We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    50
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
54
55
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Denver, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly and hospitable hotel staff. Room had everything we needed and everything worked and was well maintained. Nice breakfast. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our hotel. The staff enjoys their jobs and it shows. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast too. We hope to see you again, we will have breakfast ready. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Being a female traveling alone I try to be careful where I stay. I have used dozens of Best Westerns and most of them are quite nice. Wish they all be perfect like the one in Jerome, Idaho which is by far the best of the best. However, this one in Grand Junction was in a really bad part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at several Best Westerns as we made our way to California from New York, mostly because they were pet friendly. This particular BW gave us treats for her dog. We thought that was a nice touch. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was nice and hot. We were happy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out a comment sheet. We appreciate the positive comments you gave for our Best Western family of h9otels, Most of our hotels are pet friendly, it is just nice to have the whole family stay with us. Also thank you for the nice comments about our rooms and service. We hope to see... More 

louisville co, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet and I enjoyed the coffee that was available. I still miss being in london, however. Is that 200 characters? So, maybe it wasn't 200l I'll be darned if I'm going to sit here and count letters that are almost too small to see. Will this do?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments about the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again. Hope you also get to return to London too. Sounds like you really enjoyed it. Again, thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stay at the Best Western hotel throughout the country several times a year. This hotel has a nice little courtyard and the rooms are clean. The location is good if you want to grab a bite to eat or looking for a grocery store. The staff was very friendly. We have stayed at this hotel about 3 times this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for being one of our repeat guests. We appreciate you and will work hard to improve our service to you. Thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel. I have forwarded this comment sheet to our manager. All of your stay should be top notch. There is no reason for the breakfast items... More 

Fernley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Our stay here was simply perfect. The staff - everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They all went out of their way to see that we were comfortable. Reba was exceptional! We stayed in a King mini-suite (the least expensive king room.) The room was spacious and spotless - very comfortable. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, lots of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Guests like you are why I still love this business after 30 years. It is so rewarding to the staff to know they are doing a great job, thank you for those comments. We all here at the hotel are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to use the amenities of the hotel. We are looking forward to... More 

St. George, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Minus 10 and lower if I could Horrible experience from start to finish. Room rate was changed after confirmed reservation. Gift card from Best Western was refused. Phone in room did not work. Wifi did not work. Bathroom fan extremely noisy and could not be shut off. Shower sprayed water everywhere but on me. Bed was like sleeping on a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you sending in a comment to Trip advisor. I wish you had a chance to see all of our neighborhood. We have a new GoldsGym, a new Denny's restaurant, a new gas station, a nice grocery store and many other businesses. There are also several new home developments in our area. I am sorry we are not the... More 

Woodland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were on pour way back home and stopped in Clifton after a 6 hour drive from our last hotel. It was a very clean and friendly hotel. It was one of the better of the hotels we stayed in on our trip. The staff are helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good and had multiple choices of food to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel. We would love to have you back as our guests. It always makes all of the staff proud to have comments like yours. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We visit Colorado Wine Country each year to buy our year's supply of wine from the 21 wineries we deal with here. We don't even bother looking for a different place to stay. This place is well maintained and well staffed. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The beds are great and housekeeping is the best. We thorooughly enjoy the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being one of our repeat guest. The local wines are very good, hope you got enough for the year. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff does a good job and they work hard to give quality guest service. Sounds like breakfast was good for you too. Enjoy your wine, we hope to see you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Sometimes when you stay at a Best Western, they are not as clean or modern as other hotels. The Grande River Inn & Suites, was a very pleasant surprise! Easy to get to, good amenities, quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you found us clean and quite. Our staff works very hard to give all our guest good helpful guest service. Thank you again for staying with us, hope to see you again. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay