We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

#43 of 150 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Denver\/Cherry Creek
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
San diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is what Hyatt is all about. A little out of the way, and no "Real restaurant" on site. The location is close to local transportation. I found the price was very good, they only had one elevator working the entire time I stayed. I think for the Denver area this was a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to report the elevator issue has been corrected. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a gold passport member I always look to book a Hyatt property when traveling. Overall, this is another great Hyatt Place porperty. Although the building doesnt quite look like the traditional Hyatt PLace building, the inside is every bit what you expect when you book with Hyatt. Rooms are awesome, staff is great, and you cant go wrong with... More 

Helpful?
Thank eniaz37
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I thank you for your feedback and happy to see overall you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize about my team checking you into a room that had not been cleaned yet. Please be assured this is not or normal pratice and I have spoken to our executive housekeeper to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got a good rate on this hotel through a booking site. It was away from downtown Denver but close to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. Some fast food restaurants were within walking distance. The staff was multicultural to accommodate most guests. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious. A pool would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Letstravelmore
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am also glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to stay in Hyatt before and always enjoyed it. 1. Bathroom was absolutely horrible. At first it looked nice, until we discovered that Shower Gel and Shampoo bottles were empty. They were used prior us and were just placed on a shelf like it is new. This is unacceptable for hotel, which is named as one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tatsi12
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I apologize about your experience and assure you this is not normal. I will share your comments with my staff to correct this. Please feel comfortable to call our desk at any time with a noise issue and we will address asap. We do hope you try us again. More 

Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel served it's purpose for a place to crash, however my 1st day not a place till shower for a few hours due to an outage. Plus being a Passport member I should have had a little more recognition. Also, was not even left with a receipt under my door, and housekeeping service left me a note to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. I do apologize about the brief time the water was down as we had a unexpected break in a pipe and was repaired as soon as possible. As a standard we do not have bellman at all Hyatt Place hotels as most of our guest prefer not to have this service. However, if you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
327 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hyatt Place is an inexpensively built but well kept and well staffed hotel. It is not luxurious at all, so don't be fooled by the name. It is well run, however. The rooms are space optimized (read small) but adequate for one night's stay. The location is fairly convenient for restaurants. Free wifi, which is good.

Helpful?
Thank NoIberostarFan
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with and glad to see you did enjoy stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

CHAPEL HILL
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and room was very nice. Breakfast buffet - which was 'complimentary' and a heavy part of sales literature, was not up to par. There was not enough staff, not enough food and the area was not well maintained. Hotel was only 60% full - staff appeared completely unprepared for anyone to want breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank FRED L
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments and apologize that you did not like our complimentary breakfast.We usually receive positive feedback on our breakfast but I will certainly follow up on your comments on what happened over the time frame you were here so I can ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to Denver. We got in very early on the morning we flew in and were able to check in several hours early. We really appreciated that. The hot breakfast every morning was awesome. All of the staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and your feedback. i am very glad to see your enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Great customer service, clean rooms, comfortable beds and beautiful mountain view (additional)! Free breakfast every morning, nice little hang out place in the back of the hotel. Centralized, close to airport, city, downtown and many attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Monica D
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words and for staying with us. I as you love that view of the snow covered mountains. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Walked in without a reservation and the staff took great care of us. Got a top floor mountain view room for a very fair price. The breakfast is wonderful. I have already made a reservation for the next time I have to be in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and your feedback. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Da Vinci Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - 2 (42)
Viewed
Premium Suite (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay