We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
500 Gothic Road, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Special Rate
Adventures in the Rockies
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Preferred Hotels.. to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    270
    136
    48
    25
    28
See reviews for
167
209
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel hits you with 20 dollar parking as you pull up, they tell you that you can't park here unless you give us your keys. Bellboy says he will bring your bags up as soon he sees you are checked in, he doesn't. Manager says there are no soaker tubs anywhere in the hotel. The hotel website says they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Elevation about three weeks ago (book via Groupon, 119$ per night). Staff is nice and courteous. The room is clean enough, and equips with a small kitchen, which is helpful for travelers to reheat leftovers. However, there are two HIDDEN CHARGES that we were not aware of when booking this hotel. First, parking is 20 dollars per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Amelia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I've made note of your frustrations with our resort and parking fees, and I hate that you felt like you were misled about these. We try to be as upfront as possible about these charges by listing them on our reservations page... More 

South Shore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a groupon and it was summer which can be completly different, BUT...this place even though it went through a renovation looked like an old Las Vegas Casino. Rooms smelled musty, and carpet in lobby and in rooms didnt seem updated at ALL> They charge 20$ for wifi and say it is a resort fee. $20 for parking as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello CSR67, Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about your experiences at our hotel. Please know that we're constantly making updates throughout the property, so I hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're in the area. Crested Butte is beautiful in the summer, so I hope you enjoyed exploring around our... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I have visited Crested Butte, I have always stayed in town in a bed and breakfast. Sure, it can be a littly funky but it's nice to stay right in town. Unfortunately, for our last visit to CB, we stayed at the Elevation up high in Mt. Crested Butte and we couldn't have been more disappointed. It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello PaulineKael, I read through your review and am grateful for your honesty. I hate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. but we're grateful that you gave us a chance. Even though you didn't have a good experience, I hope you were still able to enjoy your time in CB. Sincerely, John Sakelaris General Manager More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a place to stay in Crested Butte for a couple of days and happened to stumble across an ad for the Elevation Hotel and Spa. I'm sure glad I did. The room was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. It had all the amenities you could want plus a cute little balcony to enjoy the mountain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! I'm grateful for your feedback, and I'll make sure to pass your compliments on to the rest of the staff. We love our return guests, so I hope you'll consider coming to visit again this winter or next summer. Best wishes. Sincerely, John Sakelaris General Manager More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff, clean/comfy room and perfect outdoor space! Location is perfect for hiking and biking. The town shuttle is a great option for trips into town.The only downside is parking in the garage which is small and tough to maneuver. Also $20/day parking fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Ksims13, 5 stars! Thank you for the glowing review. It sounds like you had a great trip, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. I'll make sure to pass your compliments on to our staff; they are always grateful to hear positive feedback. Sincerely, John Sakelaris General Manager More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a lot of promotions to stay at the Elevation Hotel and Spa. They may sound good but remember not only is there tax, but the hotel charges a $20 night "resort" fee for what should be included in the room anyway, and a $20 night parking fee. There is no free parking in Mount Crested Butte. The city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Peggydt, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were impressed with our gym and guest rooms, but I wish the rest of our hotel impressed you just as much. We do our best to keep our rates affordable and be upfront about our... More 

Battlement Mesa, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone and everything was top-notch -- efficient, really friendly and helpful! Then we went to the spa..... :( My friend had made reservations online for the two of us to have massages while we were there...it was our annual "Girls Trip" and we like to relax and enjoy some pampering. She had received a confirmation of our massages by return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Superglide09, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about the spa, and will follow up with the staff to make sure the online reservation system is properly working. I hope you and your friend had a great rest of your weekend. Sincerely, John Sakelaris General Manager More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a fairly nice property. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean. Had a small kitchenette with a microwave, sink and refrigerator. They lost some points when we went to the bar to order a drink and they were out of the first 6 or so of our choices. My only other comment would be regarding the other charges like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Piperkid, Thank you for your honest review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room amenities, as well as the rest of the property. Meanwhile, I'm grateful for your other feedback and will follow up with our bar staff to make sure we're well-stocked in the future. Sincerely, John Sakelaris General Manager More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice suite with a full kitchen, 2 baths, a balcony with a great view. Lovely room. My only problem with the room is that it was facing the road which can have loud traffic. Otherwise, we would have loved to keep the windows open at night. Crested Butte is gorgeous in July and the weather was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kebuckley, Thanks for taking the time to write a kind review. I'm thrilled to hear that we've earned your return business and hope to serve you again soon. Winter will be here before you know it, so keep us in mind when the snow starts falling. Sincerely, John Sakelaris General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plaza Condominiums
The Plaza Condominiums
#4 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#2 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crested Butte Mountain Resort
Crested Butte Mountain Resort
#5 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay