We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Denver hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Frank D
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    382
    130
    45
    29
See reviews for
102
224
52
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1021)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I liked this hotel. Easy checkin great staff. Reasonably priced bar in lobby. Restaurant had a great buffet for breakfast...good price. My room was very clean, nice bathroom and big TV. Lots of bars and restaurants in close walking distance. My only complaint and this is not a reflection on this nice hotel. 16th street is the mall and within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and friendly staff in a great location of the city. The price is very fair for the location, and then even upgraded my room for me for free! Plus they have a good bat downstairs, and a Starbucks on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Sivil C, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our Lounge and Starbucks! We hope you were able to explore the city during your stay. Come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Kady Marketing & Branding Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown More

Denver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night, the location is phenomenal and very convenient and the hotel was nice, especially considering the price. Room was clean. Pillows, mattress and bedding were not the most luxurious - the pillows in particular were pretty uncomfortable - but overall I thought it was a fine hotel and a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear FNLDenver, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the city and we hope you were able to explore Downtown Denver! We apologize about the pillows, in the future, we urge you to contact our front desk who can happily replace those for you. Please come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Kady Marketing & Branding Manager... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Generally when I am in Denver I opt to stay at another downtown property but due to the Rock and Roll Marathon, Zombie Crawl and Bronco game - couldn't get a room for under 400.00 at our usual place. - so we opted to try the Crowne Plaza - and it was great- easy to get around walking and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear NMEBEAR, We're happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your weekend in the city! For future stays, we do proudly serve all your Starbucks favorites in our Lounge all day long. As far as green features go, we are an IHG® Green Engage Hotel. You can be assured that when... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is great - just a block from the 16th Street Mall and not much further to the Convention Center. Nice size room. Parking is limited, not free, and some spaces are difficult to get in and out because extra places have been added along the side of elevator enclosure. Be sure to check a map for directions since the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Jean P, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Parking downtown Denver is limited which attributes to the smaller spaces and cost for parking, but we are one of the least expensive properties for garage parking. Please note that we have a concierge in the lobby who would be more than happy to review... More

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in the heart of the business district in Downtown Denver. There's ample parking, plenty stores, a tourist vibe with a hometown feel that will make you feel comfortable. While the appliances and some fixtures could use an upgrade, this hotel is great. It's convenient, has good-sized rooms, and an approachable, friendly staff. This hotel offers great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear kenneth0014, We are happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us and that you were able to explore the city! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Sincerely, Kady Marketing & Branding Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed three days two nights. The same smears and crumbs near the bar were there the duration of the stay. We were considering having a company function here. Grimy seems to be the status quo.The rooms were ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne R, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. We do have staff dedicated to the cleanliness of the hotel lobby and I'm not sure how the areas you mentioned were missed. I have sent your feedback to our housekeeping manager and can assure you that it will be... More

Taylorville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First they didn't have our reservation that was made directly to the hotel for a convention taking place there. After hanging around for the manager there were a few more people coming in with the same issue. Settled for a smaller room which the next day had no hot water. Then the maid service was sporadic at best. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Laurie H, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation, but we're glad we were able to get it worked out. Regarding the lack of hot water, unfortunately a pipe broke in the building which we had no control over. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything we can do to make your experience a... More

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in August. The hotel is very nice, and in a great location. We had a car, but we walked or rode public transportation to everywhere we went in downtown Denver. There is a stop for the free bus within just 2 or 3 blocks. The room was very large for a city hotel. The rooftop pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear onlyaymie, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Downtown Denver! We're glad that you were able to enjoy the pool to relax. Our Concierge Lounge is open for breakfast Tuesday through Friday and an evening reception Monday through Thursday, we're sorry that you weren't able to spend much time in there. Hope you'll come... More

Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located right next to the promenade (lots of bars, restaurants and shopping). We got there very early before checkin and our room was ready!! We also rented a car from Budget which was walking distance from the hotel. TIP: You can rent a car from downtown Denver and return it at the airport. This makes the rental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear danielle F, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our location, pool and Starbucks! We're glad that you were able to explore Denver as well as the Rocky Mountain National Park. The drive should have only taken you close to 2 hours to get to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay