We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8280 Voyager Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    52
    79
    56
    60
See reviews for
106
52
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front desk & maintenance were friendly & polite. Breakfast in the morning was great! The rooms were decent and nothing dirty. A few minor things like stains on the sofa & you may experience a bad neighbor one night, but the beds were comfortable. For the price it was a good stay. And one more thing; the other front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Mr. Dixion, it is greatly appreciated. I spoke with you and your wife on the 9th day of your stay, offered to get you moved to a king room that you preferred to have, as soon as housekeeping had one ready, I also made sure that your king room... More 

Grand Junction
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It looked they were in the process of updating some of the rooms. We had to change rooms after the first night. The staff was polite and accommodating and placed us in a great room. I was VERY impressed with their customer service. The room was clean and we had an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for the wonderful things that you have said about the customer service that was provided to you. We hope that you will stay with us again, and let us know how our improvements have worked out for our property. Again, thank you for... More 

Cheyenne, WY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked out ASAP - dingy, dark, dirty, disgusting, cramped, noisy - offered nothing but a depressing view of the stairs, could not even open the curtains!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Ms. Thompson, when you checked in we offered you several rooms, which had mountain views, you turned these down without even going into them, because you had to have a parking space in front of the door. We checked you into a room, with parking space available outside of the door, and assisted you with your baggage, you stayed the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly. The location was good. The room was awful and in dire need of repair and maintenance....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We are currently performing several improvements on the hotel property, including updates to rooms, etc. I have looked at your account for your 4 night stay, and unfortunately, I can not solve a problem if I am not informed of any. The hotel is an... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property has been allowed to go so downhill in the past two years. Some orange paint has been added but it's not H-J orange, it will jar your teeth. Fixtures in bathroom are chipped and frankly look like a great place for bacteria to thrive. Just not a place I'd want to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is very important to us. We are sorry that you did not approve of the orange paint, however it is the Standard color for all Howard Johnsons. We have made several improvements to the property over the past two years, and we are currently working on the bath... More 

Niamey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable enough, but there were three nights where our neighbors were quite noisy. Also, when we got our visa bill there was an extra charge on our bill that was not explained on our regular bill. No reason was given for the extra charge. What was quoted and expected to pay was about 10% lower than what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. However, we didn't overcharge you for your stay. The 3rd party booking site you booked thru, doesn't include the taxes in the quoted amount that you pay to hotel. We hope that this helps you with understanding why there was a difference in price. We regret that you had some... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This location has warm and welcoming staff members and sparkling clean rooms. Wayne Gibson,Bernice Loya and Kaelyn Boyd are excellent team members at this Howard Johnsons that make their guests feel like they are at home. The other team members are likewise excellent in every facet of this property's outstanding performance above all others in the area. We highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your review of our property and our staff. It's always nice to hear how staff members have done. We are constantly working on ways to improve all aspects of this hotel. We hope that you will come and stay with us again, we enjoyed having you here. Again, thank you for the feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question