We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio

Hotel website
1430 Race Street, Denver, CO 80206 (Formerly Adagio Bed & Breakfast)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
47
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My solo stay was great. The staff was super helpful, and nice. I really enjoyed all of them. There were several different groups of people (couples and solos) and it was fun talking with all of them. The rooms are a dated, but it added to the uniqueness of the B&B. The food was excellent, the cocktail hour was always... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

We're working on some decorative upgrades to some of the rooms, so look out for those on your next visit. And we hope to have you back again! More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Great and friendly staff. Amazing atmosphere. Highly recommended. Super clean rooms. We stayed in two rooms. They were both unique and we loved them both. I also recommend booking a massage while staying at the b & b.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

It's nice that you got to experience two different rooms! And oh man... those massages are really incredible huh? More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I went for a much needed solo vacation, and was not disappointed. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous, but never overbearing. The food was out of this world. Room and bath were quite comfortable and pleasant. Conveniently located to great restaurants, the Botanical Gardens and other sights. Will definitely be returning!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

We did get lucky with all the attractions around The Adagio. See you again sooner than later! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Went for our anniversary. Wanted to participate in the eco-tourism. Rooms were clean but not very nice/modern. The couch in our room was extremely uncomfortable. The decor was old. Not happy with the room. Staff was excellent...very professional. Food excellent. Bud bar generous. Only other complaint. I didn't enjoy smoking with employees on their days off. Hogged buds, bongs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Daphne, we have been updating our furnishings that were left from the previous owner. I'm sorry you were unsatisfied with the furnishings, but soon everything will be updated. Also, rest assured we are addressing the employee smoking policy. We are putting firm regulations into place. This is inexcusable and I apologize. Happy to hear the rest of your experience was... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had been planning to stay at a hotel with amenities provided, had a bad experience with booking the hotel room and the proffessionality of the bookee, and then I found this great bed and breakfast. They were able to schedule me quickly and efficiently at the Adagio. Not to mention how proffessionally the entire staff handled themselves. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

There are a few other lodging options in Denver that are attempting to cash in on the cannabis industry, but what they don't realize is that people actually want to smoke and socialize. There's no place like the Bud and Breakfast! Our staff loves to go above and beyond, making every guests' stay a memorable experience. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

No complaints at all this place was awesome from the staff to the food I highly recommend it they make you feel at home and have all the ammentities and more close walking distance to bars restaurants if your questions it don't book it you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Rarely do we encounter a guest who didn't have a fantastic experience. Thank you for the endorsement! More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The house manager for my stay was Victoria! She was awesome! We arrives around 4:00, which was great because There is a social session where the staff serves food, Trees, and drinks. Which was right on time since we had just gotten off a long flight, and in Colorado in the middle of a snow storm!!! We had two guest... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Good timing! We're flexible when it comes to guests' arrival and departure; we just want people to have the best experience possible under our roof. More 

Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We first stayed at Adagio in February of 2014 when a delightful old lady named Helen owned and operated it. So you're coming to Denver to try the legal recreational marijuana. Problem is, where to smoke or vape. Can't do it in public. Hotels are subject to that clean air act, so cannabis smoking in the hotel rooms. One solution?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the constructive criticism. In fact we are employing some of the changes you recommended, notably the made-to-order breakfast scheme (as well as safe options). Thanks again for helping us strive towards being the best B+B we can be. More 

Mustang, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

It really was an awesome place, as soon as we walked in the door everyone was so friendly, they offered us a beer in the first five mins! They have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Staying in a house that was over 100 years old was cool too, and the crazy piano was fun! The bed in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Complimentary beer and wine is just another unique amenity we're proud to offer. And who doesn't love some sweet pork?! Come back soon More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The Bud and Breakfast was awesome! If you're looking for a weed friendly place with great hospitality to stay while In Denver come here! Not only was it a beautiful place to stay, the amenities were too good to be true and the staff was great. They were some of the nicest people I ever met. They were very welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

The Vivaldi has changed quite a bit since we opened, and we are very happy with the changes. We stress open communication with our guests, so we're glad to hear it goes appreciated! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question