We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    120
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
153
281
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (635)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just spent three nights at Garden of the Gods Club and it was perfect. The view of Garden of the Gods Park is tremendous. The room had a huge patio with an amazing view of the park and Pikes Peak behind it. The rate was reasonable for the size of the room and the amenities at the resort. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review!!! We are thrilled that you had a "top notch" experience at our Resort and have passed along the praise to our staff. More 

Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family recently had the pleasure of visiting Colorado Springs and staying here. The pictures that you find on the website seem almost unbelievable until you get there and realize that everything is just the way it is portrayed and more!! My family was warmly welcomed at check-in and given tips for what would be best suited for our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breathtaking views, warm and helpful staff, and we also appreciate your respect for our country club atmosphere. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family again! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Spent one night here and everything was wonderful from check in to check out. The view is spectacular and we could have just sat on our patio and enjoyed it for hours. We were welcomed in the lounge for dinner even though we had nothing with us except for hiking clothes. The staff was polite and helpful and gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments. We hope you visit us again to enjoy our spectacular view and service. More 

Lees Summit
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked this hotel for a family vacation with my wife and our 17 year old son. Based on the layout I am guessing that the hotel was built several years ago, but it is very well maintained and the grounds are well-tended. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The rollaway bed our son used was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! You are correct, our resort was built in the 1950's and due to this fact we have been undergoing some renovation. We are so happy that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and also enjoyed your time at our Kissing Camels golf course. We look forward to your future visit! More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went there for a Birthday weekend and was very impress with the view. But....... this location is very old school Country Club with rules such as no baseball cap in the dining area including patio. Rooms are very spacious but everything is dated except the bed. Adult only pool can run out of chairs if there is a weeding party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Marco. Thank you for your feedback and the comment about our “million dollar view." We do apologize for any inconvenience our dress code may have caused you, and for the water leak in your room, which was a result of the tub overflowing in the room above your room. Our Front Desk morning staff should have known about the... More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this resort for a relaxing getaway last week and came home to a $200.00 charge from the resort. They claim the room smelled of smoke when we left and we never smoked in the room but on the patio. The accusation is bogus. We called to speak with a manager several times and no response. Finally after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Francesca K, General Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam - We understand your frustration for being charged the standard fee for clearing your room of the smell of smoke. Although you smoked on your patio the smoke found its way into your room. Please know we do not enjoy charging our guests for removing the smoke smell from their room, but we have to remove it prior... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is one of my favorite places in the US. This Resort is beautiful, and comfortable. We have stayed here 2 times, and the view of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods is unmatched. Sit ouside the morning out on the patio with your coffee, see the sun hitting Pikes Peak, and watch the wildlife come right up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Carpets are dirty and green!!!!. Our toilet kept on getting stuck and Hair dryer did not work. Rooms are old fashioned.Shower and WC are together in one space.Other then that location, and services were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francesca K, General Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and wish to convey our sincere apologizes for the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay with us. We strive to offer the best amenities to our guests and we apologize that you did not find this in your guest room. We pride ourselves in attention to detail, so we are sincerely sorry for not providing... More 

Ellensburg, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel had the best view of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Overall, we had a great stay and were disappointed when it was time to leave. The room was spacious (even a walk-in closet!), and our second floor location allowed us a fabulous balcony. The only downside to our visit was the noise outside the room. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have stayed here many times and love this place! I was happy with the room, had a nice dinner on the lodge patio while enjoying the incredible views! Unfortunately the service at the lodge pool was very lacking. There were two servers who obviously saw us from behind the counter but were more interested in chatting with each other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francesca K, General Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your many stays with us and continued loyalty. We really appreciate your kind words in regards to our rooms and dinner service. I am very sorry our service at the pool was not up to the standards we pride ourselves in. We are currently putting all of our front of house staff through a vigorous training... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (262)
Viewed
View from room (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question