We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Colorado Springs hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3490 Afternoon Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80910 (Formerly Crossland - Colorado Springs)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #95 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    10
    31
See reviews for
11
9
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

First of all I didn't choose this hotel, I used Priceline's name your price for the first time...and the last! When i arrived at the hotel it didn't look all that bad...but it was dark. The only positive thing i can say about the hotel its self if the man that checked me in was very efficient and friendly. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Overall very nice felt at home would've been nice to know about it sooner, the bathroom sink wouldn't drain and not nearly enough parking on the back side if building another luggage rack would be nice could only find it once all week

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy to read that you had a a welcoming and pleasant stay overall. Still, we do apologize for the maintenance issue with your sink and that our one luggage rack did not meet your needs. In response to your review, we fixed the drain... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
36 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were traveling across country and needed a few hours sleep and a shower. I chose this place because it was cheap (approx. $65 a night on a Friday). The online pictures didn't look bad. I also ASSUMED since it was an extended stay that it would have a functioning kitchen with a coffee pot. That's all I wanted...sleep and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is in a seemly neighborhood. It is run down. Walked into the reservation area and a family was waiting but nobody was behind the desk. Waited about 5 minutes - still no attendant. I got back in my car and found another hotel. Sketchy at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
colorado springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

When i was staying here there were bugs abduction rats everywhere you have to pay like five dollars to make and interbational call the manager is horrible and bever listens me abd my had to scratch up five hundred dollars just for two weeks i heard that a person hss been shot and killed on the third floor and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The overnight lady is really rude. The hotel isn't taken care of, they treat there guest like crap. i would never ever stay or refer a friend here. This should be a hotel located off of Colfax with there type of customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Paige - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the service you received. This is not typical of our staff and we will be working to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not... More

Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Management was rude. I traveled 12hrs in order to fulfill my mother's last wishes and upon arrival manager refused to honor my reservations despite previous communications confirming reservations. After everything was settled and i was checking in i was unable to use the payment method i prefered so i was forced to use cash. The bed linen was in poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you received such poor customer service from our management. Please accept my apology. I also apologize that we were unable to accommodate you as to your preferred payment method. In direct response to your feedback, my staff and I will be working to review our check-in... More

Port Arthur, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a extended stay chain, just an average business hotel. Don't expect much. I stayed for just one night and had no issues as other reviews. But area is a little shabby. No breakfast was included. Wifi worked good. Vending and laundry works

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had to download this app and register with TA just to write my first review ever. Save your money, sleep in the parking lot. With all the cops that run thru there every 30mins or so, youll be better off. Rooms are pretty bad, management could be reminded that customer service is what they are getting paid for, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Will not even put a star on this. My friends and I stayed here for a bit waiting on our apartment to be ready. The management and staff is run so backwards, our toilet in our room kept clogging, the free high speed Internet was a joke and WE had to call THEIR is at least five times a day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Alexandra - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced difficulties with your toilet and our free Wi-Fi. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport

Address: 3490 Afternoon Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80910 (Formerly Crossland - Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Colorado Springs
Crossland Hotel Colorado Springs

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay