We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cuchara B&Bs / inns

The Cuchara Inn

Save
You added The Cuchara Inn to your Saves list
73 Cuchara Ave East, Cuchara, CO 81055
Hotel amenities
The Cuchara Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cuchara B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuchara
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We just relocated back to CO and this was our first trip to the Spanish Peaks area. Cuchara was the perfect place to experience what Colorado has to offer. Very friendly town. When you stay at the Inn you stay with friends. Conveniently located in the center of town and to surrounding restaurants and ample outdoor attractions. All the people... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

you wanna get away from the hustle and bustle this is the place to go great staff reasonable prices sure it is older and more rustic but hey what do you expect..right outside the door a few shops some mini golf--if you wanna go play big bot golf 5 minutes up the road is a must play course at Grandote--... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed H, Front Office Manager at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are always happy to find out that out guests have enjoyed their stay here. You are welcome to come back anytime you want. More 

Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The Cuchara Inn facility is definitely an older structure (date is probably on their website), and is pretty basic. Beds were creaky but everything else was relatively clean and functional. The area is pretty, and Grandote Peaks Golf Club (11 miles away) is definitely a Do Not Miss course.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed H, Front Office Manager at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate both the positive and the negative feedback and we're working in order to improve our service. Thank you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place, remarkable staff and a great location. People are happy through out the building and the town. Site seeing from the room and many unexpected attempts with wild life. It is very quite and many events take place in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this wonderful place in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed H, Front Office Manager at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us, the Cuchara Inn family, to hear such kind words from our guests. We're looking forward to welcoming you again here. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

The pace of life in Cuchara seems to be a bit slower than I've been conditioned to. With the beautiful scenery, wildlife and almost daily rain storms this place is hard to beat. The Inn accommodated us nicely, having our rooms prepared for us upon arrival. In the Lobby they have a unique museum of Cuchara with some very interesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed H, Front Office Manager at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for offering the other travelers such a thoughtful description of Cuchara and the hotel. It was highly appreciated. More 

Denton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The area is lovely and location is beautiful. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of town and close to several hot spots. The staff is friendly and kind. The hotel needs updating. If you're ok with a simple stay, it's great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ed H, Front Office Manager at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your opinion with us. It means a lot to us. Also, we do have 2 types of rooms: standard and deluxe, which have been remodeled. We are planning to update more of the standard rooms. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you again as our guest. More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our golf group has been staying at the Cuchara Inn for over 20 years. Everyone loves the place, we already have our reservation for next year!! There is a great bar across the street and a real nice restaurant 200 feet away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ed H, Owner at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we're looking forward to having you and your group here again, next year. More 

Gruver, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The only time I saw anyone at the desk is when I checked in. The beds were very uncomfortable and worn out. If one had to turn over during the night it woke everyone, due to squeaky springs. The outlets by the bed did not work, so no lamp or clock. Coffee in the lobby was empty all morning. Overpriced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ed H, Owner at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Hi, First of all, are you sure you stayed with us recently? Secondly, we do agree with you on the fact that this place needs improvements because it has been a work in progress since we first bought it. That is why we appreciate both negative and positive feedback. Even so, we do not agree on a few facts stated... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed there twice now and every time i am well taken care of. The staff there treats you like family and really makes you feel at home. They were very accommodating to any request. I know my girlfriend and I had an amazing trip and can't wait to go back. A big thanks to the Cuchara Inn!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ed H, Front Office Manager at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for showing us your appreciation. It means a lot to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to welcome you again during your future mountain getaways. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Inn is handy to hiking trails. It is located across the street from a bar and grill with great food. There is no nightly linen service, so you have to make your bed and get your own fresh towels. Coffee in the lobby is good, but does not appear until 7:30 am. Wifi available in lobby only. Staff is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed H, Owner at The Cuchara Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with us and the travelers. As you said, there is no nightly linen service, but we do provide it on request. Our guests just have to hang the "Service please" sign on the door handle. Regarding the wifi issue, we are working on offering... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Cuchara Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cuchara Inn

Address: 73 Cuchara Ave East, Cuchara, CO 81055
Location: United States > Colorado > Cuchara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
The Cuchara Inn Colorado

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay