We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8280 Voyager Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    80
    56
    60
See reviews for
106
53
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For an unequaled view of Pike's Peak and a great price (April) , the Howard Johnson's at 8280 Voyager Parkway should be your choice. The motel is surrounded by great places to eat and close enough to Interstate 25 to make travel quick and easy. The room was very clean and the staff was great. The hotel is in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it very much. We are happy that you enjoyed the awesome view that our hotel has and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you for the great review. More 

Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic motel amenities. Rooms are outdated with old furniture and CRT televisions. Staff, especially Wayne, was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are currently still working on several updating projects. The staff does their best to provide great customer service to our guests, and we greatly appreciate knowing that you were satisfied with our staff. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk & maintenance were friendly & polite. Breakfast in the morning was great! The rooms were decent and nothing dirty. A few minor things like stains on the sofa & you may experience a bad neighbor one night, but the beds were comfortable. For the price it was a good stay. And one more thing; the other front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Mr. Dixion, it is greatly appreciated. I spoke with you and your wife on the 9th day of your stay, offered to get you moved to a king room that you preferred to have, as soon as housekeeping had one ready, I also made sure that your king room... More 

Grand Junction
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It looked they were in the process of updating some of the rooms. We had to change rooms after the first night. The staff was polite and accommodating and placed us in a great room. I was VERY impressed with their customer service. The room was clean and we had an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for the wonderful things that you have said about the customer service that was provided to you. We hope that you will stay with us again, and let us know how our improvements have worked out for our property. Again, thank you for... More 

Cheyenne, WY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked out ASAP - dingy, dark, dirty, disgusting, cramped, noisy - offered nothing but a depressing view of the stairs, could not even open the curtains!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Ms. Thompson, when you checked in we offered you several rooms, which had mountain views, you turned these down without even going into them, because you had to have a parking space in front of the door. We checked you into a room, with parking space available outside of the door, and assisted you with your baggage, you stayed the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The staff was friendly. The location was good. The room was awful and in dire need of repair and maintenance....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We are currently performing several improvements on the hotel property, including updates to rooms, etc. I have looked at your account for your 4 night stay, and unfortunately, I can not solve a problem if I am not informed of any. The hotel is an... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This property has been allowed to go so downhill in the past two years. Some orange paint has been added but it's not H-J orange, it will jar your teeth. Fixtures in bathroom are chipped and frankly look like a great place for bacteria to thrive. Just not a place I'd want to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is very important to us. We are sorry that you did not approve of the orange paint, however it is the Standard color for all Howard Johnsons. We have made several improvements to the property over the past two years, and we are currently working on the bath... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question