We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 148 Denver hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    8
    6
    28
See reviews for
9
13
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Zephyrhills
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A fine place to relax in a Huge city. The train station is here along with a few places to eat with in walking distance. Shopping and all of Denver's fine sights are with in a few minutes. The place is in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a a honest and positive review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location of the property as well as the amenities that we offer. It is great to know that we provided you with a relaxing place to stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

First off, we reserved a double queen room but when we got there, none were available! Apparently, priority is given to current guests who extend their stay over those who have payed for their room ahead of time. OK, no problem, most places generally upgrade to something that will accommodate at their cost. Nope, not here...You can have the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room type you requested was not available due to an extended from an in-house guest. To prevent this from happening again, I am going to be working with my front desk team to review how we accommodate guests moving forward... More 

Midwest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I "won" this stay via Hotwire...and was I sorry! I paid for three nights and forfeited the last two because the place was dirty and creepy. We requested a non-smoking room and when we went into the room it wreaked of cigarette smoke, but the windows were wide open--as though that would have taken the stench from the room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odor and that my staff provided you with such poor service when you requested a room change. I am also sorry to read that there were cleanliness issues with your pillows and couch. Please know that I will... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My stay at Extended Stay Denver Tech Center North was all right. But this is a strange place, the whole chain. It looks like it lacks some basic management. Very nice furniture, kitchenette, TV, fridge. But at the same time: broken A/C control, no mugs/cups, coffee-maker, hangers in the closet(!). How difficult/costly would it be to get those hangers?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room overall; however, I am sincerely sorry that your air conditioning unit was not working properly, and that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. We do offer coffee makers, cups, mugs, and hangers at the front desk upon... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. I simply love it! I happen to be able to talk to some of their employees. They all look professional and caring. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends and family members. I will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Karen - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Frisco, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Extended stay has gone way down hill. Tinyist minimalist hotel room I have ever stayed in. Very cheaply appointed uncomfortable ,no sofa, no dishes, silverware not even a glass or complimentary coffee which is really unusual Was supposed to be non smoking but wreaked of cigarette smoke. Receptionist couldn't tell us where to go to a restaurant even though there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your room did not meet your expectation and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we now store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's location next to the RTD station. Had I known there was a Marriott across the highway I would have stayed there instead. This hotel is like a bad apartment complex in a seedy part of town, however, it's location is not in a bad area of Denver metro. There were people sitting outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the trash and people smoking outside is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with the staff to review the cleanliness standards of our grounds to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, my... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We checked in, got to our room found air conditioning not working, smelled like smoke(supposed to be non-smoking) and ashes on the counter. Talked to the front desk, never had someone come to check because she was the only person there! Old, dingy room with the window open because it was 90 degrees. Demanded our money back which was honored.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I opted for this hotel because it was close to the light rail and to where my friends who I was visiting live. I had considered the Hilton Garden Inn, but it was $30 more and looked further from the light rail than it actually is. Knowing what I know now, I would have picked the Hilton!! This hotel looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the trash outside of our hotel and the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to the trash company regarding the... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We re-located to Denver and just needed a place to crash while looking for an apartment. We checked out of our 1-week reservation but checked out after one night because the pillow case was dirty but never was replaced, there was hair on the bathroom counter. The doors inside the room to the bathroom and the fridge door opened into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review

Anthony - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room and the entrance to the lobby is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our housekeeping staff on a new cleaning procedure to ensure your experience is not repeated. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Address: 4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver - Tech Center - North Hotel Denver
Extended Stay America Denver

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay