We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 1623 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-2289 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    16
    9
    20
See reviews for
15
19
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a local Colorado Springs resident. I moved out of my apartment and needed temporary lodging until I found a new apartment. I ended up staying here for 96 days. I have nothing but good to say about my entire stay. Everyone from the owner to the housekeeping staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful. I was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The GOOD. The pool and outside of the building looked quite nice They emptied the trash almost everyday It was cheap They kept people off the property but not during the day when the store beside them was open and they needed to open the additional access gates to that property and people would go through the trash. Not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel this way. I am glad you are in a better place. You are right our notes and recollection of the circumstanses and events regarding your stay are very different than yours. Your rate was $26.83 per night. The damage to the bedding was significant and appeared to us to be malicious. That is why the... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My standards are usually pretty flexible going into a hotel/ motel room but I was more than pleasantly surprised by what I experienced with this particular service. Even as this Inn is located in a rather less than reputable area, that isn't their fault nor can they control it. The front desk staff were polite and courteous. With just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

They advertise there is a fridge and microwave, but none in the room without a huge deposit. I stayed there Friday September 5 and paid a $40 cash deposit on the room. After checking the room, I was told all of the towels and one blanket were damaged and would have to wait until they were washed to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We do not build into our rates replacing sheets, towels and blankets for every check out. Instead we get a deposit that helps cover some costs for damages that are possible. We do not nit pick nor look at minor issues. When sheets and towels have been used negligently and are beyond recovery we give the guest the option of... More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were looking for a place to lay our heads for the night, and didn't need much. Knew we'd only need the minimum so didn't need to unpack the whole car for luggage either just bathroom bags. Seems like a 1960s hotel with some updates. Outside appearance was fine, looked good. In an area with a lot of other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a executive housekeeper at a five star resort here in CO. However I stay at many budget establishments because I don't believe just because you pay less that does not mean you should expect dirty. You can be a one star or a five star and still have standards of cleanliness. However I will not be staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your high standards. Being a housekeeping inspector, you obviously know all the places to look that maids frequently miss. I am surprised you think our tissue dispenser is outdated. It works just as good as any and holds a generous supply of tissues reducing labor and increasing guest room inventory. Exterior corridor hotels have a... More 

Lamar, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I would recommend Rodeway Inn and Suites as a good place to stay with reasonable rates and friendly staff. The staff was friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would suggest is shampooing the carpets as the one in our room had several spots, other wise it was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have stayed at the rodeway twice in the last three years. everyone on the staff from the management, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance were friendly, cheerful and attentive to your needs. its a nice stay for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I felt very unsafe here. I even had my husband walk me out to our vehicle. There are people living here. I was walking by and they had their door open yelling and cursing at each other. I don't recommend staying here with kids, or at all for that matter. It's in a bad part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I enjoyed my stay @ roadway. The manager was very sociable & informative, he took the time to talk to me and answered all my questions. The rooms were clean, wifi & TV were great. They even have a nice pool for everyone to enjoy, sadly I was preparing for a event & could not go but we saw several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 1623 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-2289 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Rodeway Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay