We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel

1112 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I booked our last night in Denver here, we were looking for a good deal and have stayed in at least 20 other hostels internationally so thought we'd give 11th Avenue a chance. We came up to the room that night after dinner and immediately thought everything looked dinghy but we were still positive.... until we pulled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location! Easy access, and even walkable access to everything downtown! Our room was a private two queen bed room with private bathroom. Perfect, cost friendly way to visit Denver downtown for New Years. Room was clean and cozy, no complaints about room or service. We did have to feed a meter every 2 hours from 8am-6pm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Haley L
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Cheap, bear bones hostel with no extras. But it offers a warm bed and is relatively clean. Staff are friendly but a little overbearing. Not too many food options that close but well located especially for the NFL. Would stay again if just needing a bed.

Helpful?
Thank Sammydee93
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

My friend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom room for four nights while visiting Denver to see a show at the Red Rocks. Honestly, I'm not sure I would stay here again during the warmer months. (We stayed here in late July.) They have a protective plastic cover on the mattresses which made it impossible to sleep. Your body... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I had high hopes for this hotel/hostel (decent website, great location, decent reviews) but was sorely disappointed when I arrived. Once you leave the lobby the place looks pretty shoddy (which was fine, I don't need much) and the noise level (even in private rooms) is pretty high. I had seen one review that had mentioned bed bugs so when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett S
EleventhAvenue, Owner at 11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience. It seems that the staff completely fell apart in taking care of the guest, a new desk clerk unfamiliar with handling guest concerns only made the situation worse. Thank you for recognizing the maintenance personal because he exemplifies what we strive for in guest services. Again I am sorry for your experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I give this hostel one star just because it is impossible to give zero. I didn't believe the bad descriptions of this hostel at TripAdvisor and I thought that people exaggerated. Until I arrived there. I have been travelling around the word a lot (Europe, USA, Africa) but I haven't been in such a terrible place in my life. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena M
EleventhAvenue, Owner at 11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

I am so sorry, I do recall investigating the situation with you present, and asking you what we could do. You wanted to stay and switch rooms because you liked the place. You continued to extend your stay because you were satisfied with your accommodations and how we handled the concerns you had and stated that you thought the Hostel... More 

Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

This place looks decent, the room was clean and comfortable. The bunk beds creaked and shook so much you would have thought they would self destruct upon any movement but other than that no hard complaints on the facility. Most people i met here seemed to actually live here and not by choice - so the atmosphere was uncomfortable. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
EleventhAvenue, Owner at 11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, The bunk beds do creak a bit but as you found out they are sturdy and do the job well. As far as drinking we do follow the Denver City code for consuming alcoholic beverages in public, and since you were in a bunk bed in a dorm room you are in public. If... More 

London-Brighton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Location is perfect, 10 mins walk to 16th street mall, 5 mins walk to the museum quarter to include Denver Art Museum. Stayed for 3 nights, had my private room with double bed, quiet spacious with its own sink, study desk and cable TV. Bathroom and toilet are shared but I never had to queue, they're standard & clean. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2ravel
EleventhAvenue, Owner at 11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are exactly the type of guest we strive for, the one that sees our value and doesn't mind the quirks that make us unique, and keep us a great value in the heart of a very expensive nights lodging in Downtown Denver. Rooms facing the rear of the building... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

The good: the hotel is over a 100 years old; located just blocks away from the DAM, The Denver library, the Colorado History Museum, among others; the room is cheap, clean and very simple, staff were nice, and within walking distance of good eating places: Dj's Cafe, Burgerfi, and Brennan's Pub. The Bad: There is a nightclub directly across the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Almaz A
EleventhAvenue, Owner at 11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for a balanced review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and all that we have to offer in the surrounding neighborhood, it can be both culturally vibrant with a million things to do, and it can also be culturally vibrant with things that are not your speed and I understand that. That diversity is what makes... More 

Memphis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We loved this place for its location, in walking distance from great food, art, history and views. Airport shuttles or buses are convenient. I will warn though, it isn't for everyone: it is primarily a hostel, and very basic. Heat in the winter but no air conditioning in summer (there are fans in every room though). No maid service during... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
EleventhAvenue, Owner at 11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you, your review shows that you are exactly the type of value minded customer we strive to attract and please. Because of the value pricing of our Hotel/Hostel we are not like the pricier chain's, and we don't have the frills that one may or may not use, thank you for recognizing that. I hope that your travels are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (19)
Viewed
European (20)
Viewed
Female Dorm (30)
Viewed
In Suite (20)
Viewed
Shower In Suite (21)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Ramada Denver Downtown
#86 of 150 in Denver
3.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 150 in Denver
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay