We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Copper Mountain accommodations

Copper Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   209 Ten Mile Circle, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Copper Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Copper Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
51%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
MargaretJune2010 Bluff, Utah
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    13
    15
    17
See reviews for
29
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluff, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved staying at Copper Mountain in CO this past March. I visited my daughter who worked there. I was in heaven, it snowed 4 of the 5 days I was there. There are many ski lifts for all levels. Lots of variety with restaurants. Fun environment for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Three of the four times that we have stayed at Coppermountain, they have screwed up our reservations. On our last trip (last weekend), trouble started while making reservations. When I initially called, I was quoted a price, told them that i need to get back to them, called back, spoke with another rep, and he quoted me a lower price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your visit at Copper Mountain Resort, and please accept our sincere apology for your disappointing experience. We would enjoy speaking to you personally about the details of your stay. Please contact us at 970-968-2318 ext. 38839 so that we may identify the areas of concern... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Its all about location the American Eagle lift is right out your front door. Its a little noisey late night listening to the snow cats beeping outside but that's what your there for is the snow right? Not a bad price for slope side accomadations. Anything you want to eat or drink is steps from your front door, with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H, Thank you so much for the great review! We love getting feedback from our guests and were ecstatic to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the awesome view. Center Village is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the lifts and restaurants. Thank you again, and we look forward to... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am reviewing the ski area only (not the lodging). Why were the attendants at the Alpine lift so angry and rude to the customers on Friday 3/7/14? Is that the lift that employees hate to work at? Maybe the weekend crew is Copper's "star" line up. Also, a reason to bring our own food and not buy it at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear cgerk, Thank you for taking the time to review Copper Mountain Resort. We are very sorry about your experience during you visit, and understand the Base Operation’s Manager has personally reached out to you and is working to resolve the situation. We appreciate the opportunity to enhance our services and look forward to having you return soon. Sincerely, The... More

Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I'm a Copper Mountain Season Pass Holder from Denver. Normally we drive up, snowboard, and drive back home. We received an email with a great deal for two nights so we decided to stay February 23rd and 24th. I'm glad we did. We got a one bedroom in Passage Point. It had a full kitchen so we were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for Copper Mountain Resort. It is very exciting to hear you were able to stay in Passage Point and enjoy all of its amenities! It is always fun to stay and enjoy après ski and catch the first chair in the morning. We look forward to having you... More

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We came for a CME meeting and to ski. Scheduling a reservation was best done via phone because the Copper Mountain web site didn't help me figure out where would be best. The person on the phone was nice and professional, though she could not guarantee which condo we would get. I swore I bought insurance, but I found out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Hong We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for Copper Mountain Resort. We sincerely apologize for the confusion during reservations and for coming across as insensitive to you situation. Your comments have been passed to our Reservations manager so she can address the issue with her agents. We are happy to hear you enjoyed PP625... More

Denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Copper One lodging, which has a ski lift right out your door. It is located in the Center Village and connected to the Conference Center. Very quiet room on the 5th floor. We had a hotel room, so no kitchenette, but that was just fine. There are several restaurants all around you. You also get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear ALittle602, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Copper Mountain Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your unit in Copper One and its amenities. We look forward to having your return as our loyal guest again. Sincerely, The Hospitality Team More

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a five day stay with my 14 year-old son. First the bad. The room - we stayed in a four-peak studio in Tucker -wad merely adequate. It's a bit dated, but otherwise clean and functional. The pullout is not at all comfortable (not unexpected) so my son and I ended up in the queen Murphy bed together,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fourcer4, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Copper Mountain Resort. We are excited to hear that you and your son enjoyed the mountain so much, and that our employees were so friendly and helpful! We do apologize for the experience you had during your rental process, and will use your feedback to enhance guest... More

Harrison, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

we had a great trip with the kids. Copper mountain is well situated - about 1-1/2 hrs from Denver airport and an easy ride. Very near Dillon and Frisco towns so you can venture out to their restaurants which you will want to do if you are there more than 3 nights bc the food gets boring! We stayed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Front Office Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mela914, Thank you for taking the time to review Copper Mountain Resort. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience here with your family. We do apologize for the lack of storage space for your clothes and any inconvenience this caused you. Each unit is individually owned and therefore unique to the owner’s taste, but... More

Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in an awesome condo the night before the Copper Triangle bike tour and really enjoyed ourselves. Great location, nice property, good value. We will be back either next summer or maybe skiing?

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopperMountainCO, Manager at Copper Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan M- Thank you for taking the time to review Copper Mountain Resort. We are so happy to hear about your great experience during the Copper Triangle bike tour. Thanks for your loyalty to Copper and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, The Hospitality Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Copper Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Copper Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mountain Resort

Address: 209 Ten Mile Circle, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Copper Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Copper Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Mountain Hotel Copper Mountain

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Copper Mountain with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Copper Mountain is a Colorado ski resort located in Summit County, Colorado, 75 miles west of Denver in the Colorado Rocky Mountains. With 2,450 acres of ski and snowboard terrain Copper is perfect for your Colorado winter ski vacation or summer vacation getaway. Copper offers shopping, dining, convenient lodging and family activities, including snow tubing, snowshoeing and snowmobiling in the winter, and hiking, biking and rafting in the summer. Copper Mountain operates under permit from the U.S. Forest Service in the White River National Forest. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
430

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Copper Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer