We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Colorado Springs hotels

Econo Lodge North Academy

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Kelly Johnson Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge North Academy to your Saves list
Econo Lodge North Academy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #65 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014
lmh834 Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I just moved to Denver from the Springs and needed a place for one night. What a nightmare. Told me my rate gets me a smoking room...not acceptable. No water pressure. TV didn't work. No shower mat/towel. Pillows are tiny. Breakfast was scary. Will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a cheap place for the night and were prepared for sub-par lodging, so we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and well kept, service was friendly, and the price was good. The hallway reeked of smoke, but upon stepping into the room it completely went away. Good stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You for Choosing Econo Lodge on your recent visit. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a nice stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with others. More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

My son, his dog and I stayed here because of the location and the price because of the dog. After checking in, the room that we were given on the 2nd floor had mouse droppings all over the desk and even on one of the beds. I called down and the man at the front desk came up with new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations or ours. Your comments on mice were the only one we received, but I did call a pest extermination company and had them treat the entire property just to be safe. I'm sure the recent bitter cold weather may have driven some mice indoors. Thank you for bringing this to our... More

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 2013. Great location; near lots of tourist things to do. If your looking for a basic place to stay with quick breakfast options, this place is great. It is not a luxury hotel where you want to spend all your time in your room. Pros: price reasonable, clean, safe area, no noise problems,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your review of your recent stay. As the new Manager I appreciate all the feedback and am very happy we met your expectations. We are currently going thru several upgrades at the hotel and many more to come. We hope to see you on your next visit to Colorado Springs. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for Halloween with my boyfriend. The location seemed great, the initial service was friendly. When we got to out room though I had seen the rooms were poorly kept. The pictures were falling off the ceiling, the fire alarm was torn off and the light fixtures had chips in them. This caused for my boyfriend to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we dropped he ball and didn't have your room prepared properly. I have spoken with the staff involved and reiterated our committment to cleanliness and service. Again, you have my apology and I hope you give us a second chance on any future stays. More

Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I choose this hotel because it was reasonable priced with a cat. For that, I thought the overall experience of the hotel and staff was good for the price. I was put in a pet room, which looked like a pet room. It just disturbs me that pet owners allow their animals to behave in such a manner. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You for you recent feedback. As the new General Manager I feel it's important to hear from our guests and what we can do to improve the hotel. We have many new upgrades in process and more on the way, so we hope to see you again on your next visit. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location and easy to find. Not as shabby as the other hotels/motels in the area. The property is full of rabbits and birds, nothing exotic mind you. The rooms were tidy and kept clean. A little work could be done in the bathrooms, and I was unsure if we were allowed to go into the other building and use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose to stay here for Parents Weekend so that I was close to the gate for the Academy. My room was clean and a decent size for my son and me. The beds were firm and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful when I arrived. Staff in the breakfast room, not so much. Breakfast left a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first stay at an Econolodge. Not the greatest but not the worst hotel we've stayed in. The rooms were very small and in need of an update. The hall smelled like cooked sweet corn during our stay - which was odd. The beds are VERY firm. The pool was great - located in the connected sister hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge North Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, extended stay hotel amenities, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge North Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.