We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 148 Denver hotels

Motel 6 Denver - Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12020 E 39th Ave., Denver, CO 80239 (Stapleton)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Denver - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Denver - Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #105 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
11
14
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

As rehabs go, this one looks extensive. I was beginning to wonder if I made a bad choice, but when I got tomy room I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, comfy, and looked new. It appears they haven't made it to the exterior yet. Easy and short drive to airport and food. Worth a shot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Motel 6 is one of the "worst" motels I have stayed at, this one especially. I was sent an email, by my employer, regarding a reservation for this place. I drove over 800 miles to get to my room, went to check in and they informed me that it had been cancelled, because I had shown up a day later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of... More

Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The Non-smoking room smelled like someone smoked 2 cartons of cigarettes and all the nicotine of a billion Turkish tobacco farmers hands had seeped deep into the walls and drapes of this otherwise physically comfortable room. Yes it was in a bad area. and Friday night is party night by the way, but i grew up In Los Angeles in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Motel 6 is usually a reliable choice, especially in an area you don't know well or if you just need somewhere to sleep before an early flight. As a budget traveler, I often look where Tom Bodett "leaves the light on" for me. But if Tom stayed here, he'd be locked in his room with the blinds drawn. This particular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

DezDenz, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the absence of expected amenities, unexpected Wi-Fi rate and your annoyance with some of our smoking guests which led to your unpleasant stay. We take the comfort, safety and security of all of our guests has a high... More

Gypsum, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We thought this would be a good motel because it was on the hospital's list for discounted rates. We were soooo wrong. We saw drug deals happen in the daylight, the non-smoking rooms had ashtrays in them with a sticker on the bottom that said No Smoking...HA! The smoke alarm was even covered in a plastic bag so it wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Keep in mind, I don't expect 5 star rooms from a Motel 6. My biggest disappointment was that check in is supposed to be at 3, but due to staffing issues, did not get my room until 7:30. We weren't the only ones waiting. Also, for a non-smoking room, it had an ashtray in it and it smelled like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liege, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

dirty place, strange people are staying there. If you want to feel unsafe stay there ! Housekeeping is not existing, I had to complaint every night to claim for new towels. Airco was working sometimes, or too cold or too warm... Last day we had no water , they had troubles with the water heating system, no discount were offered.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked a non smoking room since we have a little baby and the room was stinging of smoke and bad bad smell . Beds were very dirty, I belive unchanged, floor was dirtier then the Walmart parking lot ! This is beyond anything you'll ever expect . Don't stay at this motel no metter how much money you think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This motel is a great place to stay; good location, great rate, and great staff. Room was clean and included a fridge and microwave. On-site security cameras and a caring staff made me feel very secure even though I was staying there alone. Only downside was the AC was not working very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chadron, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Made the mistake of booking in this motel 6, while the room was clean and staff very friendly the room was beyond needing new paint, the rooms need to be gutted and the area is sketchy at best! We moved to another hotel within hours of arriving, again the staff was friendly but i will never stay in this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Denver - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denver - Airport

Address: 12020 E 39th Ave., Denver, CO 80239
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denver - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Denver - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver
Motel Six Denver
Denver Motel 6
Denver Motel Six

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay