We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

#33 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    497
    425
    144
    50
    35
See reviews for
112
251
53
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1151)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (330)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (329)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great location in Denver. This hotel is a block from 16th Street Mall which is full of restaurants and shopping. It is also beautifully lit up for the holidays. I had prepaid for this hotel through Priceline so I got a good deal. Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. Hotel was very quiet even though it was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Vaultwife, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central Downtown location, as well as our amenities and our staff's oustanding hospitality. It is one of our top priorities to extend the best value to our guests so we do offer the most affordable overnight parking prices... More 

Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked a package that included parking with my reservation. Upon check in I was informed I needed to pay for parking. I explained that it should be included as that was the package I selected and the reason for booking the hotel. The manager confirmed that there was such a package but that I didn't book it. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear _Jenn_Jenn_77, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We offer our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay as well as the confusion regarding your reservation. It is one of our top priorities to extend the best values to our guests, including a reservation Parking Package. After additional research,... More 

Tampa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rooms are clean but confined. There seems to be a lot of hustle and bustle and not a whole lot of attention to customer. The managers seem fake and I was at the bar and overheard a manager reprimanding one of the bartenders. I felt really bad. My TV didn't work, there is not much for amenities but the lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Tausha K, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will be used for ongoing team training to ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay with us. Should you have any further suggestions on how we can make your next... More 

Kearney, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We did have a couple problems the first being that we had supposedly had a prepaid room but they had no record of the payment which led to a tense discussion at the front desk but they managed to get things cleared up. The rest of our 4 night stay any time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear izbo25, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. First, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Your feedback will be used for ongoing team training to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your room and our staff's outstanding hospitality.... More 

Evesham, UK
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

In the last two years we have twice started road-trips in the USA (we're from England) with a night in this hotel. On both occasions the staff have been friendly and hugely helpful (especially the tall giant of a concierge who recommended the best curry I've ever had in the US). The location, so close to 16th Street and downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Martyr_Icke, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay in Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and our staff's wonderful hospitality. Should you have any suggestions on how to improve your next stay with us, please email our Management Team at wecare@denverhotel.net. We look forward to having you as our guest... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for a week in October/November,the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were noisy trains,blowing horns during the night. I wore ear plugs! I did not use the restaurant but occasionally used the bar for bar meals and this was a hit or miss. There could be long waits for food,with a feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Ruby062, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room but do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. If you have further suggestions on how to improve your next stay with us, please email our Management Team at wecare@denverhotel.net. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Our first night was topped off with the help of a very helpful young man, Daniel I believe was his name and much more pleasant AND professional than the manager on duty. Our room was spotless. Our maid was kind and polite. Second night the young lady at the front desk helped me with my request for a AA battery,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay in Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff's outstanding hospitality. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist More 

Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ask for the quiet floor. Beautiful view of mountains. 2-minute walk to convention center. 2-minute walk to 16th street mall and pavilions. Food in lobby bar is decent. Beds comfortable. Very nice bedding. Wifi is ok. Staff very friendly. Hassle to use room key in elevator. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear wwsiwyg, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, wonderful amenities and our staff's oustanding hospitality. It would certainly be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver! Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Well situated & generally friendly staff (the exception being the bar staff). We had the continental breakfast on the first morning but didn't go back. As part of a large group, we had a couple of meals together which were disappointing and expensive. Particularly disappointed the pool was closed the week we stayed. Other disappointments no safe and no refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Ashley W, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful views of Denver from our guest rooms. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used for continuing improvements and ongoing team training. If you have further suggestions on how we can improve your next stay, please... More 

Holland, MI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location, close to everything you would want to see in downtown Denver. It will need some updating soon, starting to show it's age. Nice beds, good TV, good shower, good internet. Staff very courteous and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear StevenDJ_11, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our central location to experience what the city of Denver has to offer, in addition to our staff's wonderful hospitality. Should you have further suggestions on how we can improve your next stay with us, please email our Management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Suite (38)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay