk said we must pay a $100 CASH deposit to checkin, saying it was a new policy. I have stayed at Extended Stay America locations in the past booked through Pricelilne and never had to pay a CASH deposit. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not aware of our deposit policy. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We spent the day in Denver and went to a night Rockies game before we drove out to the Extended Stay America. We had a reservation for a double queen room and we arrived about 11 pm. I went in and was told that I didn't have a room. Then I was asked if I had just reserved a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your room are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read of the issues you had during check-in. To prevent this from happening again, the management team is going to follow up with all front desk staff members and we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Pros: 1. Clean rooms and washrooms, the renovated ones are great 2. Great Parking space 3. Free wifi 4. Kitchen available with the complete crockery and utensils on demand 5. Nice recliner in the room 6. Great clean washrooms with hot water 24*7 7. 2 mins from the local train station 8. McD, Pizza hut available at a 2-3 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room was clean and that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen and recliner. Still, please accept our apologies that the after hours phone was not operational during your stay and that you had so many issues with your keys. I... More 

Zephyrhills
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

A fine place to relax in a Huge city. The train station is here along with a few places to eat with in walking distance. Shopping and all of Denver's fine sights are with in a few minutes. The place is in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a a honest and positive review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location of the property as well as the amenities that we offer. It is great to know that we provided you with a relaxing place to stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

First off, we reserved a double queen room but when we got there, none were available! Apparently, priority is given to current guests who extend their stay over those who have payed for their room ahead of time. OK, no problem, most places generally upgrade to something that will accommodate at their cost. Nope, not here...You can have the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room type you requested was not available due to an extended from an in-house guest. To prevent this from happening again, I am going to be working with my front desk team to review how we accommodate guests moving forward... More 

Midwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I "won" this stay via Hotwire...and was I sorry! I paid for three nights and forfeited the last two because the place was dirty and creepy. We requested a non-smoking room and when we went into the room it wreaked of cigarette smoke, but the windows were wide open--as though that would have taken the stench from the room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odor and that my staff provided you with such poor service when you requested a room change. I am also sorry to read that there were cleanliness issues with your pillows and couch. Please know that I will... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My stay at Extended Stay Denver Tech Center North was all right. But this is a strange place, the whole chain. It looks like it lacks some basic management. Very nice furniture, kitchenette, TV, fridge. But at the same time: broken A/C control, no mugs/cups, coffee-maker, hangers in the closet(!). How difficult/costly would it be to get those hangers?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room overall; however, I am sincerely sorry that your air conditioning unit was not working properly, and that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. We do offer coffee makers, cups, mugs, and hangers at the front desk upon... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. I simply love it! I happen to be able to talk to some of their employees. They all look professional and caring. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends and family members. I will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Karen - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Frisco, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Extended stay has gone way down hill. Tinyist minimalist hotel room I have ever stayed in. Very cheaply appointed uncomfortable ,no sofa, no dishes, silverware not even a glass or complimentary coffee which is really unusual Was supposed to be non smoking but wreaked of cigarette smoke. Receptionist couldn't tell us where to go to a restaurant even though there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your room did not meet your expectation and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we now store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Address: 4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver - Tech Center - North Hotel Denver
Extended Stay America Denver

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay