We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Colorado Springs hotels

Rodeway Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1623 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-2289 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #82 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    13
    8
    14
See reviews for
12
14
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed a night at this place last week. It's not a great part of town but it is conveniently located. The rooms are a little dated but i felt that they kept them very clean! I would recommend to someone looking for value and cleanliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't see the bad reviews before I booked a room. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. You could tell they made a poor attempt at converting, fresh coat of paint and some new carpet. The bed spread looked like an original to the hotel with all the polyester stitching pulling out. The neiborhood and property felt unsafe with people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Do not stay here, no matter the price! We paid for the room $64.90 for non smoking room.Plus security deposit $20.00 in case of room damage.. The rooms smell like rotten trash, there are cigarette, smells , burn holes in the sheets. The employees and, the management were helpful. Do not stay here, Not a Continental Breakfast.. We paid extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Anyone who wants to verify this is welcome to. You can go to every room in this hotel and you won't find any sheets, not one, on a bed with cigerette holes in it. Also, we offer continental breakfast from Memorial Day through Labor day every year. That what it says on our web site and thats what we tell... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ugh ... OK, the website looked "inviting" and the price looked good but we will never stay here again. I would recommend that the Choice Hotel chain remove this hotel from their listing. It does them harm. The room was not made up clean when I arrived and I had a reservation. I received another room and this was one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I am in the United States Army and got stationed here at Fort Carson. My husband and I stayed at the Rodeway Inn and Suites for about two weeks before finding a place to live. Everyone has been wonderful.The owner and all of his staff were extremely military friendly and pet friendly. We had absolutely no problems with our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
High View
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

After calling the front desk around midnight and again at 2am to complain about loud noise that literally sounded like a construction site above me, I was told to call at 7am when the manager would be here. I did not sleep at all listening to who-knows-what throughout the night, and when I finally was able to call the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We responded to this guest complaint while she was here. We heard no evidence of noise. We asked her if we could come to her room to assess the noise problem she describes as a construction zone, she declined. She could have moved rooms but apparantly was focused on getting a refund. When the expected refund was not provided she... More

Colorado Springs
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were charged 60 extra dollars for 2 missing pillows. They also charged us for a "smock" - that's what a motel cleaner wears. When we walked into the room we noticed each bed only had one pillow. Being that this looked like a crack motel, we thought this was standard procedure so we used our own pillows from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The hotel serves thousands of credit card guests per year. We could not stay in business if we misused guests credit cards. Credit card holders have plenty of recourse for questionable charges. We never have charged anyone for a housekeeper smock. We have had to charge people for smoking in non-smoking rooms and I suspect this is likely the case... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked through an online travel membership club, and when we got there the desk clerk (owner?) said the payment from the travel club had been declined. Had to call the travel club. Turns out he was charging their card for more than they had authorized because taxes had increased? We finally got checked in, got to the room....it was dirty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience. I would like to point out that many times guests are better served by booking with the hotel directly rather than using a travel club. There is no question room quality varies form hotel to hotel but did you know that room quality varies from room to room in the same hotel? It does. In the... More

Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here 3 days in July. It was very handy to Pikes Peak, and all the attractions we were visiting. It was pet friendly with a nice area for the dogs. The room was nice size and clean. The first day we noticed in the faucet, you could not get any cold water, only warm. The shower would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodewayManagber, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to add a little clarification on a couple points. Since your stay, we did change out the shower handle valve in the room we thought was contributing to the problem. I did not help. We had a plumber look at it and he couldn't understand it either and really did not know... More

Las Vegas, New Mexico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I drove in from Bozeman, MT and had to get directions by phone as I find Colorado Springs a confusing town to drive in. I had a non smoking room reserved but the evening person gave me a room by the pool which did smell like smoke. I abhor smoke and asked for another room. I got a room upstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Rodeway Inn
Address: 1623 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-2289 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.