We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Colorado Springs B&Bs / inns

Old Town GuestHouse

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 S 26th St., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel amenities
Old Town GuestHouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Old Town GuestHouse to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012
WorldTravelers1218 South Carrollton, Ky
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Old Town GuestHouse
See the most recent reviews
South Carrollton, Ky
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This inn lives up to the media hype--actually exceeds. Don & Shirley have given each room every amenity one could desire. Interestingly decorated, inviting hot tubs on the deck of 2 suites, and scrumptious breakfasts in a sunny, warm atmosphere. Wine & appetizer time in the lovely living room is a great way to meet other guests. Our son &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Actually we have 4 rooms with private Hot Tubs - but who's counting? What a nice review - sorry I'm so late responding! We have some of the best guests in the world and you rank highly among them. I remember you because of the kids and hope that we've made avid B&B stayers out of them. Do come again,... More

Lakewood, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is more beautiful than any high dollar hotel you could ever stay at. Forget the Broadmoor...forget the Cliff House....stay here! You won't find friendlier staff or owners anywhere else. The breakfasts are full and comforting. The rooms are the best. It is so nice to sit on the balcony in your private hot tub while seeing the mountains in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Hot Tubs, Spectacular vistas, wonderful breakfasts, and "tailored hospitality". We love what we do and love our guests as well. Sorry this is so late. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again. Summers are great but, frankly we don't have much in the way of winter so any time is a good time... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time at the Old Town Guesthouse. The room itself was comfortable, clean, quiet and very complete. Everything we might have needed was close at hand. Breakfasts were terrific with very interesting selections and presentation each day. The location was also excellent being within walking distance of several restaurants and barely 100 yards from an ice cream... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Ahhh, Happy Hour! That's often my favorite time of day and with great guests to share stories, it just gets better. Thanks for the review. We wouldn't change the location (except encourage the shops to stay open a bit later) but the rooms - what would you suggest? More

Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Shirley and Don are wonderful hosts. The wine reception was very nice with nuts and a trail mix for snacks. The room was just beautiful! We stayed in the Moroccan Jasmine room as that was the only room available at the time of booking. The bed is an updated waterbed with a pillowtop mattress. My husband loved it, I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

What a nice, candid, review! Thanks, we'll look at your comments and see what we can change. Earlier hot breakfast is possible but Don needs his 'beauty sleep' :-). We'll get you fed next time, but Bon Ton's is pretty good, too. More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Accommodations were beautiful. The egg basket seasoned with fresh chives and brown sugar baked bacon were out of this world and had us wanting more. The beds were heavenly, I slept like a baby and did not have the feel of the waterbeds of the past. Loved the location, within walking distance of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

We strive for "awesome"! Good to see we got there - again. Hope to have you back soon. More

Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Don and Shirley are wonderful, The rooms are nice and cozy, the breakfasts and coffee are great. As has been previously been reported here the waterbeds were not great for a good nights sleep for us. Additionally Housekeeping is lacking, we had a room with a balcony hot tub, and frankly it appeared that the Hot tub had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

We regret any stay that's below expectations and especially those that miss the mark by such a wide margin. But the hot tub is inexcusable and we won't offer one other than we screwed up. Those hot tubs are to be cleaned daily and we simply messed up this time. And the sleep quality - ouch! We love our waveless... More

Lincoln, Illinois
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

There is not one thing to complain about. We highly recommend Old Time GuestHouse to anyone considering this B&B, you will not be disappointed. The location is minutes away from the Cog Railway (Manitou Springs) and the Garden of the Gods. Then you can walk to dinner at very good restaurant, we recommend Paravicini's Italian Bistro. On Thursday night the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Sorry for the delayed response. Our July guests this year were truly special. Suffering from the press coverage of the wildfires we appreciated everyone who 'braved' the elements and came anyway. On the down side we were hurting for business on the VERY UP side we were able to enjoy the guests we did have just that much more. Thanks... More

Pompano Beach
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This professionally run, beautifully decorated bed and breakfast is not to be missed! The innkeepers, Don and Shirley, are personable, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. Their pride of ownership is reflected in the meticulous attention to detail evidenced everywhere. From the handwritten personalized welcome on the fireplace mantle to the turn-down service with chocolates, they don't miss any opportunity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thanks to yet another of our Wildfire guests. We get a bit light headed when we read these reviews and the kind words about our inn, our staff and ourselves. They are hard to live up to each day but the guests themselves make it a reality, We LOVE our Hot Tub rooms - we HATE our Hot Tub rooms,... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in mid-July of 2012, and I was mesmerized by the wonderful experience I had. We were both incredibly sad to check out after two nights of being pampered by the staff and greeted in the mornings by Don's amazing breakfasts. Shirley's time spent entertaining the guests in the common areas in the afternoons is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

We're working our way backwards here with our replies - sorry it's taken so long! I love to cook (I hope it shows in my breakfasts) and love it when folks appreciate the effort and care that goes into a good meal - even the simple ones can be improved. You marked us off a point on value, we're looking... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were in Denver for a business/anniversary trip We decided to get out of the city and visit Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. Since we didnt have a room booked, some locals refered us to Old Town Guesthouse. We ended up in the smallest room, the only room left. The room was fine but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

The Coral Reef room is great for folks who don't spend much time at the inn. Small but comfortable - we think. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and hope that a little extra attention to details will be appreciated. We thrust that when these folks return to the Pikes Peak area they will find one of the fireplace rooms... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town GuestHouse

Address: 115 S 26th St., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Old Town GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (46)
Room/suite (13)
View from room (2)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (8)
Room/suite (7)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay