We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Castle Rock

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4755 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mlauver77 Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
19
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice and updated, BUT the front desk staff has NO customer service skills and flat rude we stayed 4 nights 2 rooms and everyone of the front desk staff was rude. We arrived to Colorado earlier than expected so I called the hotel to ask if we could possibly check in early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandy, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I went to Castle Rock Co on a vacation from North Carolina. We stayed at the hotel for a week. I am always worried when booking a hotel and not knowing anything about the area. I checked the reviews and choose the Comfort Suites. Once we got there the lady that checked us in was great. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The room was comfortable, some light came under the door and you could hear people in the hallway. No guide for the TV so didn't watch it but the need was very comfortable. I am allergic to chlorine and thought that would be a problem since I was next to the pool but I couldn't smell it from my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice place. It was easy to get to from interstate. The room was large, clean and nice couch for watching TV. We had pets and the staff were great. They just had a weekend of crazy renters with kids and pets. They looked tired. There were some residents whom said the staff were great and tried to control the loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We spent 3 day here and the room was nice and clean. The food for breakfast was average but met the need. The pool area and hot tub need some attention but the kids had some fun. It would have been good to know when we checked in that the gym across the street was accessible to persons staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We picked this hotel because of its location to our need. First, the downsides: The greeting clerk was only half helpful. The room key wouldn't work. Then when we entered we could clearly see that the housekeeping never cleaned the headboard. Guests before us apparently sat in the bed with their head against the headboard leaving hair oil marks. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel, great location! Really close to shopping and restaurants. The beds were really comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I was happy with the workout room as well. The hotel could use a deep cleaning and some updating. I didn't interact much with the staff, but everyone seemed pleasant. Wish I could have tried out the indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it had connecting rooms. Hotel was dated and really dirty. Wish I would have taken photos. Would recommend Hampton Inn or Best Western which are next store. People were nice but hotel was not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortCastleRock, General Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am shocked that your perception of my hotel was "dirty and out dated". I also wish that you had taken pictures so you could have shown me what you had seen to give you that impression. Granted that during the winter when there is a lot of snow, ice, dirt and salt on the ground, there... More 

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Our daughter moved with her family to Castle Rock. This was really a family reunion since our son and family joined us from CA. I cannot believe in reading other reviews that we stayed in the same place. The room was clean; the staff was very attentive; the breakfast was more than adequate for the price of the rooms. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortCastleRock, General Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this review

Dear Robinmcm, Thank you for the compliments. I am glad to hear that we were an integral part of making your family get together a pleasant one. We will see you back at Xmas. Scott C. General M. More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Advertised free breakfast, but it was horrific. Come 9am it didn't matter if people were in line they took up food and beverages. If you go swimming just be careful about the rusted chairs. One of my kids scraped their leg. Area around the pool had not been cleaned in who knows how long. Just felt like the ownership and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question