We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Colorado Springs hotels

Econo Lodge North Academy

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Kelly Johnson Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge North Academy to your Saves list
Econo Lodge North Academy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #65 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kristina E. B Los Banos
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
10
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service person was very nice. I had asked for non smoking and he gave me a room designed for special needs, as he had no more rooms with one queen bed. The area was quiet and on a cul-de-sac and easy to find with GPS. Breakfast was great as well and all staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, New Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THis was the worst hotel bed I have ever slept in. I was up at least 7 times just stretching. While the room was non-smoking the hallways smelled terrible. I thought I found a bargain. Wrong! Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Needed a place at the end of a long day . Several chains of the well known chains were booked so we were desperate ! I like a historic hotel when I travel to enjoy the entire trip including the hotel. The place turned out to be plain , no frills and should have cost less, but I was pleasantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again. More

Littleton, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I were in Colorado Springs for one night with our children. We needed a comfortable and clean place to sleep for a good price. The hotel was clean. The shower was hot. And the price even included a continental breakfast which we did not have time to eat. Our neighbors were up arguing late into the night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I just moved to Denver from the Springs and needed a place for one night. What a nightmare. Told me my rate gets me a smoking room...not acceptable. No water pressure. TV didn't work. No shower mat/towel. Pillows are tiny. Breakfast was scary. Will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again. More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a cheap place for the night and were prepared for sub-par lodging, so we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and well kept, service was friendly, and the price was good. The hallway reeked of smoke, but upon stepping into the room it completely went away. Good stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You for Choosing Econo Lodge on your recent visit. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a nice stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with others. More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

My son, his dog and I stayed here because of the location and the price because of the dog. After checking in, the room that we were given on the 2nd floor had mouse droppings all over the desk and even on one of the beds. I called down and the man at the front desk came up with new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations or ours. Your comments on mice were the only one we received, but I did call a pest extermination company and had them treat the entire property just to be safe. I'm sure the recent bitter cold weather may have driven some mice indoors. Thank you for bringing this to our... More

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 2013. Great location; near lots of tourist things to do. If your looking for a basic place to stay with quick breakfast options, this place is great. It is not a luxury hotel where you want to spend all your time in your room. Pros: price reasonable, clean, safe area, no noise problems,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your review of your recent stay. As the new Manager I appreciate all the feedback and am very happy we met your expectations. We are currently going thru several upgrades at the hotel and many more to come. We hope to see you on your next visit to Colorado Springs. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for Halloween with my boyfriend. The location seemed great, the initial service was friendly. When we got to out room though I had seen the rooms were poorly kept. The pictures were falling off the ceiling, the fire alarm was torn off and the light fixtures had chips in them. This caused for my boyfriend to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we dropped he ball and didn't have your room prepared properly. I have spoken with the staff involved and reiterated our committment to cleanliness and service. Again, you have my apology and I hope you give us a second chance on any future stays. More

Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I choose this hotel because it was reasonable priced with a cat. For that, I thought the overall experience of the hotel and staff was good for the price. I was put in a pet room, which looked like a pet room. It just disturbs me that pet owners allow their animals to behave in such a manner. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank You for you recent feedback. As the new General Manager I feel it's important to hear from our guests and what we can do to improve the hotel. We have many new upgrades in process and more on the way, so we hope to see you again on your next visit. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge North Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge North Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Colorado Springs with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#65 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North Academy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer