We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1430 Race Street, Denver, CO 80206 (Formerly Adagio Bed & Breakfast)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    20
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
47
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Owensboro, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was one of the 1st guests over a year ago and just recently completed my 3rd excursion. Honestly, this place never seises to amaze me! This place has captured my heart due to Joel & Lisa, the amazing staff, and the beautiful counter culture quests that I've had infinite laughs and beautiful conversations with in this beautiful home. Truthfully,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Well at three excursions, you may as well move in! Really though, thanks for coming back over and over. I think we've always offered an amazing experience, but we have definitely made some great changes over the last year. More 

Crab Orchard, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After seeing this place on TV (60 Minutes) some friends decided to visit due to the 420 friendly atmosphere, we decided to go with, as the medicine has shown to improve function on my disabled veteran husband's brain scan (Marinol was prescribed him by VA doctor in this state because marijuana is illegal.) This is truly a SPECIAL experience. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Wow we may have to hang this review on the wall! You all were a hoot-and-a-half, and it seems like this was an eye-opening experience for everyone. It doesn't matter where you came from, everyone is treated like family at the Bud+Breakfast™. We are ELATED to hear you had such an amazing experience and can't wait to see you guys... More 

New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My adult son and I spent two nights and the Adagio, and we and the other guests were greeted the second morning by a video crew from the Guardian, a British publication. There was no notice and nobody on site to deal with them, other than a very nice but junior staffer who volunteered that "This happens all the time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive criticism Warren. Sometimes we are on cloud 9 with how well our business has been running that we lose sight of some needs around the property. I first want to profusely apologize for making you feel uncomfortable with the camera crew. Trust me, our guests' privacy is one of our greatest concerns–we know that everyone... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My solo stay was great. The staff was super helpful, and nice. I really enjoyed all of them. There were several different groups of people (couples and solos) and it was fun talking with all of them. The rooms are a dated, but it added to the uniqueness of the B&B. The food was excellent, the cocktail hour was always... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

We're working on some decorative upgrades to some of the rooms, so look out for those on your next visit. And we hope to have you back again! More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Great and friendly staff. Amazing atmosphere. Highly recommended. Super clean rooms. We stayed in two rooms. They were both unique and we loved them both. I also recommend booking a massage while staying at the b & b.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

It's nice that you got to experience two different rooms! And oh man... those massages are really incredible huh? More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I went for a much needed solo vacation, and was not disappointed. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous, but never overbearing. The food was out of this world. Room and bath were quite comfortable and pleasant. Conveniently located to great restaurants, the Botanical Gardens and other sights. Will definitely be returning!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

We did get lucky with all the attractions around The Adagio. See you again sooner than later! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Went for our anniversary. Wanted to participate in the eco-tourism. Rooms were clean but not very nice/modern. The couch in our room was extremely uncomfortable. The decor was old. Not happy with the room. Staff was excellent...very professional. Food excellent. Bud bar generous. Only other complaint. I didn't enjoy smoking with employees on their days off. Hogged buds, bongs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Daphne, we have been updating our furnishings that were left from the previous owner. I'm sorry you were unsatisfied with the furnishings, but soon everything will be updated. Also, rest assured we are addressing the employee smoking policy. We are putting firm regulations into place. This is inexcusable and I apologize. Happy to hear the rest of your experience was... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had been planning to stay at a hotel with amenities provided, had a bad experience with booking the hotel room and the proffessionality of the bookee, and then I found this great bed and breakfast. They were able to schedule me quickly and efficiently at the Adagio. Not to mention how proffessionally the entire staff handled themselves. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

There are a few other lodging options in Denver that are attempting to cash in on the cannabis industry, but what they don't realize is that people actually want to smoke and socialize. There's no place like the Bud and Breakfast! Our staff loves to go above and beyond, making every guests' stay a memorable experience. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

No complaints at all this place was awesome from the staff to the food I highly recommend it they make you feel at home and have all the ammentities and more close walking distance to bars restaurants if your questions it don't book it you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Rarely do we encounter a guest who didn't have a fantastic experience. Thank you for the endorsement! More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The house manager for my stay was Victoria! She was awesome! We arrives around 4:00, which was great because There is a social session where the staff serves food, Trees, and drinks. Which was right on time since we had just gotten off a long flight, and in Colorado in the middle of a snow storm!!! We had two guest... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel S, Owner at Bud and Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review

Good timing! We're flexible when it comes to guests' arrival and departure; we just want people to have the best experience possible under our roof. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay