We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    106
    42
    26
    17
See reviews for
126
90
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent rooms. Complete hotel was non smoking and my room dint have a trace if smoking.excellent breakfast with lot of variety like pan cakes, waffles,egg,yogurt etc. Nice coffee as well. Pikes peak , garden of gods n seven falls are easily accessible from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff here were super friendly and helpful. They were very kind and offered help finding places to visit and for printing boarding passes. They made suggestions for things to do and see. The breakfasts were also excellent. They offered a lot more than the typical hotel. The only down side was the person running breakfast didn't keep up very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your trip to Colorado Springs! It is wonderful to hear how well you were treated by our team. We pride ourselves not only by good customer service, but caring for our guests. We are going to be making even further improvements to our hotel this fall and would love... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for a single night for my step son and he was required to give a $150 deposit even though I paid in advance for the hotel room. Don't waste your time or money. It doesn't even matter what the hotel was like because of how he was treated. I find it interesting that no one else seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. I understand your frustration that your step son was required to give a refundable security deposit when the room had already been paid for. Most reputable hotels do have this requirement in the case of damages or theft. When a guest is able to provide his/her own credit card, they are still authorized... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved two Junior Suites for 4 nights. I was pleased to find that there were two bathrooms in each suite (two rooms combined for a junior suite). I was lied to at the front desk as to the policy of placing these charges on my credit card. I was told that there would be only a $50 charge on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest rooms. I understand your frustration that you were charged for your rooms with an authorization of $50. We do ask guests for the authorization of $50 in case there are any damages or theft. As we rarely have these occurrences, they... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was about to give this place a two star. There was an off smell that I did eventually kind of get used to. Smelled like stale cigarettes, the whole hallway and room, so it is not just one person smoking Perhaps not cigarettes since this is a non-smoking hotel. I got a dirty extra blanket. Did not make me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize your room smelled of stale cigarettes. Although we are strictly a non smoking hotel and enforce a strict penalty for smoking in rooms, there are still guests that do not abide by these policies. I understand your dismay that you were provided a dirty blanket. This... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got the room for under $100 on a booking website (otel.com) and was very pleased with the checking/checkout process. They found my reservation right away and processed the voucher without problems. The room was standad size, nothing special, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered bacon, eggs, waffles, pancakes, cereal, fruit, and several other items. even though the voucher said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Dear Suby, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Colorado Springs. I understand your concern about the fire alarm. I sincerely apologize. There was a malfunction that we did have rectified the next morning with the alarm company to not disturb guests in the future. I’m glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We... More 

Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the Wi-Fi has to be the worst I have ever seen. every time you used it, had to sign back in. didn't have good range so didn't work correctly more than half of the time. it was pathetic. on the good side, the front desk was great help and friendly to work with. the breakfast was a good value added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand your frustration with the WIFI, we are currently looking at other providers to give our guests the bandwidth and accessibility they need. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff to be very accommodating. We are actually looking at renovations this fall... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The walls are thin and you can hear people in adjacent rooms. Maintenance issues include poor draining toilet and lack of cleaning. Good selection at breakfast but very small area for size of hotel. Night staff are a bit unfriendly, keeps door locked and was slow respond. Was traveling with daughter who had been camping for twelve weeks. Even she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I also appreciate you bringing your concerns to me upon check out. As I recall the primarily complaint was that there was many hairs throughout the guest room. All of our rooms are inspected prior to check in and I personally inspected your room after check out. I understand that... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the heart of Colorado Springs. It's an usual hotel layout as we had to park and go into the building by a different entrance. The hallways need an update (they look old). The room also needed an update, especially the bathtub (it had mold!!) and the towels were too old. The breakfast had the basics ( waffles, eggs, bacon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found our location to ideal, as we are located in the center of town, close to all attractions in the area. I sincerely apologize about any mold found in your room. This is very atypical for us, and we are having every room inspected to ensure... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a night here. Hotel is in need of remodel and cleaning. Rooms are small and beds uncomfortable. Rooms smelled musty and bathroom like urine and mold. After 11:00 p.m. Fire alarms went off. Calls to Front Desk said it was a fire drill however the next morning during I was told there was a malfunction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. I apologize you did not find your accommodations satisfactory. I am certain had our guest service agents been aware of the issues in your room they would have moved you immediately. The issues you mentioned are very atypical for us, and we are having every room inspected to ensure future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Spr...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Air Force Academy
Days Inn Air Force Academy
#33 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#55 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay