We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Colorado Springs

3228 North Chestnut Street, I-25 at Exit 145, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Colorado Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in Motel 6 for years, and in the past those stays were pleasant. No longer. To be fair, I will give the pros first: the staff was decent and the motel was clean on the outside, and mostly clean on the inside. Now for the cons: 1. No coffee maker in room, not even cheapie individual one.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Indiana Dunes, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I realize this is just a motel 6 and my expectations shouldn't be terribly high but for 70 bucks a night could I at least expect housekeeping to know how to clean. The Bedding had hair all over it. Some weird sticky stuff on the floor by the beds. Towels had hair on them (well not really on them but... More 

Helpful?
Thank T Y

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

It is a Motel 6, what do you expect. It wasn't bad for $39.99. However, I wish the property was cleaner. Staff was friendly enough. Very noisy due to I-25 traffic. The place wasn't the worst, but wasn't a Hilton or Marriott either. Would stay again for the price. (no elevator, so try to get a first floor room)

Helpful?
Thank colorado1121
Stillwater, ok
Level Contributor
203 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We booked a room for 2 nights. Check in/out was fast and easy. Room was small but in good condition. My only complaint is the floor was very dirty and needed a good mopping and 1 bed spread was dirty so it went into the floor and the next day there it was, right back on the bed. YUCK. Why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Electraglide_rider
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We got in late Friday night it's a good thing we called cause they were booked to the brim. The bedding was dirty had hair and stains from god knows where from. Just not worth 80 bucks! The staff was friendly and that was about the only good thing about this hotel! This was the worst hotel I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew U
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Drains were clogged and didn't drain easily. Took forever for us to be able to check in. We were told 1 when we booked. We got there on time and was told to come back at 3. Very frustrating after driving from Texas. Stains and cigarette burns on the comforters. Not a bad spot though. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this branch last summer while visiting from TX, to find residency for my clinical internship. During our stay, I received around 100 bedbug bites over the course of 3 nights. I did not realize what they were until returning home, and upon calling, the manager admitted that a bedbug infestation was found in our room and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

It's conveniently located to the highway, clean, and not in a bad party of town. About what you would expect for the rate, small and few amenities but the bed was comfortable. If you need a room on the cheap check it out

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the slight disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Seriously find yourself another hotel. I checked in for a week while waiting for my home to be ready...biggest mistake. It's noisy all night, plain, amenity free.... When I checked in I asked for the weeks worth of premium internet, and when it didn't work the next night went to enquire as to why. The lady called tech and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank stonieblue40
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Basic is how I would describe this Motel 6. While the twin beds were comfortable and bed linen clean the room really was a bit basic. No tissues / hair drier / shampoo but I suppose that that's basic. But it was clean although the room had a drains smell when we first entered it. It was chosen by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alisdair M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Alisdair, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please accept our apologies that your stay was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#54 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.9 mi away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#58 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay