We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Colorado Springs hotels

Quality Suites Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 W Bijou St (A), Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Downtown to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #49 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BigLimos Wichita, Kansas
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
44
19
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was the last night on our 4 day vacation that took is to Albuquerque then to Colorado Springs. The room we stayed in had a separate sleeping area next to a living room. 2 very clean bathrooms. The staff was very helpful. They found us spoons for left overs we had from Johnny Carinos. Sounds trivial right? But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! We believe that great service is all about being responsive to our guest's needs regardless of how small their requests might be when they stay with us. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Taylorville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were scheduled to stay at this hotel for 3 days; however, after we were there for 2 full nights we cancelled the last. The hotel could use some updating and the beds were horrible. My husband and I were traveling and got a room with 2 queen beds. The first night we slept on one, that was horrible, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Feel free to contact us at the number below so we can further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Augusta, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way home from Snowmass, CO and had a couple of extra days so we decided to check out the Garden of the Gods and the Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings. We were a little skeptical when we read about this hotel because it was so much cheaper than others and definately cheaper than Denver! We loved our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again should you come back to Colorado Springs, Colorado. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

For a first time traveler staying in Colorado Springs and making our reservation on line what a surprise it was when we checked into this hotel. Beside the staff being so helpful, the real surprise was when we entered our room. What a surprise, a very large, divided room with a bedroom and living area and two bathrooms which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

South Lebanon, Ohio, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Where else can you get a room with two bathrooms? No place that I've even been. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. They even gave me a gift bag with a couple of bottles of water and granola bars just for being a Choice Privileges member. The room was great. Two bathrooms. Two TV's, a sofa, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to do a review on our property. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback regarding our service and amenities. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Our 2 Q Bed suite had a living room w/ a 2nd TV, a kitchen area (various kitchen set ups available), and best of all 2 full bathrooms! No waiting for the toilet & a breeze for getting ready at the same time & out the door in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We strive to provide clean rooms, good service and amenities that provide our guests with a comfortable and convenient experience during their stay. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here or 2 nights for a volleyball tournament at Colorado College. Had a 2 room suite Wonderful front desk staff, comfortable room. The free hot breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive referral and are happy that your stay was great! Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Taos, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Our son is a Cadet at the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs. Our family of six stayed at this hotel during Parent Weekend. Check-in was a breeze. The accommodations were great for our family. We enjoyed our time together in the separate seating area. Two bathrooms in the suite were great. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, service and our location was convenient for your needs. We wish your son well at the Air Force Academy and appreciate having another opportunity to serve you whenever your travels bring you back to our city. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Pull-out bed was old and so broken-down it couldn't be used. Mattresses on regular queen beds were very uncomfortable. Water pressure was very low in showers. Furniture was old and worn. Hair dryer in one bathroom kept shutting off. Towels were thin and rough, and only four bath towels were provided for a 5-person suite. Exercise room was in total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our management team so we can improve our overall guest satisfaction experience. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you don't want to read further, just read this..."Find another hotel." The hotel is not kept up and had some real issues. I stayed with others and it sounds like I got the "nice" room. One of the others got a room that had a large hole in the broken window. Why would a hotel put someone in that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that your stay was not great. Your feedback will be shared with our management team so we can improve our overall guest satisfaction experience. Sincerely, Quality Suites Central Management 719-329-7444 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown

Address: 314 W Bijou St (A), Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Quality Hotel Downtown

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay