We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1623 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-2289 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    15
    17
    9
    23
See reviews for
17
20
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Worse place to stay the lady at the desk told me she couldn't set me up as a choice rewards member, the room was gross and then try to tell me it was my fault. When I spoke with the owner about my concerns he just walked away didn't say anything

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, clean, nice mattress, pool. Slept great. I did not have any problems. I thought the front desk people were helpful and the housekeepers were doing a good job. I am not usually a tipper but I felt like I should here due to the good service. The people trying hard and the great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I tried to stay there, but the place smelled so bad that I checked out the same day I went in. I was told because I used a debit card that I had to provide a deposit and my deposit would not be returned unless they physically checked the room prior to check out. When I provided my survey response,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were dissappointed in your vist to our hotel. I take it you did not stay and we did not charge you anything. You did not like that we checked your room prior to giving you your deposit back after you had been to the room. I don't like taking my shoes off at the airport but... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

my over all experience here was very helpful and i was very satisfied with the services here. bill the owner was very helpful and patient with me and my confusion on my booking through a website that didnt do a proper job in assiting me in my check in and account issues and he helped me understand everything and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

A friend and I stayed here for the balloon launches in Memorial Park. The price is fair, and I agree with another reviewer, "shabby and outdated". What I liked about it is that it's an old motorway hotel that used to dot the whole country. You get a covered parking spot like a garage without a door right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Room was large with 2 fairly comfy beds. Reasonably clean. But very outdated and shabby. Stopped because of heavy snow. Would not stay here again. No breakfast offered. Slight smoky odor to the room. Priced too much for what was offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I am a local Colorado Springs resident. I moved out of my apartment and needed temporary lodging until I found a new apartment. I ended up staying here for 96 days. I have nothing but good to say about my entire stay. Everyone from the owner to the housekeeping staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful. I was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The GOOD. The pool and outside of the building looked quite nice They emptied the trash almost everyday It was cheap They kept people off the property but not during the day when the store beside them was open and they needed to open the additional access gates to that property and people would go through the trash. Not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel this way. I am glad you are in a better place. You are right our notes and recollection of the circumstanses and events regarding your stay are very different than yours. Your rate was $26.83 per night. The damage to the bedding was significant and appeared to us to be malicious. That is why the... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My standards are usually pretty flexible going into a hotel/ motel room but I was more than pleasantly surprised by what I experienced with this particular service. Even as this Inn is located in a rather less than reputable area, that isn't their fault nor can they control it. The front desk staff were polite and courteous. With just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

They advertise there is a fridge and microwave, but none in the room without a huge deposit. I stayed there Friday September 5 and paid a $40 cash deposit on the room. After checking the room, I was told all of the towels and one blanket were damaged and would have to wait until they were washed to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We do not build into our rates replacing sheets, towels and blankets for every check out. Instead we get a deposit that helps cover some costs for damages that are possible. We do not nit pick nor look at minor issues. When sheets and towels have been used negligently and are beyond recovery we give the guest the option of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay