We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Wokefield Park

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Goodboys Lane, Stratfield Mortimer RG7 3AE, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    329
    315
    274
    237
See reviews for
197
361
45
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1322)
  • Mar-May only
    (384)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is set in beautiful grounds and very grand so is great for a weekend getaway BUT is very unorganised and staff seem to keep themselves to themselves rather than offer assistance when lost. The rooms are a good standard and family rooms quite spacious. As a customer service manager it was the hospitality side of it that let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were slightly apprehensive about staying following some of the negative reviews but I can honestly say that we were very nicely surprised. Before arrival we were well looked after by guest services who made sure that everything we needed was in our room for our two young children. Our children loved the pool, we had a very comfortable night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average room with strange layout. Room in a spooky quiet building Bad service and unhelpful staff who didn't know where anywhere in the hotel was. No friendly faces Will never stay again. Beautifully looked after grounds shame about hotel and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Venue. I am sorry to read that you found the staff on duty unhelpful. I can assure you that all the staff who are employed at the Venue do receive customer service training prior to starting within their department. Great to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stratfield Mortimer hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my visit overall and felt it was good value. I had a room in the new part of the hotel which was nice and was great value when I got it at 40 quid. The activities are reasonably priced. I did Archery and Segway and they were both great. I would recommend the activities here and the setting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay here at Wokefield Park. Great to see that you participated in some of the activities that are available on site. Once again thank you for leaving your feedback. Kind Regards More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a shambles of a hotel - look at my photos and read on... Where to start? Let's go with dirty and in poor condition. My photos are all from our bedroom which at first chance looks lovely but when you actually notice things around you, you see that it isn't lovely. The ceiling hatch was damaged and dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Venue. I am sorry to read that your experience was not a memorable one for the right reasons. Please accept our apologies that you were disturbed whilst trying to sleep. I have taken the time to look into your feedback following... More 

UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Currently still at the hotel where we were attending our niece's wedding yesterday. We had booked in to stay an extra night and were looking forward to a nice relaxing day enjoying the spa... When enquiring at reception a few hours ago, we were however informed the hotel does not have a spa, woman on reception was practically accusing us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review here on trip advisor, I am sorry to read that you left your review on this website whilst you were still at the venue. Unfortunately reviews to this website are not instant otherwise I would of taken the time to make contact with you while you were on site, and... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Service from reception staff was absolutely shocking. If you don't like people then don't work in a customer facing role!!! The lady at reception decided I clearly wasn't worth listening too as I was spoken over and my questions were not answered, The room was ok, but when we saw the bathroom we changed our minds. Broken toilet seat, mouldy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

May i take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit to us here at the Venue. I am sorry to read that you found that a staff member was rude whilst dealing with your requests. I can assure you that all our staff do receive customer service training on their... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel with a great mix of new and old. Good size comfortable room but just lacks that WOW factor. Such a shame as with a little time could be amazing. Carpet held down by duct tape, tired furniture and a lack of signage to explain where the hotel is once on the estate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Venue. We are currently looking into additional signage around the venue to help improve the customer journey. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind regards More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival reception was very helpful as we had arrived earlier than anticipated.Reception checked our taxi reservation and made sure the details were correct as they were incorrect for some reason.The area around the lodge part of the hotel complex where we were allocated was very shabby with old bits of barriers,a broken light,a cone left lying and the "garden"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay, I am sorry to read that you found fault with your room and that some items appeared broken, We do have a rolling maintenance programme in place here at the Venue. I am sorry if this let us down on this occasion. Thank you for the... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't all that impressed with the hotel. The things I liked: beautiful grounds outside, a pretty quiet place if you don't like noise, an abundance of tea/coffee and snack facilities around, wide selection of food at breakfast and good opening hours for breakfast.Things I didn't like: the rooms. Now I completely understand a hotel will have rooms of different status,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWPFeedback, Manager at De Vere Venues Wokefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to the venue. Many of the rooms across the venue are various in style, we do provide complimentary tea and coffee as a gesture to all guest. I'm sorry to read that you found your room not to your liking on this occasion, Our reception team would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (332)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratfield Mortimer
6.7 mi away
De Vere Warbrook House and Grange
4.4 mi away
De Vere Venues Highfield Park
3.0 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading South
4.7 mi away
Beech House Hotel
Beech House Hotel
#4 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay