We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
311 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO 81212
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    30
    20
    18
    12
See reviews for
41
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came here when we were moving across country and buying a home locally. The manager went above and beyond to help us with anything she could! It was a welcoming place at a good value. Rooms were very clean. Furniture was dated, but they recently got all new furniture for the rooms and it's a very nice stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and smelled nice. People were really helpful and it was very close to the Royal Gorge Train depot. We only stayed the night and left the next morning to go on the train. Slept well , had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirwin, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean. People was friendly all the time even when we ended up extending our stay 2 times since we initially only wanted to stay 2 nights. In the afternoons we enjoyed the indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Canon City. We really don't have anything negative to say!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was pleasant upon first look. But carpets were stained walls dirty. Very noisy from rooms above. TV color was dim. Room had musty smell and entire facility was very dated. Pool was down for repairs. Laundry facility was not monitored and another guest left wet clothes in there all night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We recently had a change of ownership for our Hotel. We do our doing our best now to fit most guest, if you have any chance to visit us again we hope you have a good experience with our Hotel. Thank You, Management. More 

Travelers are raving about these Canon City hotels

Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a fancy hotel, but clean and pleasant. Directly across from the Royal Gorge Train Station. Not too far from the winery and other attractions. The staff is pleasant and eager to help direct you to restaurants and area attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kicks you out if your animal has one accident which is a normal pet thing. You can't be pet friendly if pets can't be pets. Horrible service. Don't book here if you have animals. They also do not refund your length of stay after kicking you out. Ask them about BOB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack K, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DebClark9900, Thank you for your response, we take all of our reviews very seriously and use these responses to continue to improve our hotel. While it was unfortunate that your dog had an accident in our hotel, we have to be mindful of all our guests and take necessary measures to maintain our facility. In regards to refunding your... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I would like to say that my experience differed from some of the negative reviews I read. We came to colorado on a family road trip from california. The econolodge was right across the street from the Royal Gorge train station (which is why we stopped in canyon city). You can just walk across the bridge and skip the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymore, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We went to Canon City to see the Royal Gorge. We picked this location because it was so close to the Arkansas River. The river walk is beautiful. It was literally across the street from the hotel. They did not have a/c on in the hall ways, so it was a bit stuffy. Our room a/c was ok, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

First of all don't visit Canon City on a Sunday as EVERYTHING is closed (except gas and fast food). Second stay in Colorado Springs and extra night and avoid this place. This motel should be ranked 15 out of 14. NO hot water and my room smelled of mold and mildew. It must have had water damage at some point.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Our room was very clean with a lot of space. We stayed there for 7 nights and the staff was polite and professional. They gave us great dinner references. The pool and spa area was well maintained. Great price! First hotel we have stayed at where we couldn't hear people in the hallway or anywhere else. 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tammy Rief... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#8 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#5 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay