We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    276
    204
    92
    61
    24
See reviews for
182
116
34
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (657)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Wichita, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay and it was close to the World Arena where my sons figure skating completion was held. The room was clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No free breakfast. Pool closed. Fountains not working. Room service was reasonable (if you mind what you order). Comfy and clean. Got a great deal on Hotwire and room was less than $100, so despite the above, was pleased. If you have trouble walking, this may not be the place for you. Elevators are not centrally located and it can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us four stars even though we had some weather related problems. We had an electrical storm that caused a power outage so we did have to shut down the fountain and pool for a while this week. But the pool and fitness center are open now. Thanks again... More 

Washington, D.C., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful and peaceful stay at the DoubleTree. The staff was wonderful! The cookies were a unexpected treat. The food was excellent, and if you leave hungry its your fault, they do not skimp on the portion size of your servings.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy check in and check out. Front desk staff very responsive and hotel has free shuttle pick-up from airport and even ready to drop off and pick up customers to and from downtown and surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Standard Queen Bed Room. Room was clean and serviceable. The layout of the hotel is rather strange, failing to take advantage of the potentially nice view. The restaurant is average bordering on below average. If you're in a hurry, fine, if not, there are decent meal choices for breakfast, lunch or dinner not terribly far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family of four stayed here for a mini stay-cation - we live in the Denver area and wanted to spend the day and night in the Springs to see some attractions and hike. We had our dog with us. Had to pay an extra $50 for the dog. The hotel is fine, nothing exceptional. Rooms are clean, but could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westcliffe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had very special needs and expectations. I was CLEAR, at the time of making the reservations of what they were, why, and how I needed them to be meet, even to the point of having some of them written onto the confirmation document. NOT a one was meet at check in, and when told them one I HAD to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.Please let me know the details we missed so we can make it right We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am... More 

Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a king room for 2 nights. Overall it was a nice place. Large room and bathroom. Bar/restaurant had good service and food. Did not try pool or gym. Main complaint is the room balcony. Not sure how often they actually clean them but ours had pigeon nests and droppings all over it. Room was quiet and faced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were driving through Colorado Springs when a severe storm hit. We were unable to continue on the highway so we pulled off and under the awning at the Doubletree. I figured we'd stay under there until the storm passed, but it didn't. I was with my two small children and this was the worst rainstorm I have ever seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked into the room at 5 PM in the afternoon. I immediately called down and asked to be moved our room is next to an 8 Lane Highway.basically I was told we are sold out and there's nothing we can do.requested extra pillows in the room they weren't there.they say they give you warm cookies sorry mine were cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay and if the staff gave you 'We don't Care mentally" I have some of the best staff in town We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay