We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Canon City hotels

BEST WESTERN Canon City

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212 (Formerly B Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Canon City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Canon City to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Canon City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
susieq1960 Hibbing, Minnesota
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    38
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
41
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Run don't walk away from this motel. A co worker found a pillow in his room that had old, but fresh (unwashed) blood stains under the cover. Went to the owner and all he did was move him to another room. No refund was offered. My co worker sent a photograph of the pillow which I showed to the Owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and I apologize again to you for your inconvenience. Now - There were 6 of you from your company and no one else had any issues with their stay and were extremely nice and understanding. We changed the room immediately and apologized to your co worker who was extremely caring and took... More

Hibbing, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two couples that stayed here in September 2014. There was some type of convention going on. It was quiet in the evening, beds comfortable, and a good breakfast. Although the hotel is a little bit out-dated, it was still worth the price and we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your response and staying with us and we will make sure we will work hard to get five stars during your next visit. Best wishes Anis General Manager More

Ocala, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This the second time we stayed at the wonderful hotel. I wanted to do the Royal Rush Sky coaster again, but it was raining when we got up, and it looked like it was going to continue for a while. So we headed on out to Estes Park at the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff here at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to see you again and hope that the weather cooperates next time. Hopefully our bridge and park will be fully operational by next spring. Best wishes Anis General Manager More

Grand Junction, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dead and live bugs in our room at check in, and even after we informed the manager and houskeeping supposedly cleaned the room. The maintenence man was the person who vacuumed the dead bugs and attempted to make our stay better. We would not recommend this hotel while in Canon City. Poor customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for the bugs. We are doing our best to keep them contained but due to changing weather, September is the bug month in Colorado due to nice warm outside during the day and cool in the evening when they start marching inside. I am glad that our maintenance staff took care of the problem Best Regards... More

Livingston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just decided to stop in Canon City on our way up through the Rockies. After finding out that Best Western was dog-friendly, we decided to book a room. The price was reasonable, the staff was very friendly and welcoming and the room was clean and comfy. Canon City is a beautiful town. I would recommend this hotel and hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and visiting our town - We love Colorado, the best place in USA. (well according to me) Best wishes Anis General Manager More

Monee, Illinois
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
87 hotel reviews
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are lots of choices to stay at in Canon City. I spotted this Best Western on the edge of town and decided to check it out. The rates aren't exactly for the budget traveler but I got a room for under $100.00. The hotel has been remodeled and looks great. The room was warm and inviting and big. Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for superb review and taking time to take pictures and post them. We will wait for your next visit. Best Regards Anis General Manager More

Golden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was nice and roomy. It was close to downtown and easily accessible to tourist attractions in Canon City. A couple of restaurants within walking distance and a quick drive to town for just about anything you could need.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest THANK YOU! Anis General Manager More

Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay for a trip to the Royal Gorge. The hotel is clean and updated and the staff is friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it looked good. We did have the hot breakfast one morning before our train ride, and it was fine. The hotel is not in the center of town, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and visiting our town and taking the train ride - we depend on tourists and make sure they are taken care of properly. If you visit again please use our pool as Tammy works very hard to make sure it is immaculate. Best Wishes Anis General Manager More

Canon City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is great. Staff are courteous, attentive and helpful. Rooms are fantastic: clean, quiet, and well kept. Best part of our trip was the free hot breakfast buffet and Jacuzzi and pool. I strongly recommend this hotel--the price for services can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to review our property and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Best Regards Anis General Manager More

Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made our reservation based on the reviews we saw on trip advisor and were happy with our choice. When we walking into the hotel another couple ran in front of us to get to the desk first. They were inquiring about available rooms and places to eat. So I had to wait 10 minutes to check in even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Canon City?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canon City

Address: 110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Canon City