We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Colorado Springs hotels

Days Inn Garden Of The Gods

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Garden Of The Gods to your Saves list
31%
Ranked #91 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    24
    33
    64
See reviews for
46
56
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Denver
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

October 2014 - This motel could be very nice - good overall design, but it sets a record for the dirtiest motel I have seen in 60 years' of traveling. I'm sorry, I know this impacts peoples' employment but there is so much wrong, that it cannot go unnoticed.The only clean things are the sheets and pillows. Other than that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review

Dear 113countries, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. We are currently working on refining all of our process to make for a better over all guest experience. We are also working on refurbishing the entire property to make for a more modern atmosphere. Once again our apologize for the experience you... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only god thing was the bed was very comfortable. The bad is the rooms are very dirty, the bathroom in the lobby never has soap, so we did not eat the breakfast because of fear that the employees never wash their hands. The air did not work a lot of time due to freezing up because of being so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review

Dear John12_18, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. We are in a constant state of refinement to ameliorate our processes and systems. Once again our apologize for the experience you had with us and thank you for your comments to help us refine our operation. More

Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned on staying here 3 nights but stayed 3 hours. It was awful and it was so smokey that you could see the smoke in the hallway for hours! It was not clean and had shady characters hanging out using the free internet. Please find something else for the health of your family. We asked for a refund which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review

Dear Rchipman, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. Our policy prohibits smoking in rooms that are not designated and as general practice we monitor who is present in the hotel with scrutiny and always aim to create a pleasant and safe environment for our guest. Im not sure what is causing... More

Santo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I've seen prisons in better condition. We arrived late at night and were forced to stay in this motel from hell. (SECURITY) None of the exterior doors locked and looked to be damaged by vandals. We couldn't sleep for the loud voices, shouting, and doors slamming. I loaded my pistol and kept it at the ready on the nightstand. (CLEANLINESS)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review

Dear Randall S, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. We are constantly working hard to refine and change our process to make for an over all better guest experience. Once again our apologize for the expererence you had with us and thank you for your comments to help us ameliorate ourselves. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Garden Of The Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Garden Of The Gods

Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Garden Of The Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Garden Of The Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay