We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1623 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-2289 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    17
    9
    21
See reviews for
15
19
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Schweinfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed here for the balloon launches in Memorial Park. The price is fair, and I agree with another reviewer, "shabby and outdated". What I liked about it is that it's an old motorway hotel that used to dot the whole country. You get a covered parking spot like a garage without a door right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Room was large with 2 fairly comfy beds. Reasonably clean. But very outdated and shabby. Stopped because of heavy snow. Would not stay here again. No breakfast offered. Slight smoky odor to the room. Priced too much for what was offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I am a local Colorado Springs resident. I moved out of my apartment and needed temporary lodging until I found a new apartment. I ended up staying here for 96 days. I have nothing but good to say about my entire stay. Everyone from the owner to the housekeeping staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful. I was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The GOOD. The pool and outside of the building looked quite nice They emptied the trash almost everyday It was cheap They kept people off the property but not during the day when the store beside them was open and they needed to open the additional access gates to that property and people would go through the trash. Not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel this way. I am glad you are in a better place. You are right our notes and recollection of the circumstanses and events regarding your stay are very different than yours. Your rate was $26.83 per night. The damage to the bedding was significant and appeared to us to be malicious. That is why the... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My standards are usually pretty flexible going into a hotel/ motel room but I was more than pleasantly surprised by what I experienced with this particular service. Even as this Inn is located in a rather less than reputable area, that isn't their fault nor can they control it. The front desk staff were polite and courteous. With just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

They advertise there is a fridge and microwave, but none in the room without a huge deposit. I stayed there Friday September 5 and paid a $40 cash deposit on the room. After checking the room, I was told all of the towels and one blanket were damaged and would have to wait until they were washed to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We do not build into our rates replacing sheets, towels and blankets for every check out. Instead we get a deposit that helps cover some costs for damages that are possible. We do not nit pick nor look at minor issues. When sheets and towels have been used negligently and are beyond recovery we give the guest the option of... More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were looking for a place to lay our heads for the night, and didn't need much. Knew we'd only need the minimum so didn't need to unpack the whole car for luggage either just bathroom bags. Seems like a 1960s hotel with some updates. Outside appearance was fine, looked good. In an area with a lot of other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I am a executive housekeeper at a five star resort here in CO. However I stay at many budget establishments because I don't believe just because you pay less that does not mean you should expect dirty. You can be a one star or a five star and still have standards of cleanliness. However I will not be staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your high standards. Being a housekeeping inspector, you obviously know all the places to look that maids frequently miss. I am surprised you think our tissue dispenser is outdated. It works just as good as any and holds a generous supply of tissues reducing labor and increasing guest room inventory. Exterior corridor hotels have a... More 

Lamar, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I would recommend Rodeway Inn and Suites as a good place to stay with reasonable rates and friendly staff. The staff was friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would suggest is shampooing the carpets as the one in our room had several spots, other wise it was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have stayed at the rodeway twice in the last three years. everyone on the staff from the management, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance were friendly, cheerful and attentive to your needs. its a nice stay for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question