We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Colorado Springs

3228 North Chestnut Street, I-25 at Exit 145, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Colorado Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    3
    13
See reviews for
6
7
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We got in late Friday night it's a good thing we called cause they were booked to the brim. The bedding was dirty had hair and stains from god knows where from. Just not worth 80 bucks! The staff was friendly and that was about the only good thing about this hotel! This was the worst hotel I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed 2 nights. Drains were clogged and didn't drain easily. Took forever for us to be able to check in. We were told 1 when we booked. We got there on time and was told to come back at 3. Very frustrating after driving from Texas. Stains and cigarette burns on the comforters. Not a bad spot though. Close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this branch last summer while visiting from TX, to find residency for my clinical internship. During our stay, I received around 100 bedbug bites over the course of 3 nights. I did not realize what they were until returning home, and upon calling, the manager admitted that a bedbug infestation was found in our room and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It's conveniently located to the highway, clean, and not in a bad party of town. About what you would expect for the rate, small and few amenities but the bed was comfortable. If you need a room on the cheap check it out

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the slight disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Seriously find yourself another hotel. I checked in for a week while waiting for my home to be ready...biggest mistake. It's noisy all night, plain, amenity free.... When I checked in I asked for the weeks worth of premium internet, and when it didn't work the next night went to enquire as to why. The lady called tech and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Basic is how I would describe this Motel 6. While the twin beds were comfortable and bed linen clean the room really was a bit basic. No tissues / hair drier / shampoo but I suppose that that's basic. But it was clean although the room had a drains smell when we first entered it. It was chosen by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Alisdair, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please accept our apologies that your stay was... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This place was terrible. We arrived late (as expected) and checked in to find a hotel room that reeked of cat feces. It smelled like a zoo. We opened the bathroom door and could still see cat litter underneath the sink. Someone had clearly penned multiple animals in this bathroom for days. We immediately went to the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook AL, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was in town for a veterans event in Cripple Creek, but make a habit of staying at Motel 6's when I travel solo. With a prior reservation, and using my AARP benefit, I had a convenient, and quiet room with free internet. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, the room was clean and smoke free. The pool was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

From the reviews here I thought it would be horrible, but this was absolutely not the case! Room was clean, front-desk was friendly (although not uber-friendly), bathroom was clean, overall it was exactly as the other Motel 6 I know. The only (-) is that they charge for wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

On a recent vacation trip, we were being budget conscious and decided to stay in a motel 6 for the night. Not really much was budget about $67.11, but it was after 6 pm and they would have charged me anyways, so we went ahead and stayed the night. I travel frequently, but let me tell you one thing...don't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#49 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#80 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#21 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Spr...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#36 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay