We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    107
    100
    37
    25
    12
See reviews for
122
64
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Nitro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was another very clean Best Western property. I was here in late June and stayed here after having a very unpleasant (and brief) stay at another hotel in the area. This hotel did not disappoint. Super friendly staff, very clean, good beds, spacious, easy access, and welcoming. It's very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chase G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is important to us as we use it to implement changes for all of our guests. Our team is pleased to know that we provided you with a comfortable and pleasant stay after your previous experiences at another hotel property. We look forward... More 

California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was in an awkward location right next to the interstate. The drive way and roadside was poorly kept with big pot holes. The room was musty feeling with on off putting odor. The room had a small and oddly shaped bathroom right when I walked in. The shower was so loud, I felt like I was in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Annette K, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our property has multiple different king size rooms that face... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff were indeed friendly but this place is way over-priced for how old, outdated, and gross it is. Terrible beds. Do not recommend. The upside was the convenient location - right near the highway to get away from it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear reviewwhneintmatters, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in late at night after a Rockies game in Denver hoping they would have availability. The staff was VERY friendly and got as a room quickly. The problem was the room. It was old, smelled like smoke and was just blah. We only needed the room to get 6-8 hours of sleep and then we would be on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer W, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Hawaii``````
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I drove up to the hotel and it look like a disaster. the evening before they had a flood that flooded the fist floor, including the lobby, breakfast area and the lower 1st floor rooms. There were a lot of problems that were happening like the the key cards will not open the doors, dryer fans blowing the rugs dry,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Randy Y, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate all of your feedback you provided. As you stated in your review, our property did unfortunately suffer from a flood. This was a very unexpected event that has only happened once in the 30 years this property has been here. Our staff... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 6 nights on vacation as a family of 4 in a double room. Check in was good. Our room was ready upon arrival. The room was a bit small for us, 2 adults 2 kids, but we made it work. The hotel is located right next to the interstate so getting around was easy. There were restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shenal I, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is valued by all of our staff members as we use it to train and provide excellent service for all of our guests. Our management does have the dryer company coming out to see what the issue is with our guests laundry. We... More 

Modesto, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The parking lot was a mess and the rooms were old for the high price we paid. The front desk staff were very friendly and had filled our request for our 5 rooms to be downstairs and near each other, it was the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Breakfast was served from a microwave and still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sheila H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all of your feedback as we use it to implement changes for all of our guests. Our management team will have a discussion with our breakfast attendants about their courtesy to our guests. We have also been able to get our parking lot cleaned up.... More 

Magnolia, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got to the bw and the staff met us with a smile and was,very helpful. When we got there our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us and it was awesome room very comfortable bed very clean. Good breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear June M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our team works hard to accommodate all of our guests needs as well as early check ins as long as we are able to . Knowing that our actions helped make your stay great over joys us. We look forward... More 

Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, good amenities, breakfast is average, nothing special, the bed was way too soft and mushy for our liking, since we liked a firm mattress. We did not take advantage of the fitness center or wi-fi, since we were too tired to try either.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marion S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback as we use it to implement changes for all of our guests. In your review you state our breakfast as average. Is there anything you would like to see added to our hot breakfast? Our property offers a variety of hot... More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are a heavy sleeper, and not bothered by air-conditioning noise, this is a neat clean place, and you should consider it. However, the incessant starting (with a loud volume) and stopping of the air conditioner was very detrimental to our night's sleep. Air conditioners should have an option to keep the fan on even when the cooling is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear travelogue6, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team has looked into you air conditioner and remedied the problem. We send our deepest apologies that the issue occurred and made your sleep restless. Our air conditioner do have an option to just have the fan running if you do not want to hear the compressor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay