We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8280 Voyager Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Add Photo

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    57
    86
    60
    66
See reviews for
113
59
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was surprised by the lack of professionalism portrayed by your front desk. I used to stay at Howard Johnson's years ago and was amazed at the great customer service. When I was upset that the pool wasn't available, front desk did upgrade me to a "suite" - now when I think of a suite, it has a separate bedroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When I arrived I was told my reservation was upgraded (?) to 1 king bed and a couch, due to some group needing 30 rooms. The so called upgrade had a jetted tub, but had been gutted so it wouldn't work. The fold out couch had no sheets. We asked for sheets,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not able to get the 2 double beds that you reserved, however you did book thru a 3rd party booking site, which states, "room types not guaranteed, based on availability", the changing of your room had nothing to do with the group that was arriving the next day. Unfortunately, all hotels due run into... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the staff above average in my interactions with them at the desk, the maids and the maintance employee who responded quickly about an minor issue I brought about the mirror/clips!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a pleasant review. We try our best to give the level of service that meets the needs of our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you will come again. Again, thank you. More 

Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, great room, good breakfast selection. We stayed three nights, never heard our neighbors through the walls!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a great review, we enjoyed having you stay with. We hope that you will come stay with again in the near further. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Get up to speed people! Or, just leave the customer service business, there is so many other choices out there, your not even on even on the scale! Go Bye Bye! Great! you WANT more details to your sucky rooms and WIFI, excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry that evidently you had an unpleasant stay, however there is really no specifics on what the issues were. All areas of the hotel, is going thru various stages of updating, the WiFi has also been updated and very few complaints have been made about it. Feel free to contact us further, and let us know what the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay