We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wongaling Beach B&Bs / inns

Mission Reef Resort

58-62 Holland Street, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mission Reef Resort to your Saves list
Mission Reef Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
74%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KarenLethlean Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We dropped into this resort and found Susan helpful without being pushy. She didn't need to force these apartments, they were the most clean, best value for money and nicest we have encountered in our extensive travels. The layout provides for views over the ocean. They are close to nice restaurants, not far from the shopping centre. The best place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More

Echuca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic 2 bedroom unit, great location and lovely pool/spa area. Could see the ocean from our balcony. All good fly screen/security wire doors so the sea breeze could come in at night. Good fans/ aircon in all rooms. Very clean unit & helpful owner. Kids loved the pool and short walk across road to beach. Would recommend it to any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The rooms looked nice and new and If the rooms where taken care of properly, it would be a nice place to stay. But the overall cleanliness was terrible, the floors where dirty, and there was dirt in the beds. Most of the things in the kitchen had not been cleaned properly. There was a lot of personal stuff left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Sorry, we realise..we did have staffing issues a the time..sorry for the problem More

gold coast. QLD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a fabulous place! The one bedroom unit was enormous, we could live there easily. We had a very modern bathroom which actually had adequate space to put toiletries etc. The kitchen was huge and had everything we needed. The gardens are magnificent as is the pool area. We were greeted by the lovely Susan...what a fabulous hostess! Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room was good size, but no screens on any of the doors or windows so had to sleep locked up all night and all day, we had a 2 year old so we had to watch like a hawk if the door was open. Home brand UHT milk PLEASE that's appalling. We went and got our own milk. Bread was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Sorry, we realise..we did have staffing issues a the time..sorry for the problem More

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Such a shame. Not bad rooms. pretty pokey not even tea and coffee, Manager who was on was disgusting. She was rude and obnoxious and argumentative. Quoted one price for the rooms then on arrival they doubled the price.Had no people skills what so ever. Rooms over priced as well. NEVER go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you experienced this. Do not understand the misunderstanding with the price. We do apologise More

Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Fantastic location, almost on the beach. It is a short walk to a lovely restaurant and such great value. It was quiet when we went there so it was only $90 for a double room. What a bargain. It's clean, tidy and fairly modern. All you need is there. A short stroll across the road to the beautiful beach and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More

Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a surprising find for exceptional value. The proprietor is a wealth of local knowledge directing us to great restaurants and other venues. Accommodation is very clean with everything you could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. More

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were overwhelmed at the size of this two bedroomed unit that was perfect for us. All the furnishings were in great condition. Each bedroom had a verandah and there was another patio outside the sitting room. We asked for a ground floor unit as we had a one year old with us and it was perfect - except he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do love hearing how persons enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again with better weather next time. More

Innisfail, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Avetage pub food at high prices childrens menu has better options than the main menu. Menu board white with fluro green writing that is almost impossible to read the menu. Salad bar is included but varieties are as good as menu average and when you try it , it looked better than it was to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Sorry..you have the wrong location. I think you meant Mission Beach Resort not Reef. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mission Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mission Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Reef Resort

Address: 58-62 Holland Street, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mission Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Reef Hotel

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wongaling Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Reef Resort is a luxury holiday apartment accommodation venue situation in magnificent Mission Beach, North Queensland, Australia.Offering 14 tastefully furnished,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments or 14 1 bedroom self contained and motel style suites plus on-site manager, the resort is one of the newest in the area, having been officially opened in May, 2005.Mission Reef Resort is less than a one minute walk to the famous pristine sands of Mission Beach and is centrally located within the township.When you stay at Mission Reef Resort you can choose to experience all the wonders the area offers, from Great Barrier Reef snorkeling, diving and coral viewing trips to guided walks in the lush tropical North Queensland rainforest. The tours and activities choices are endless. And if you are not the adventurous type, you can just relax in the cool resort pool to savoir the tropical sunshine and sea breeze. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Reef Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer