We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Denver Hotel

#29 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Denver Hotel
Renaissance Denver Hotel
Renaissance Denver Hotel
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    277
    112
    38
    34
See reviews for
138
128
65
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (896)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (235)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am sure that this was once a top of the line hotel with its location near the former Denver Stapleton Airport. The lobby and common areas continue the tradition of such a fine hotel. Unfortunately, our room showed signs of wear and was not what I expected from a previous stay at a Renaissance in Dallas. Still, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very touched by a Marriott staff member and wanted to take a moment to write about what a difference she made during my trip. I was staying at this property because I was flying out of DIA and had to say goodbye to my long distance boyfriend really early that the morning, hours before my evening flight. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want to be treated like you are inconvenient to the hotel staff then stay here. The airport shuttle was poor, the check in took two hours, my room had a leaking toilet, my room had no soap, shampoo etc. and when I complianed the staff laughed and giggled and didn't seem to care one bit. I did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that you had a less than stellar experience at our hotel. Our team cares about each and every person that walks through our doors and we wish that we had left that impression after your visit. We will certainly look into what you encountered further and we hope that one day, we will have... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at here in April 2015, loved it!! Was able to use the business center and the Lobby to work. It was convenient to the Airport and Stapleton Center. The girls in the Lobby bar (Amber) were awesome! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband booked a room for the weekend for a last minute getaway at the Renaissance Denver. We were disappointed in the service before we ever checked in. We had to call the hotel on our arrival to find out the pick up location for the shuttle. When the phone was answered I stated "I have a question about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review

While we’re happy that you received great service from one of our bartenders, we’re disappointed to discover that your experience at our facility was not what it should have been. Often, our beds are a favorite among our guests and we wish that you had felt similarly. We are very sorry for any delays with our shuttle service and we... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights during an on short notice trip to Denver at this nice facility and to be honest I did not expect much beyond the usual standard US business hotel. However, on arrival I was more than positively surprised by this exceptional friendly and polite receptionist (Amanda) radiating true hospitality, warmth and professional attention which is not often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's quite from the airport and from the city. You can take bus 44 near the airport to the city (30 mins drive). Well, there is a shuttle that can pick you up from and to the airport for free. The architecture of the hotel is interesting. Would prefer something near downtown if you looking for something to do during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you commenting on your recent stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. While our hotel may be located on the outskirts of Downtown, we do offer a complimentary local shuttle that stops at major attractions nearby, and can be taken to transportation stations and stops in our area for travel deeper into Downtown. We hope you will visit us... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Renaissance in Denver gives a pretty good first impression. The lobby is this cozy arrangement of angles and little pockets where people can sit and have drinks amid the recessed lighting. No doubt in the artistic renderings little people were all over the place. When I walked in it was pretty empty. The rooms aren’t quite as fresh, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Your candid review of the Renaissance Denver is truly appreciated. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of our recently refreshed lobby area. We are very sorry that our pillows were not to your liking and you can always reach out to us during your stay if there’s anything we can do to make your experience more comfortable.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all a very nice hotel with a few signs of age. Free airport shuttle. I was there for a three day conference. The staff was all very nice and super helpful. Front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, wait staff. It just felt like a gouge to charge $10-15 per day for wifi. You should really just build it into the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your conference trip experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. It’s great to hear that you received friendly and attentive service from our team. Rates that include WiFi are available on our website and we hope that you will consider one of those options for another stay with us. More 

Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
61 hotel reviews
488 helpful votes 488 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were guests of the Renaissance courtesy of United Airlines. Our flight from San Diego to Denver was delayed as a result of United not having a pilot available, despite having loaded the plane. The result was we missed a connection in Denver. We arrived late Sunday night and, after a considerable time in line, were given a voucher for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Your detailed account of your stay is greatly appreciated. Although we’re happy that you had a pleasant experience at our lounge and at checkout, we truly wish that your stay with us was more satisfying. Our staff understands that travel plans don’t often go as planned, and we’re always willing to do what we can to improve your experience. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities