We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Denver - Airport

12020 E 39th Ave., Denver, CO 80239
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Denver - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Denver - Airport
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
13
15
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We travelled as family and visited 7 US states. Usually we took Motel 6 for basecamps. However the Denver Airport Motel 6 is a pit compared to every other Motel 6 we've been to. In our first room we discovered bloodstains all over the floor. What the hell happened there? Murder? Suicide? And aren't they supposed to have a cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We appreciated the staff giving us connecting rooms as requested and holding the room for a later arrival....however upon getting to our rooms we realized that the guest before us had smoked in the room. It seemed like the housekeeping staff had sprayed a lot of heavy air fresher to get rid of the smoke smell, but it only made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is exactly what you would expect for the cheaper as dirt price. The area is a little confusing to get in and out of but has a gas station across the street which is convenient. Some sketchy people outside when we arrived at 2:30 a.m. but there was no noise or other problems. Clean room and bathroom always a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have stayed at many a Motel 6 and had nary a complaint, this one however...I arrived late expecting a quick and painless check-in, however it must have been free gin and cheap soiled dove night (or perhaps it was the other way around?) As the lobby was filled with sordid characters all desperately seeking a bed that Friday evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Captian R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

As rehabs go, this one looks extensive. I was beginning to wonder if I made a bad choice, but when I got tomy room I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, comfy, and looked new. It appears they haven't made it to the exterior yet. Easy and short drive to airport and food. Worth a shot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Motel 6 is one of the "worst" motels I have stayed at, this one especially. I was sent an email, by my employer, regarding a reservation for this place. I drove over 800 miles to get to my room, went to check in and they informed me that it had been cancelled, because I had shown up a day later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of... More 

Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The Non-smoking room smelled like someone smoked 2 cartons of cigarettes and all the nicotine of a billion Turkish tobacco farmers hands had seeped deep into the walls and drapes of this otherwise physically comfortable room. Yes it was in a bad area. and Friday night is party night by the way, but i grew up In Los Angeles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Motel 6 is usually a reliable choice, especially in an area you don't know well or if you just need somewhere to sleep before an early flight. As a budget traveler, I often look where Tom Bodett "leaves the light on" for me. But if Tom stayed here, he'd be locked in his room with the blinds drawn. This particular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

DezDenz, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the absence of expected amenities, unexpected Wi-Fi rate and your annoyance with some of our smoking guests which led to your unpleasant stay. We take the comfort, safety and security of all of our guests has a high... More 

Gypsum, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We thought this would be a good motel because it was on the hospital's list for discounted rates. We were soooo wrong. We saw drug deals happen in the daylight, the non-smoking rooms had ashtrays in them with a sticker on the bottom that said No Smoking...HA! The smoke alarm was even covered in a plastic bag so it wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Keep in mind, I don't expect 5 star rooms from a Motel 6. My biggest disappointment was that check in is supposed to be at 3, but due to staffing issues, did not get my room until 7:30. We weren't the only ones waiting. Also, for a non-smoking room, it had an ashtray in it and it smelled like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay